126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

numbertwo
post Aug 15 2012, 12:42 PM

1,790 posts

Yea..wishing all neighbours who are celebrating Raya Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri!
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 15 2012, 02:58 PM

1,516 posts

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Aug 15 2012, 02:59 PM
Riz Quattro
post Aug 15 2012, 03:51 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Aug 15 2012, 12:42 PM)
Yea..wishing all neighbours who are celebrating Raya Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri!
I will be doing an open house in Fern Lane......but only in Raya 2014 la when I have effectively moved in ... laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 15 2012, 04:28 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Aug 15 2012, 03:51 PM)
I will be doing an open house in Fern Lane......but only in Raya 2014 la when I have effectively moved in ... laugh.gif  rclxm9.gif
2014 blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
Bert Rizal
post Aug 18 2012, 10:02 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 15 2012, 02:58 PM)
Wishing all Muslim Denaians Selamat Hari Raya and Maaf Zahir Batin..
MJM
post Aug 19 2012, 10:02 AM

Hi everybody! Mulberry Grove owner reporting in. Glad to know tis forum! Lot of info that really enlightened me. Anyway, Happy eid mubarak and happy holiday! rclxms.gif
HisokaKoga
post Aug 19 2012, 04:58 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(MJM @ Aug 19 2012, 10:02 AM)
Hi everybody! Mulberry Grove owner reporting in. Glad to know tis forum! Lot of info that really enlightened me. Anyway, Happy eid mubarak and happy holiday! rclxms.gif
Welcome! rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
Patrick-Star
post Aug 19 2012, 08:17 PM

80 posts

The last time I went to DA it was empty. My main problem is that the launch price is already so expensive. At those prices better buy in TTDI is you ask me !!! ..hahaha...
but that's just me ..
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 19 2012, 09:54 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MJM @ Aug 19 2012, 10:02 AM)
Added you to the namelist....

Welcome to the LYN Denai Alam thread rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
chehwei87
post Aug 19 2012, 11:18 PM

41 posts

hey guys, just reported here. good day to you all. i was looking at Serissa Terrace in DA for investment. around 840k. buildup is about 3000sq feet (22 x80). wat u guys think?

appreciate any input from u guys smile.gif thanks in advance
MJM
post Aug 20 2012, 05:16 AM

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 19 2012, 09:54 PM)
Added you to the namelist....

Welcome to the LYN Denai Alam thread  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Thanks for putting me in the list. Looking at the name list, guess I'm the only one mulberry Grove owner. Wonder where's everybody? Hope more mulberry Grove owner in the list soon. :-)
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 21 2012, 11:40 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MJM @ Aug 20 2012, 05:16 AM)
Thanks for putting me in the list. Looking at the name list, guess I'm the only one mulberry Grove owner. Wonder where's everybody? Hope more mulberry Grove owner in the list soon. :-)
They'll slowly come through...Don't worry nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif
soph
post Aug 23 2012, 04:31 PM

34 posts

Hi....i'm a fern lane owner too. Just to share, i have claimed my LAD...not much, about 10k. Also, any recommendation for house grills? Want to get some simple designs as i wont be residing in myself.
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 23 2012, 04:37 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(soph @ Aug 23 2012, 04:31 PM)
Hi....i'm a fern lane owner too. Just to share, i have claimed my LAD...not much, about 10k. Also, any recommendation for house grills? Want to get some simple designs as i wont be residing in myself.
Awesome....welcome felo' Fern Lane'r!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Which phase is yours?
soph
post Aug 23 2012, 04:43 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 23 2012, 04:37 PM)
Awesome....welcome felo' Fern Lane'r!!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Which phase is yours?
Phase 1....havent collected my keys though. Will be collecting this weekend, any pointers what to look out for?
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 23 2012, 04:51 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(soph @ Aug 23 2012, 04:43 PM)
Phase 1....havent collected my keys though. Will be collecting this weekend, any pointers what to look out for?
You can refer to xdaliv's pointers. I think its pretty straightforward in terms of what to look out for....

Ok. Here is a short list of what we spotted during our first inspection for Fernlane

1. Spider cracks on concrete car roof. Also concrete holes that must be repaired.
2. Poor job on the laminated flooring actually. Minor scratches but have a look at the finishing by the door. Poor.
3. Scratches on material for master bathtub. they said will repolish.
4. Chips on tiles in bathroom
5. Misc. paint issues. cracked paint at balcony and uneven paint lines
6. Staircase corner tiling was not even. (The first step. susah nak explain tongue.gif)

Some others cant remember. Try to get photos up. Kinda minor detailing jobs but for the price i paid, expected better. Also, NO HOT WATER PIPING! ... nak hot water for your sinks etc= repipe. That, i am most disappointed with.

also the main contractor came to see us. told us that water pump for rainwater tank is not installed until we ask them to.

And yes..first electric bill dah sampai. pay up man! (RM 7.50)

Minor issues to be corrected. Since I bought my FIL with me who is a QS. He said quality was good overall.
Solid wood front door.
Good solid frames/windows.
Good quality tiles and laminated flooring.

Its the minor details that brought them down
like, the laminated flooring edges by the doors. Macam kena tampal dengan UHU.
plastic handles for the windows. - the tingkap kampung i call it. (dunno the name but i love tingkap kampung)
Paintjob was not clean.

Thats all for now. Sorry, i was not really listening to the SD guy/main contractor about defect liability claiming process. All i heard we have 2 years.
I was just going around with my own contractor pointing at flaws and opening windows etc. Things they have to mark.

numbertwo
post Aug 23 2012, 04:53 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(soph @ Aug 23 2012, 04:43 PM)
Hi, welcome to the community!
DA told me to wait for their clearance letter b4 calling them to arrange for collection... Is the the same thing for you?
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 23 2012, 05:00 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Aug 23 2012, 04:53 PM)
DA told me to wait for their clearance letter b4 calling them to arrange for collection... Is the the same thing for you?
When are you planning to move in? hmm.gif
numbertwo
post Aug 23 2012, 05:05 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 23 2012, 05:00 PM)
When are you planning to move in?  hmm.gif
err..get the keys first bro...will think abt the 'moving' part later..
soph
post Aug 23 2012, 05:06 PM

34 posts

Nope, i've made an appointment to meet them at my unit this Saturday. I think you can just check if you bank has disbursed the final payment, once released you can make an appointment with SD rep to collect your keys.

I wont be moving in - planning to let it out but will see how's the market like first. My parents went to have a look last weekend, they said there are quite a few "To Let" signs out there already.

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Aug 23 2012, 04:53 PM)

126 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:16 AM