70 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Maxis Connect to Maxis using Custom Router!, Guidelines

Czechmarty
post Aug 18 2016, 12:03 AM

The technicolor router is most likely sitting on 192.168.1.254.
You can try set (in IPTV or ISP settings) Internet VID 11, LAN Port 3 VID 14.
Or if there is a setting for Maxis Fiber Special, use that one.
Good luck

Cheers
Marty
fanjsb
post Aug 19 2016, 01:26 PM

Anyone using the Maxis Fibre with the BTU model Huawei Echolife HG8240?

I need the configuration file for it.

Cos my BTU Hg850a burnt yesterday. I restored the config file from my HG850a (old backup) to the HG8240.

But it is not working

Please help

I need the configuration file for HG8240 for Maxis Fibre or anyone has done the settings, please share
Maxis
post Aug 23 2016, 02:52 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(fanjsb @ Aug 19 2016, 01:26 PM)

Anyone using the Maxis Fibre with the BTU model Huawei Echolife HG8240?

I need the configuration file for it.

Cos my BTU Hg850a burnt yesterday. I restored the config file from my HG850a (old backup) to the HG8240.

But it is not working 

Please help 

I need the configuration file for HG8240 for Maxis Fibre or anyone has done the settings, please share
--PMed--
Lada Putih
post Aug 27 2016, 06:34 AM

214 posts

hi
im using maxis broadband
i'd just bought a new router tp-wr841n
im still using the old zyxel 660-t1 DSL Modem

is there a walkaround it aside from turning the router into a switch?

i'd turned my router into a switch and the speed drops by 70% for lan cables and 90% for wifi

some from /k/ told me otherwise instead of turning it into a switch or should i ask Maxis for something else?

This post has been edited by Lada Putih: Aug 29 2016, 12:26 PM
PV9863
post Sep 5 2016, 04:24 PM

Maxis VOIP phone not working tried on 2 routers.

Need help, sorry for disturb. But trying searching also unable to solve. Even bought 2 Router to try (Tp-Link AC3200 and Asus N300 RT-N14UHP)

I have been trying the way from Maxis Custom Router setting by connecting LAN 4 (AC3200) to Thomsen WAN, but THOMSEN still not able to link to Telephone.

And try Asus from the Asus Router to Maxis Home Fiber by connecting LAN 3 (N14UHP) to WAN of Thomsen. Still no luck.

Hope any of you can help me. or I can open Team Viewer to check my setting

I did try the way posted by Peacelover1992 Post #01, but I'm unable to connect to Huawei EchoLife HG850a setting page to do the setting.

All above, tested on above 2 routers, I'm able to connect to Internet, just the VOIP phone no connection.

Your help are much appreciated.

Many Thanks

Teo

syk
post Sep 5 2016, 06:13 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(PV9863 @ Sep 5 2016, 04:24 PM)
Maxis VOIP phone not working tried on 2 routers.

Need help, sorry for disturb. But trying searching also unable to solve. Even bought 2 Router to try (Tp-Link AC3200 and Asus N300 RT-N14UHP)

I have been trying the way from Maxis Custom Router setting  by connecting LAN 4 (AC3200) to Thomsen WAN, but THOMSEN still not able to link to Telephone.
And try Asus from the Asus Router to Maxis Home Fiber by connecting LAN 3 (N14UHP) to WAN of Thomsen. Still no luck.

Hope any of you can help me. or I can open Team Viewer to check my setting

I did try the way posted by Peacelover1992 Post #01,  but I'm unable to connect to Huawei EchoLife HG850a setting page to do the setting.

All above, tested on above 2 routers, I'm able to connect to Internet, just the VOIP phone no connection.

Your help are much appreciated.

Many Thanks

Teo
Refer to post 902.
The steps is very tricky if you not technical person.
weetern
post Sep 13 2016, 08:28 PM

25 posts

Can anyone recommend a router compatible for Maxis fibre and IPTV astro? My maxis router is not doing well.
peri peri
post Sep 22 2016, 10:44 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(Maxis @ Aug 23 2016, 02:52 PM)
--PMed--
Hi Maxis

i need help. i just requested maxis to change my old thompson router to this technicolor TG784n v3 maxis router and new BTU set as well from ZTE to this Huawei type since 2 months ago.

but the connection is very unstable. it will drop alot. and i have no idea why.

If compare to the ZTE + Thompson, i seldom facing such drop connection issue.

