○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

vernon91
post Jun 19 2012, 04:42 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Jun 19 2012, 04:39 PM)
Any guys using B39 have GPS not locking problem? I've tried using GPS Status and Sygic both not working now. They only work with wifi enabled at my home.
i have read that many ppl report that foursquare on b39 doesnt work......i guess is a gps bug in b39
fallout
post Jun 19 2012, 04:49 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:42 PM)
i have read that many ppl report that foursquare on b39 doesnt work......i guess is a gps bug in b39
Ouch, nvm then, lazy downgrade now. Need full wipe right?

Btw, you guys ever clean your phone? Using hand sanitize or any kind? Want to make sure my face won't have pimples after touching the phone.
FoxSeaTiger
post Jun 19 2012, 04:52 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 19 2012, 05:35 PM)
nth complicated........ just follow the steps..... sweat.gif
Use Gnextoolskit? or cmd

I have gnextool v1.3 lol

Cant find v7.0. Only on mediafire is was block by my network haiz

This post has been edited by FoxSeaTiger: Jun 19 2012, 04:53 PM
vernon91
post Jun 19 2012, 05:01 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jun 19 2012, 04:52 PM)
Use Gnextoolskit? or cmd

I have gnextool v1.3 lol

use cmd.... get v7......v1.3 is really old
im_not_stupid
post Jun 19 2012, 05:38 PM

1,083 posts

have been lost for 30+ pages @@
what the latest unicocrn build and lean kernel? this combination still works fine?

lazy go tru all the pages tongue.gif
spetnaz
post Jun 19 2012, 06:00 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Jun 19 2012, 04:39 PM)
Any guys using B39 have GPS not locking problem? I've tried using GPS Status and Sygic both not working now. They only work with wifi enabled at my home.
When i was on B39, never try the gps.

But want to ask u or others whether the google search icon/widget is still there (at the top of every page )? Mine's is without the icon.... but i dirty flash from b38 to b39

springfall
post Jun 19 2012, 07:19 PM

Spring and fall helping Summer and winter
4,072 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jun 19 2012, 06:52 PM)
Use Gnextoolskit? or cmd

I have gnextool v1.3 lol

dude, i posted the link on the page be4... i even quote u...plz read me.. dun ignore me... laugh.gif
v7 is there to download.. or do i hid to upload the file here on this thread too?

Added on June 19, 2012, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jun 19 2012, 07:38 PM)
what the latest unicocrn build and lean kernel? this combination still works fine?

unicorn reports
b39 is latest, gps issues floating if u in malaysia.
im using b38, no probs unless u toggle HD n 720p in video mode..phone hangs.. hmm.gif
lean and aokp is still the best choice if u ask me laugh.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jun 19 2012, 08:00 PM)

But want to ask u or  others whether the google search icon/widget is still there (at the top of every page )? Mine's is without the icon.... but i dirty flash from b38 to b39
if u wan the widget, just use launcher..
if u dun wan, use apek or nova.
most probably u using nova launcher tats y u no see.

This post has been edited by springfall: Jun 19 2012, 07:22 PM
alkt
post Jun 19 2012, 07:37 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:42 PM)
yea confirm doesn't work although i dun use 4square. just downloaded it to try laugh.gif

QUOTE(fallout @ Jun 19 2012, 04:49 PM)
Btw, you guys ever clean your phone? Using hand sanitize or any kind? Want to make sure my face won't have pimples after touching the phone.
my baju laugh.gif

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jun 19 2012, 06:00 PM)

But want to ask u or  others whether the google search icon/widget is still there (at the top of every page )? Mine's is without the icon.... but i dirty flash from b38 to b39
mine still has the stock google search widget hmm.gif

anyways guys, for those who is using AOKP B39 with franco milestone4...try accessing Settings > Storage...does it crash? mine does shakehead.gif
nitewish
post Jun 19 2012, 08:21 PM

Viva La Resistance
810 posts

gonna switch back to AOKP once B40 comes out =)
tried CM9 Team Keyblade

I heard the devs said AOKP's gps locking is slow, and i'm not sure if they have fixed it yet
weng98
post Jun 19 2012, 09:47 PM

