122 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Hardware 2012 NEW MacBook Pro | MacBook Air Users Thread, Version 9.0 - 95%/92% score on Gdgt.com!

BRY7
post Sep 6 2012, 01:55 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Sep 6 2012, 01:02 PM)
Thanks for the feedback. I'm just wondering whether it is safer to ship the new Macbook Pro to a Reseller shop or directly to my house? What if it's lost? It's gonna cost RM 7000+.

Did you buy online? How was the experience?

you cant ship to the reseller, have to be your own address.
how can it go missing? shocking.gif
even if it does, it will be insured.
i bought 2 rMBP from online store, delivered on time and everything in good condition
art6969
post Sep 6 2012, 02:19 PM

1,520 posts

any news on 13' macbook pro retina?
erymanthus
post Sep 6 2012, 03:26 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Sep 6 2012, 01:55 PM)
you cant ship to the reseller, have to be your own address.
how can it go missing?  shocking.gif
even if it does, it will be insured.
i bought 2 rMBP from online store, delivered on time and everything in good condition
Okay, thanks for the useful feedback.

If order through reseller, they ask for 50% down payment. Pay them remaining 50% when the MBP arrives.

If I order online myself , I assume I have to pay full payment upfront, right?

shockk
post Sep 6 2012, 03:44 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(beelze_gpwk @ Sep 6 2012, 12:13 PM)
lol... well, if tat's the case, I'll suit up my mac also...  rclxms.gif
Even though my rMBP is suited now, I do remove the case once in a while as my lust for its beauty is too overwhelming. It's like your hot gf / bf that you keep locked up, once awhile must open up. brows.gif

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Sep 6 2012, 03:26 PM)

If order through reseller, they ask for 50% down payment. Pay them remaining 50% when the MBP arrives.

Seriously, not recommended to pay any downpayment and wait for it from resellers. Either get the Mac from the reseller that has ready stock or go with online store purchase direct from Apple. There are just too many reseller around which delay a lot in doing orders, and you don't want to take that risk, do you?

This post has been edited by shockk: Sep 6 2012, 03:46 PM
thirumaran
post Sep 6 2012, 04:09 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Sep 6 2012, 03:26 PM)

I got a Macbook Air 2012 BTO (Build to Order) from Machines MV. Put a 50% deposit and got it in exactly 2 weeks.

Only advantage from resellers is I took the 0% interest plan for 6 mths.

Btw, anyone know where I can get the Just Mobile Lazy Couch (yeah, it is expensive I admit)? The 2 sellers in LYN are out of stock.

http://www.amazon.com/Just-Mobile-Lazy-Cou...k/dp/B003NNMDCE

shockk
post Sep 6 2012, 04:39 PM

11,883 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Sep 6 2012, 04:09 PM)
I got a Macbook Air 2012 BTO (Build to Order) from Machines MV.  Put a 50% deposit and got it in exactly 2 weeks.

Btw, anyone know where I can get the Just Mobile Lazy Couch (yeah, it is expensive I admit)?  The 2 sellers in LYN are out of stock.

You can get it from iStudio but need to travel to Bangkok. tongue.gif

That's where I bought mine just about 2 months ago when I was there. About 590 baht if I remember correctly, which is MUCH cheaper than LYN sellers.

Even though not much of a use truthfully speaking, the Lazy Couch looks seriously awesome when paired with my rMBP. thumbup.gif
thirumaran
post Sep 6 2012, 04:46 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 6 2012, 04:39 PM)
You can get it from iStudio but need to travel to Bangkok. tongue.gif

That's where I bought mine just about 2 months ago when I was there. About 590 baht if I remember correctly, which is MUCH cheaper than LYN sellers.

Even though not much of a use truthfully speaking, the Lazy Couch looks seriously awesome when paired with my rMBP.  thumbup.gif
Yes, looks awesome.

I have the Just Mobile Cooling Bar, but cannot take it on the plane tongue.gif, so that's why looking for the Lazy Couch.

