129 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Nokia 808 - V02 - [The King of Camera Phones], PUREVIEW - The Legend of Camera Phone!!!

TSsklchan
post Sep 6 2012, 12:58 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

oh GOSH!!!! doh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Sep 6 2012, 12:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

HAHAHAHA aiya thought its so geng until like that. Maybe pure motion comes with a van
hox
post Sep 6 2012, 12:59 AM

340 posts

EPIC FAIL....LOL
peter32
post Sep 6 2012, 01:02 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

Has any of you tried to snap video on a moving truck ? I do. Still shake like mad though. LOL.

I suppose we can't really trust commercial, just wait for youtube comparison.
eidda
post Sep 6 2012, 01:03 AM

666 posts

no lie la..2 bike and one van..watch other video please..
aspire2oo6
post Sep 6 2012, 01:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Sep 6 2012, 01:02 AM)
Has any of you tried to snap video on a moving truck ?  I do.  Still shake like mad though.  LOL. 

I suppose we can't really trust commercial, just wait for  youtube comparison.
malaysian road le alot hole and unevenness.

xaiemanx
post Sep 6 2012, 01:05 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

i take back my word..not poisonous d..haha laugh.gif
TSsklchan
post Sep 6 2012, 01:07 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(eidda @ Sep 6 2012, 01:03 AM)
no lie la..2 bike and one van..watch other video please..
look at the reflection, the girl is "looking" to the camera, mean the video are from camera within the van (maybe from L920 as well) but sure it's NOT from the other biker... doh.gif
aspire2oo6
post Sep 6 2012, 01:08 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

we orginally believe its all from the bike. Now its twist of event. Mana boleh wei. If they show the van nvm.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 6 2012, 01:08 AM
TSsklchan
post Sep 6 2012, 01:09 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

unless later they stated BOTH video are taken using L920 inside the van then the OIS really is something... nod.gif
Agito666
post Sep 6 2012, 02:01 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 5 2012, 11:29 PM)
i watching the live feed.

Its actually quite amazing better low light performance, There this movable bearing lens something so in video recording it acts like a stablizer.

They show S3 vs Lumia 920 video recording.

The 920 less shake. And also a longer shutter allowing more light. In a way its better than 808 pureview

808 just got pawned in a way except for megapixels and lossless zoom
I bet there are many unhappy Lumia 800 and 900 users
wooohhh wait and see review heeheee looks tempting...

one thing in 808 i dun like is no zoom gua if i use full resolution...
*habit of using n8.
** play a while with emino's one and some fragments memories from nokia store.

Added on September 6, 2012, 2:05 am
QUOTE(sklchan @ Sep 6 2012, 01:09 AM)
unless later they stated BOTH video are taken using L920 inside the van then the OIS really is something... nod.gif
i see the light dynamic range so kaw kaw... 920 really can do that ? while sunlight shoot in the lens and still can see people face...oh wait got reflector.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Sep 6 2012, 02:05 AM
ulwan25
post Sep 6 2012, 07:21 AM

2,054 posts

mmg ada dua recording kan dalam video tuh? but it is still getting fishy here haha

I'm looking 4ward to the 2nd phase PureView. PureView is a very serious tech and the best is that it is NOKIA ONLY!
Andy214
post Sep 6 2012, 09:53 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(hox @ Sep 6 2012, 12:24 AM)
hahaha you troll....anyway, come year 2020, pretty sure i'll be more glad to have pics in 38MP than 8MP. Like how I used to be wrong in 2000 thinking 4MP is good enough for archiving photos..blur images can be 'avoided' but you can't do anything to increase megapixel...and 920 don have ND filter too..

to avoid confusion or dilution of their Pureview brand, Nokia has updated the white paper at

http://i.nokia.com/blob/view/-/1824212/dat...ureview-820.pdf

btw, i think digi will promote this phone like nobody  tongue.gif
No pixel oversampling technology. Wasn't that what's PureView about?
So, is this really can consider PureView?
More like using the PureView name to market the phone.

No pixel oversampling, no big sensor, no big MP = no lossless zoom.
What's so PureView about this PureView?

Don't forget the reason why many of us are excited and get the PureView.
I don't see any PureView in the Lumias.

They should give it a different name instead of spoiling the PureView name, which is famous now.

QUOTE(peter32 @ Sep 6 2012, 12:41 AM)
Considering the fact that most people don't give a toss about 41Mp picture, with this wireless charging, great photo and video output, free music for american users, and lots of apps in store, this handphone can I think turn nokia around.  It satisfy most users requirement except for those hardcore photographer.
Turn around? Nokia will only have WP phones. Can turn? Can Nokia turn the market of majority Apple and Android users to use WP?
There's too many things to consider.
Firstly, WP is restricted and limited and Nokia can't do anything about it; Unless Microsoft decides to open up and give a true smartphone instead of a mediaphone, they cannot capture the market; They can only capture specific category of users who can be satisfied with simple mediaphone (but they forgot, some of these people will grow tired and want MORE later, as how Apple users starting to switch to Androids; I got a friend who is not young anymore, when he switch to iPhone, the praise it so much and complain all other smartphones he used is complicated and hard to use, lag, etc. He's been using iPhone for sooo many years... Recently he switch to S3, he was impress with the smoothness and at the same time, he start to get out of his comfy zone and EXPLORE and found out actually there's so many things a REAL/TRUE smartphone can do and how much he is missing while he's STUCK with his iPhone which controls/limits their users, not allowing these users to move forward)

