70 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Maxis Connect to Maxis using Custom Router!, Guidelines

syk
post Nov 6 2016, 11:44 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(littlesun1990 @ Oct 29 2016, 04:42 PM)
Dear All Sifu.

I just install Maxis Business Fibre.

I was given ONU-HUAWEI-HG8240w model and Maxis Router.

I would like use my own Router which is TP-Link WR1043ND but i don't have access to ONU-HUAWEI-HG8240w.

Can any sifu guide me on that ? Even i have change my IP address to 192.168.100.101 can connect to Modem Port 4 also cannot connect to the Modem.
I don't have the TM Modem login in credential too. Can someone lead me ?

Thanks alot.
Refer to post # 1.
All the info is there.
xenon_aniki
post Nov 22 2016, 11:22 PM

1,069 posts

Hi Maxis,

I just boughy Dlink dir-859 router, but i cant connect to internet (using ppoe)

Already verified with maxis support that my id & password are correct.

Please help.

delaciox
post Dec 12 2016, 12:11 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Nov 22 2016, 11:22 PM)
Hi Maxis,

I just boughy Dlink dir-859 router, but i cant connect to internet (using ppoe)

Already verified with maxis support that my id & password are correct.

Please help.
have you got choose maxis fiber or custom VLAN ID before set id/pass ??

and one more is at BTU you must follow back use that port, it you before is using port 2, than connect back port 2, cannot use other port

This post has been edited by delaciox: Dec 12 2016, 12:13 AM
Liuism
post Dec 19 2016, 12:42 PM

1,866 posts

Last saturday my technician, change the Channel to customi fit to my devices both IOS and Android in order to get the best connection. Does this help? My issues is the WIFI range, especially those between upstairs and downstairs.
sugumaran69
post Dec 31 2016, 09:19 PM

Which router support Maxis Home Fibre?
benlye
post Jan 9 2017, 03:39 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

QUOTE(sugumaran69 @ Dec 31 2016, 09:19 PM)
Which router support Maxis Home Fibre?
Most routers (asus, tplink, dlink) now support..

This post has been edited by benlye: Jan 9 2017, 03:40 PM
syk
post Jan 9 2017, 11:30 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(benlye @ Jan 9 2017, 03:39 PM)
Most routers (asus, tplink, dlink) now support..
Router with vlan tagging will do
Arrowddz
post Jan 10 2017, 07:39 PM

Guys I've tried what yall said and I'm still stuck, I've just installed maxis fiber, and they gave their maxis router which is the technicolor media access TG389AC, and the optical network terminal from Huawei, model HG8240H GPON, the router they gave is bad. So I bought tplink Archer C7 v2 and updated to latest Malaysian firmware. I connected the Lan cable from the Huawei ONT to archer wan port. I key in the username and password , it just shows connecting and refreshes the page and continue showing connecting. But if I connect the cable back to maxis router it connects to the Internet. So what's wrong here?
Quanta
post Jan 10 2017, 08:45 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(Arrowddz @ Jan 10 2017, 07:39 PM)
Guys I've tried what yall said and I'm still stuck, I've just installed maxis fiber, and they gave their maxis router which is the technicolor media access TG389AC, and the optical network terminal from Huawei, model HG8240H GPON,  the router they gave is bad. So I bought tplink Archer C7 v2 and updated to latest Malaysian firmware. I connected the Lan cable from the Huawei ONT to archer wan port. I key in the username and password , it just shows connecting and refreshes the page and continue showing connecting. But if I connect the cable back to maxis router it connects to the Internet. So what's wrong here?
is your login and password correct?

DO you follow this guide: http://www.tp-link.com/fr-be/faq-703.html

Arrowddz
post Jan 10 2017, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(Quanta @ Jan 10 2017, 08:45 PM)
is your login and password correct?

DO you follow this guide: http://www.tp-link.com/fr-be/faq-703.html
Yes I did follow all the guide here, even tried openwrt, all fail. I'm not sure why, example if the user name is 123456@home.maxis.com.my the password is 1234561 right?
So I can't figure out what's wrong.
Quanta
post Jan 10 2017, 09:03 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

openwrt is lil bit tough. let me find the vlan tag mapping. Just follow the mapping correctly.

http://9m2tpt.blogspot.my/2014/03/tp-link-...nwrt-trunk.html

Arrowddz
post Jan 10 2017, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(Quanta @ Jan 10 2017, 09:03 PM)
openwrt is lil bit tough. let me find the vlan tag mapping. Just follow the mapping correctly.

http://9m2tpt.blogspot.my/2014/03/tp-link-...nwrt-trunk.html
Anyway I'm back to tplink firmware, this is what it shows after I set username and password. Even vlan tagging is 621 for Internet. I don't know why it won't connect in archer c7 but connects in maxis router

Quanta
post Jan 10 2017, 09:35 PM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

go to system tools>system log. check see if your pppoe authentication problem or other issue.
Arrowddz
post Jan 10 2017, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(Quanta @ Jan 10 2017, 09:35 PM)
go to system tools>system log. check see if your pppoe authentication problem or other issue.
This what it shows! Don't really understand what's written.Attached Image
dragoneer
post Jan 10 2017, 10:40 PM

I'm planning to replace the Maxis Thompson router with Asus RT-AC66U. Heard that this router is compatible with Maxis. If i am buying the router from oversea instead of locally, does the same router still being supported for Maxis ?
Quanta
post Jan 11 2017, 07:27 AM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(Arrowddz @ Jan 10 2017, 09:46 PM)
This what it shows! Don't really understand what's written.Attached Image
I think u need to show us the entire page setting. Something isn't right.
jianwei87
post Jan 12 2017, 02:24 PM

481 posts

Does dd-wrt support Maxis fibre?
xHj09
post Jan 16 2017, 01:01 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

anyone knows if Linksys EA9500 is compatible?
Quanta
post Jan 16 2017, 10:13 AM

Idiot member
1,425 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jan 16 2017, 01:01 AM)
anyone knows if Linksys EA9500 is compatible?
should be yes according to this link: https://community.linksys.com/t5/Wireless-R...TV/td-p/1041678

weetern
post Jan 17 2017, 12:04 PM

25 posts

Hi all, i've been using 10mbps Maxis for roughly 1 year plus, currently using the stock router from Maxis. Been experiencing slow internet speed after evening daily. Called maxis cs several times but the problem still exist. Planning to upgrade router to see if the problem will be solved. Need recommendation for router below RM500. Preferably compatible for both unifi and maxis just in case of switching ISP and could connect to Astro. Thanks

70 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:53 PM