Cooling bar looks like a weapon when scanned at airport biggrin.gif
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 7 2012, 06:16 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

Hi there, can anyone let me know where can I get ACPP for my mbpr beside machine ? Of coz with more competitive price
BRY7
post Sep 7 2012, 06:59 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Lonely @ Sep 7 2012, 06:16 PM)
Hi there, can anyone let me know where can I get ACPP for my mbpr beside machine ? Of coz with more competitive price
purchase it from reputable ebay sellers
dinodog_Jr
post Sep 7 2012, 07:28 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Sep 6 2012, 04:09 PM)
I got a Macbook Air 2012 BTO (Build to Order) from Machines MV.  Put a 50% deposit and got it in exactly 2 weeks.

Btw, anyone know where I can get the Just Mobile Lazy Couch (yeah, it is expensive I admit)?  The 2 sellers in LYN are out of stock.

Wondering others Apple Resellers out there provide this BTO with installment plan too?

Xirality
post Sep 7 2012, 08:47 PM

12,176 posts

anyone with RMBP installed Windows 7? How does it perform?

This post has been edited by fariz: Sep 8 2012, 06:37 AM
Rev.G | KnK
post Sep 7 2012, 09:26 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 7 2012, 08:47 PM)
anyone with RMBP installed Windows 7? How does it perform?
bluetooth and facetime hd cam no driver =/ but gaming is good smile.gif just getting heat very fast

This post has been edited by fariz: Sep 8 2012, 06:38 AM
ajin999
post Sep 7 2012, 09:38 PM

338 posts

Macbook can bluetooth with any device ryte? or only can bluetooth with apple product only?

sry for noob question..newbie here
BRY7
post Sep 7 2012, 09:43 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(ajin999 @ Sep 7 2012, 09:38 PM)
Macbook can bluetooth with any device ryte? or only can bluetooth with apple product only?

sry for noob question..newbie here
what do you mean by bluetooth?
connecting to devices?
ajin999
post Sep 7 2012, 09:44 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Sep 7 2012, 09:43 PM)
what do you mean by bluetooth?
connecting to devices?
something like transfer picture or file from any phone to macbook using bluetooth...
BRY7
post Sep 7 2012, 09:47 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(ajin999 @ Sep 7 2012, 09:44 PM)
something like transfer picture or file from any phone to macbook using bluetooth...
its possible, but its useless since we're living in the smartphone age biggrin.gif
ajin999
post Sep 7 2012, 09:57 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Sep 7 2012, 09:47 PM)
its possible, but its useless since we're living in the smartphone age  biggrin.gif
haha okay just curious biggrin.gif tq
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 7 2012, 11:51 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Sep 7 2012, 06:59 PM)
purchase it from reputable ebay sellers
such as tongue.gif sorry i use lowyat.net as my primary and only source of online shopping never use ebay b4 oso =)

ps. any mbpr user in malaysia having image retention problem? mine look like have it, i accidently saw some ghosting this afternoon after using my mbpr for sometime. rclxub.gif
Think_Different
post Sep 8 2012, 12:46 AM

78 posts

Guys, i wanna ask about the battery.
Bought my MBP 13" on the 25 Jun 2012.
The battery capacity show 98% when i receive it.
Now it show only 87%(5043).
Drop around 700 mah.
Battery cycle is 44.

Is there any problem with the battery?
What should i do?

shockk
post Sep 8 2012, 02:03 AM

11,883 posts

Battery capacity normally go up and down.
Is it stuck at 87% or less now, or does it go up to over 90% at times?

But when you get it new, your battery should be at 100% capacity, and not 98%.

Was the battery cycle count at 0 when you got it?

Was yours a brand new in sealed-box unit?
Or you bought a used unit?
Or you got it in an opened box (which means it has possibly been used before)?

Apple states that their batteries (beginning with MacBooks released from 2009 and later) maintain at least 80% charge over a period of up to 1000 full charge cycles.

However, this is provided that you use the battery within the expected temperature range, etc.

If you use your MacBook everyday in the sun or perhaps even do heavy gaming with no cooler pad or aircon environment, the capacity will drop way faster due to heat damage as batteries and heat do not go hand in hand.

So if your MacBook is approaching 80% fast before even close to 100 charge cycles, sounds like a defect to me.

But if I were you, I would use it for a little while more to see whether the battery capacity jumps back to over 90%.

This post has been edited by shockk: Sep 8 2012, 02:07 AM

122 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:31 AM