Maxis Connect to Maxis using Custom Router!, Guidelines

steventyy
post Jul 6 2012, 02:56 PM

538 posts

Hi, noob question here,

which TPlink model that has VLAN-tagging capable that I can buy from lowyat?

Router WIFI N150 4pt TL-WR740N ?

TQ
toh2020
post Jul 6 2012, 03:20 PM

493 posts

even if Draytek V2130Vn is available. will it support either unifi/maxis? point is i am refering to it's firmware or DDWRT support?
silveraider
post Jul 6 2012, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(steventyy @ Jul 6 2012, 02:56 PM)
Hi, noob question here,

which TPlink model that has VLAN-tagging capable that I can buy from lowyat?

Router WIFI N150 4pt TL-WR740N ?

TQ
yes

steventyy
post Jul 6 2012, 04:12 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(silveraider @ Jul 6 2012, 03:27 PM)
yes
But i try with the TPlink emulator, but i cant find any setting for Vlan,

http://www.tp-link.com/en/support/emulators/

can help??
kenjixx
post Jul 6 2012, 04:22 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Jul 6 2012, 04:12 PM)
But i try with the TPlink emulator, but i cant find any setting for Vlan,

http://www.tp-link.com/en/support/emulators/

can help??
need a beta firmware with vlan tagging enable & model also different it's TP-Link TL-WR741ND
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...id=88&Itemid=83
steventyy
post Jul 6 2012, 04:41 PM

538 posts

For TL-WR741ND, google around and saw only V1 and V2....

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

dunno whether i still can get V1 and V2 or not...

very blur...
silveraider
post Jul 6 2012, 04:50 PM

TL-WR841ND both vlan 500 & 600 has been hard-coded onto the firmware, maxis cannot use

This post has been edited by silveraider: Jul 6 2012, 04:52 PM
toh2020
post Jul 6 2012, 04:57 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(silveraider @ Jul 6 2012, 04:50 PM)
TL-WR841ND both vlan 500 & 600 has been hard-coded onto the firmware, maxis cannot use
that was meant for TM Unifi lar...
steventyy
post Jul 6 2012, 05:01 PM

538 posts

but i believe WR841ND still can use with Huawei HG655a by follow the method of the topic starter, right?
silveraider
post Jul 6 2012, 05:06 PM

unless the tp-link router flash to DD-WRT firmware then we can use, or also can choose ASUS RT-N13U

This post has been edited by silveraider: Jul 6 2012, 05:11 PM
steventyy
post Jul 6 2012, 05:11 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(silveraider @ Jul 6 2012, 05:06 PM)
unless the tp-link router flash to DD-WRT firmware  then we can use, or also can choose Asus router
you got the model of Asus router?
silveraider
post Jul 6 2012, 05:33 PM

ASUS RT-N13U, RT-N12U, RT-N16U, RT-N56U, RT-N66U

This post has been edited by silveraider: Jul 6 2012, 05:36 PM
toh2020
post Jul 6 2012, 05:38 PM

493 posts

Asus RT-N13 has hanging problems. can check out

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1506242/+660
steventyy
post Jul 6 2012, 06:04 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(silveraider @ Jul 6 2012, 05:33 PM)
ASUS RT-N13U, RT-N12U, RT-N16U, RT-N56U, RT-N66U
TQ, with this Asus router, do I need to flash to custom firmware or I can set the Vlan with its original firmware and UI?
theMadMan
post Jul 6 2012, 06:56 PM

20 posts

Hi Guys,
I'm trying to get my TP-Link 1043ND to split the incoming Huawei signal for PPPOE and VOIP. I'm not sure if my idea will work so I would welcome any suggestions.

Huawei -> TP-Link -> Thomson

I'm running openwrt, and have tried to configure the VLAN on TP-Link to redirect the Huawei connection. So far, I've managed to get the TP-Link to work and obtain a PPPOE connection. This means the network devices in my house are now able to use the FTTH via the Tp-Link (bypassing the Thomson).

The problem I'm getting is that I can't seem to get the TP-Link to pass the 821/822 VLAN over to the Thomson. The Thomson doesn't seem to get a VOIP SIP link up. Looking at the event logs, it seems that the management port is up.

I have this in my /etc/config/network file (a truncated output):

config 'switch_vlan'
option 'device' 'rtl8366rb'
option 'vlan' '1'
option 'ports' '3 4 5t'

config 'switch_vlan'
option 'vlan' '621'
option 'ports' '0t 1t 5t'

config 'switch_vlan'
option 'vlan' '821'
option 'ports' '1t 2t'

config 'switch_vlan'
option 'vlan' '822'
option 'ports' '1t 2t'

Note that my TP-Link's WAN port is busted so I'm using the switch ports for the incoming routing. I have the Huawei plugged into port 1, and the Thomson plugged into port 2. (Port 0 is the WAN port that is busted). Anyone have ideas on what else needs to be changed? Thanks in advance
silveraider
post Jul 6 2012, 08:11 PM

QUOTE(steventyy @ Jul 6 2012, 06:04 PM)
TQ, with this Asus router, do I need to flash to custom firmware or I can set the Vlan with its original firmware and UI?
Asus can use original firmware

Added on July 6, 2012, 8:12 pmi get the alcatel lucent, too bad is not huawei

This post has been edited by silveraider: Jul 6 2012, 08:12 PM
steventyy
post Jul 7 2012, 11:56 AM

538 posts

I got another noob question. if I cant get a Vlan tagging router, can i connect my router to thomson?

TM - Thomson (VOIP) - Own Router (WIFI & Qos) ??
kenjixx
post Jul 7 2012, 12:24 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(steventyy @ Jul 7 2012, 11:56 AM)
I got another noob question. if I cant get a Vlan tagging router, can i connect my router to thomson?

TM - Thomson (VOIP) - Own Router (WIFI & Qos) ??
here you go...
QUOTE(toh2020 @ Jul 7 2012, 08:35 AM)
add access point leceh ini. have more wiring and interconnect device with additional power point. if your AP taps on thompson. it depends on thompson too. if that thing f*ck up and down. your AP also affected.
silveraider
post Jul 7 2012, 09:41 PM

success connect Asus RT-N13U to TM Alcatel Lucent but voip still no luck, figure out the Alcatel Lucent ip is 192.168.1.251, but can't get the user name and password to access it

This post has been edited by silveraider: Jul 8 2012, 01:01 AM
steventyy
post Jul 8 2012, 05:23 PM

538 posts

Hi, need help, just now i try to config TPLink WR841N with Zte 931 at my parent house.

The Tm tech config the Lan1 with Unifi setting and Maxis using Lan2.

So i plan to connect thomson to Lan 2 and WR841N to Lan 3.

In Zte configuration;

Under Port Binding, for 621, I untick Lan 2 and tick Lan 3.

Under Vlan Trunk, for Lan 2:

Supported Vlan number i change from 4 to 3,
and choose 821, 822 and 823 as Vlan ID, I remove 621 from here.

Under Vlan Trunk Lan 3,

Supported Vlan number I put 1,
set Vlan ID as 621.
PVID as NA.

After this, I restart all device.

Now Thomson connect to Lan 2 and WR841N connect to Lan 3.

The VOIP phone is working, but WR841N unable to connect to internet.

Under system log file, it show error, time out waiting for PADO packets,

Any sifu got any idea?

70 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:08 AM