Secondly, having only WP8, there's currently very small market, what's more? Nokia have to compete against other brands, which usually launch their device faster and with better specs and competitive price. (Unlike Apple, the iOS only available to Apple, no competition)
More? Nokia brand name is already in bad, they pissed off many Symbian & Maemo/MeeGo users, they even pissed off their own Lumia users when their Lumia devices cannot be upgraded to WP8.
It hard to gain trust and confidence, but to break it is very easy. It's even harder to gain BACK trust AFTER breaking them. If done more than once, it's worst.

Thirdly, many people already invested in Android or iOS apps. if they switch to Lumia, it means their investment all go to waste? That's also one reason why people refuse to switch platform.... Those who don't really purchase apps, will not think of this.
Now, what's worst? Imagine those who spent and purchase many apps in Symbians.... How disappointed are they with Nokia when Nokia abandon Symbian?
If they have to switch, why should they go back to Nokia again? Better to go iOS or Android which is very stable and more reliable. UNLESS Nokia can arrange and do something for those who have purchase and own apps in Symbian and make them available if the user switch to Lumia. (already suggest this to Nokia Malaysia before).

Lastly, there seems to be a rumor of....... Microsoft very own smartphone? IF true, what will happen to Nokia? Or is it actually provided by Nokia?

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Sep 6 2012, 02:01 AM)
wooohhh wait and see review heeheee looks tempting...

one thing in 808 i dun like is no zoom gua if i use full resolution...
*habit of using n8.
** play a while with emino's one and some fragments memories from nokia store.

Added on September 6, 2012, 2:05 am

i see the light dynamic range so kaw kaw... 920 really can do that ? while sunlight shoot in the lens and still can see people face...oh wait got reflector.
Full Resolution sure cannot zoom. If let you zoom, then means digital zoom, no point right?
Better use PureView mode, the zoom is losses zoom.

Lumia version (or fake-PureView) has smaller sensor? Surely affect the overall quality. I wonder what PureView technology it has to qualify it as a PureView?

peter32
post Sep 6 2012, 10:10 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

I guess you have a point there.

But for those who are not into games and lots of apps, an ability to sync with window platform later (with win 8) do serve some good. I also saw some of the nokia presentation last night, and admit that while nokia provide the hardware, its the software that eventually make it practical. Assuming the window 8 can only make things better, and workable with tablet, I would assume that the first thing microsoft should do is the ability to change platform by the owner. meaning sync with tablet, or desktop and handphone in daily productivity work.

I don't play game. The reason I don't get an ipad is that ipad or other tablet does not allow user login, meaning all data I have on my tablet will have to be shared by all user. Win 8 should bypass that security concern. So its good for serious users with lots of personal data to play with.

Handphone with its limited size is never able to zoom effectively. Even with pureview I hardly zoom knowing deep down that it just dilute the resolution by doing so. So handphone camera can only be used as fixed 28mm camera with great resolution at best, much like the Fujifilm RX100 I think ?

So I think nokia this time, with the convenience of wireless charging, ability to play full Office document and sync with desktop in future, will be able to attract serious attention. I don't think they are there to fully clash head on with the younger 18-30 yr old consumers. 920 seems like aiming towards 25-45 year old executive, college crowds, and senior exe. Definitely not for 16-20 year old music listeners per se.

I am choosy towards those stuff actually. If the item attracts me, I think it would attract lots of others too. Just an opinion.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 6 2012, 10:10 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

They twist and turn. Pureview now it's not the original pureview. It just uses its name. It becomes pure motion
peter32
post Sep 6 2012, 10:14 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

Which means we would expect a super phone by Nokia which has all the above features, ie. 41MP, OIS, windows for higher price ? Or maybe it can be found in Vertu brand ?
aspire2oo6
post Sep 6 2012, 10:17 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

There no over sampling no lossless zoom no Nokia rich recording.

They uses pureview to build its name on 808

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 6 2012, 10:17 AM
Everdying
post Sep 6 2012, 10:31 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:14 AM)
Which means we would expect a super phone by Nokia which has all the above features, ie. 41MP, OIS, windows for higher price ?  Or maybe it can be found in Vertu brand ?
and its going to be maybe 1 inch thick and weigh more than 200gm, maybe 300gm...u want? tongue.gif
hox
post Sep 6 2012, 10:35 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(peter32 @ Sep 6 2012, 10:14 AM)
Which means we would expect a super phone by Nokia which has all the above features, ie. 41MP, OIS, windows for higher price ?  Or maybe it can be found in Vertu brand ?
elop suda jual vertu boss
peter32
post Sep 6 2012, 10:38 AM

心旷神怡
1,162 posts

Hox, ya I know. LOL.

129 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:07 AM