Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

katmai81
post Aug 12 2012, 05:02 PM

116 posts

Hi guys, greetings...
One of the future resident of DA too...
Wanna ask, anyone have ideas on the types of grill to put up... anyone have input on coated one?
Is it a must to install the alarm system before putting up grill?
katmai81
post Aug 12 2012, 05:53 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 12 2012, 05:36 PM)
Welcome to thread mate... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Which phase did you bought into...?  hmm.gif
IVY ....guess i am the first of ivy in this thread, looking at your list of owners

katmai81
post Sep 8 2012, 10:06 PM

116 posts

Hi guys, anyone got good contractors contact?
katmai81
post Sep 10 2012, 07:00 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Sep 10 2012, 05:44 PM)
Ok thanks bro noted on contractor

Please pm me ur ADT sub con
Crow, you too do find the pressure for water in the upper floor is low. Why is that so any idea anyone?

How about paradox alarm? ADT needs to pay monthly subscription whereas the paradox need not.
katmai81
post Sep 11 2012, 07:29 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Sep 10 2012, 10:14 PM)
It depends on individuals actually....

I for one am OK with additional RM75/month that I pay knowing there is another pair of eyes watching over my property and my family. Some may disagree but some like me wouldn't mind.

At the end of the day its a small fee that I am OK to forgo for a safe nights sleep....

Added on September 10, 2012, 10:17 pm

Dude, my ADT Installer will call you soon...have passed your number already...
What does ADT do for the additional rm75?
For example if alarm goes off will they send ppl over? Or will their personnel make security round?
katmai81
post Sep 13 2012, 11:34 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(ihsan @ Sep 13 2012, 10:44 PM)
i'm using wireless system but not ADT but home from amway. no complaint thus far, does it job.

they did my house but all their work are subbed. overall OK lah but the grille material/workmanship and to mention the contractor were useless in my case. this was 2 years ago so they may have switched their subs.
make friends with your neighbour, quick and fast. the homeowners on my road has engaged a patrolling security for this due to increasing threat. my phase has only about 80+ homes so density is quite low and unless owners can pool resources, individual actions count for less.
i used to have this issue but solved this by using larger diameter pvc pipe. no need for pump.
good luck on defects. due to shoddy workmanship, the defects are now just showing up on my house right after the 18 months warranty period run up.

i used to think with sime at least you get quality but apparently nowadays even with money you can't buy quality.
Hi, what do u mean by large diameter PVC pipe?
Where to use it? Thanxxx
katmai81
post Sep 15 2012, 04:44 PM

116 posts

Another question to ponder....do u guys plan to get anti termite treatment performed, as a routine your new hse?
Anyone knows whether or not SD did perform termite treatment considering denai alam used to be kelapa sawit plantation area
katmai81
post Sep 23 2012, 06:33 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Sep 23 2012, 02:40 PM)
PM me your contact details, I'll get them to call you.  biggrin.gif

CHEERS
I m interested too on the alarm, can u pm me the details?
katmai81
post Oct 1 2012, 08:02 AM

116 posts

Guys any idea whether the houses in DA comes with termite treatment already? Or do you need to engage termite preventive treatment before going for renovation?
katmai81
post Oct 7 2012, 10:18 PM

116 posts

Hi guys.....i know this may not be the right place to ask....but since all of us are denai alam residents, just wanna find out about it from my dear neighbours.
For plaster ceiling, I know the contractor will charge you a small sum to cut hole for the downlight and also to install the downlight. But does it include the wiring for the downlight also, or will that be additional on top of the cut hole and install?
What is the pricing for reno in denai alam area for that matter in terms of plaster ceiling?

katmai81
post Oct 14 2012, 06:27 PM

116 posts

Guys wanna ask, got to know from the contractor that those new house in DA, the inner wall paintings are done using water based paint. Do you guys repaint the house after hacking, plastering etc? Quoted by conttractor to use ICI Dulux, is it worthwhile to repaint compared to the original paint?

katmai81
post Nov 12 2012, 07:46 PM

116 posts

Dear guys
Wanna ask I m going to do some renovation all inner ones only e.g. plaster ceiling, kitchen work n cabinet, aircond piping, etc. No extension work.
Was told that I need to apply for permit letak bahan binaan because my contractor gonna put a large bin for throwing debris n construction material.
Is it true that I must do so and how much in DA area?
Thanx n looking forward to some insights
katmai81
post May 16 2013, 07:57 PM

116 posts

Hi guys....do you guys know whether or not our homes are pre treated with antitermite before SD build the houses? I am talking about new phases...like ivy, clover, fern lane, mapple etc...
Didn't see anything mention of that in the thumbdrive given for home owner..

katmai81
post May 17 2013, 01:53 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ May 16 2013, 09:45 PM)
what thumbdrive?
the one given together with hse key...has home owner manual in it
katmai81
post May 17 2013, 01:54 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ May 17 2013, 08:09 AM)
for fern lane, anti-termite was treated by PIED-PIPER & CO (M) SDN. BHD.  But not sure what method they use though...
how do you know? do they give a letter etc?
katmai81
post Jun 10 2013, 09:40 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(MrWux @ Jun 10 2013, 10:28 AM)
Elmina Estate. Just the end of DA where future bungalows will be located may be w semi D. Willow Park is also located at the fence line w this estate. With a lake in between. I worry those house breakers, they can just jump the 5' railing installed by SD and then run hiding inside the estate while 'kira hasil samun'
Talking bout that area...
sometimes I see...usually weekend at evening till night...lots of cars are parked at the road leading to the lands meant for bungalows and semi-d
Anyone have idea what they doing there....?
katmai81
post Jun 10 2013, 11:30 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Jun 10 2013, 10:05 PM)
Err not biking? Heard a nice track for mTB there
Biking?....
Not at night rite?
So weird so many cars....like some gathering...
Hmmm.....i wonder what is there to do
katmai81
post Jun 25 2013, 01:38 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(crow190569 @ Jun 21 2013, 10:25 AM)
Welcome to DA rclxms.gif 
You could say i am an indirect neighbor from Clover Park smile.gif
Glad to see ppl moving in.
In my cluster my neighbor and the angular house are for sale but not sure why, but no one wants to buy it. hmm.gif Sigh. At least I have a one neighbor now and am looking for more so the place will become a little more lively.

Crow
Hey guys ... am also from ivy....
So neighbours, aren't we?
IVY phase certainly picking up in terms of occupancy rate...
Well, maybe by next year will have healthier occupancy rate around IVY, CLOVER and FERNLANE.

katmai81
post Jul 28 2013, 12:43 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Fazab @ Jul 27 2013, 01:39 PM)
Space U8 is actually nearer and easier drive, but not many shops yet. Got cinema there, and Jaya and Segi Fresh.

Star Avenue at old airport road intersection will take another 2 years at least.
Where is space u8?
katmai81
post Aug 5 2013, 07:30 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 2 2013, 12:20 PM)
Is it just me or is the type of paint (brand, color code) is not found anywhere in the Ivy Terrace homeowners manual? I'm trying to buy some paint for the walls but I can't seem to find it.

Anyone can help?
Not sure...u may want to ask the customer service at sales gallery

0.0273sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:59 AM