457 posts

is digi having service problem in subang area.. cant get any line.. thought it was the dirty flash problem so flash to b38 still no line.. flash to m5 still no line sei moh!!!
vernon91
post Jun 19 2012, 09:55 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Jun 19 2012, 09:47 PM)
is digi having service problem in subang area.. cant get any line.. thought it was the dirty flash problem so flash to b38 still no line.. flash to m5 still no line sei moh!!!
did u try to flash another radio img?
weng98
post Jun 19 2012, 10:00 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 19 2012, 09:55 PM)
did u try to flash another radio img?
alright emergency please send me img link please

Doomsday
post Jun 19 2012, 10:03 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jun 19 2012, 11:22 AM)
I still think that aokp is the most stable ROM and with the best customization
Tried a lot of new ROM recently, all offer similar ui responsiveness but aokp really win in terms of customization.
Like a guy every time strayed to another ROM but will go back to your wife = aokp .....lol
tried 2 CM9 build ROMS still back to AOKP after 2 hours of flashing... Pink Unicorn still my fav. blush.gif

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jun 19 2012, 11:31 AM)
Change to yakju is to complicated using cmd

Scared to brick my device like I did to my GTAB

Any toolkit for this?
Just follow the steps... and you are using a dev phone, go custom ROM and play around. forget about stock OTA updates tongue.gif

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jun 19 2012, 01:59 PM)
I am on paranoid Android 4.0.4 and our it's working fine.

I think you need to install the latest version of screen lock app.

try "screen off and lock" app from play store.
latest version should work.
Nope, tried... no good.

Found similar case in XDA too. The new API doesn't works well with the screen lock widgets.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1588647

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Jun 19 2012, 05:38 PM)

Am using AOKP M5 with LeanKernel 3.9.0
Works like charm wink.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(weng98 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:00 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1405345

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Jun 19 2012, 10:04 PM
FuNks
post Jun 19 2012, 10:15 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

I've screwed up flashing twisted ROM.
Pissed. Whole day flash and backing up.
Finally now on new ROM.
Protosome M1. smile.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 10:16 pmIt's cool if you like beats audio!

Added on June 19, 2012, 10:22 pmAnyone tried charging their phone in recovery mode?
40% fly to 65% ? Wth

This post has been edited by FuNks: Jun 19 2012, 10:22 PM
vernon91
post Jun 19 2012, 10:31 PM

Maki-chan
4,549 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:00 PM)
there u go http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1405345
abundai
post Jun 19 2012, 10:33 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 19 2012, 10:15 PM)
I've screwed up flashing twisted ROM.
Pissed. Whole day flash and backing up.
Finally now on new ROM.
Protosome M1. smile.gif

Added on June 19, 2012, 10:16 pmIt's cool if you like beats audio!

Added on June 19, 2012, 10:22 pmAnyone tried charging their phone in recovery mode?
40% fly to 65% ? Wth
sorry to hear that .... anyway, twisted rom got patch fix milestone4 2.5.1..was due to rotary screenlock.. did u try that out?

FuNks
post Jun 19 2012, 10:38 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 19 2012, 10:33 PM)
sorry to hear that .... anyway,  twisted rom got patch fix milestone4  2.5.1..was due to rotary screenlock.. did u try that out?
Tried. Same.
stuck at boot the whole day.
doh.gif
fallout
post Jun 19 2012, 10:42 PM

Listen!
776 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jun 19 2012, 08:21 PM)
gonna switch back to AOKP once B40 comes out =)
tried CM9 Team Keyblade

I heard the devs said AOKP's gps locking is slow, and i'm not sure if they have fixed it yet
Just have another try with Sygic, locking is damn slow but it will lock eventually...after 5-10minutes on B39.
abundai
post Jun 19 2012, 10:45 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 19 2012, 10:38 PM)
Tried. Same.
stuck at boot the whole day.
doh.gif
maybe twisted rom not ngam with you... sweat.gif

weng98
post Jun 19 2012, 10:47 PM

457 posts

guys how to flash radios arr?? i factory wiped still no line.. apamacam???

126 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0248sec    1.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:24 AM