Its really annoying. streaming jammed half way, surf net suddenly hang, play games sometime lagging, and p2p always not stable.

What is you advise?

should i replace the router to custom type like others here or actually Maxis have better solution?

im not hardcore user but its quite annoying.

pls help, thx

btw, mine is maxis home fiber 10mbps package
yongtjunkit
post Sep 24 2016, 09:50 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 22 2016, 10:44 AM)
Hi Maxis

i need help. i just requested maxis to change my old thompson router to this  technicolor TG784n v3 maxis router and new BTU set as well from ZTE to this Huawei type since 2 months ago.

Its really annoying. streaming jammed half way, surf net suddenly hang, play games sometime lagging, and p2p always not stable.

What is you advise?

should i replace the router to custom type like others here or actually Maxis have better solution?

pls help, thx

I think it's their router issue as I'm having issue with the technicolour router on my ios devices where my ios devices fails to update apps and once I've changed to a 3rd party router then problem solved
Maxis
post Sep 26 2016, 10:55 AM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 22 2016, 10:44 AM)
Hi Maxis

i need help. i just requested maxis to change my old thompson router to this  technicolor TG784n v3 maxis router and new BTU set as well from ZTE to this Huawei type since 2 months ago.

What is you advise?

pls help, thx

Please PM your modem ID, full name & contact number for assistance.
We suggest U to call our Hotline at 1800 82 4663 for faster & urgent assistance. TQ
peri peri
post Sep 27 2016, 10:51 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Sep 24 2016, 09:50 PM)
I think it's their router issue as I'm having issue with the technicolour router on my ios devices where my ios devices fails to update apps and once I've changed to a 3rd party router then problem solved
QUOTE(Maxis @ Sep 26 2016, 10:55 AM)

Please PM your modem ID, full name & contact number for assistance.
We suggest U to call our Hotline at 1800 82 4663 for faster & urgent assistance. TQ
ok noted and thanks
peri peri
post Sep 27 2016, 12:03 PM

11,943 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by peri peri: Sep 27 2016, 12:05 PM
peri peri
post Sep 27 2016, 12:03 PM

11,943 posts

deleted, sorry

This post has been edited by peri peri: Sep 27 2016, 12:05 PM
peri peri
post Sep 27 2016, 12:04 PM

11,943 posts

deleted
cyberazi
post Sep 30 2016, 08:55 PM

13 posts

How do i get the username and password for login on the custom router?
Maxis
post Oct 1 2016, 03:58 PM

2,707 posts

QUOTE(cyberazi @ Sep 30 2016, 08:55 PM)
How do i get the username and password for login on the custom router?
Hi cyberazi ,

Please DM us yr modem ID and Maxis home fibre account number for assistance.

Thank you.
cyberazi
post Oct 16 2016, 12:37 AM

13 posts

help pls i cant get my asus modem to work coz i cant seem to be able to get my user id and passwork to work.. i dunno why
cyberazi
post Oct 16 2016, 01:51 AM

13 posts

after some help i managed to get my asus ac87 to work with my Maxis fiber using the TM modem I-240G-T.
However now my phone wont work properly.. can anyone help
littlesun1990
post Oct 29 2016, 04:42 PM

47 posts

Dear All Sifu.

I just install Maxis Business Fibre.

I was given ONU-HUAWEI-HG8240w model and Maxis Router.

I would like use my own Router which is TP-Link WR1043ND but i don't have access to ONU-HUAWEI-HG8240w.

Can any sifu guide me on that ? Even i have change my IP address to 192.168.100.101 can connect to Modem Port 4 also cannot connect to the Modem.
I don't have the TM Modem login in credential too. Can someone lead me ?

Thanks alot.
karyeowl
post Nov 3 2016, 02:19 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(littlesun1990 @ Oct 29 2016, 04:42 PM)
Dear All Sifu.

I just install Maxis Business Fibre.

I was given ONU-HUAWEI-HG8240w model and Maxis Router.

I would like use my own Router which is TP-Link WR1043ND but i don't have access to ONU-HUAWEI-HG8240w.

Can any sifu guide me on that ? Even i have change my IP address to 192.168.100.101 can connect to Modem Port 4 also cannot connect to the Modem.
I don't have the TM Modem login in credential too. Can someone lead me ?

Thanks alot.
Why can't you replace the TPLink with the maxis router?

Can you access the maxis router? 192.168.1.254

70 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:44 PM