○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

spetnaz
post Jun 11 2012, 12:56 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Jun 10 2012, 11:33 PM)
AOKP B38 gallery has problem showing some images, anyone has that problem?
Mine is working well
spetnaz
post Jun 11 2012, 03:44 PM

484 posts

My finding on franco v lean

My location in my office is quite far from the wifi router so the wifi reception for my gnex is very poor.

I was on Lean 3.9 this morning. The wifi indicator only 1 bar max and most of the times no signal at all. Flashed franco M4 and the signal improved. Mostly 2 bars and sometimes 1 bar.

For me, franco M4 give better signal. Its stated in its changelog that its wi-fi voltage back to stock to prevent signal issues

spetnaz
post Jun 17 2012, 06:56 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Jun 17 2012, 04:18 PM)
new Nexus user here ori SME.
anyone here can provide upgrade service to 4.0.4 yakju maybe follow with root and custom ROM?
i read many time on XDA but i still do not understand how to do it as my computer knowledge limited...
willing to pay some fee... thanks
See the instructions below the video here
spetnaz
post Jun 17 2012, 08:05 PM

484 posts

Now on CM9 ... but i think i still prefer aokp

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Jun 17 2012, 08:06 PM
spetnaz
post Jun 17 2012, 08:28 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 17 2012, 08:12 PM)
Which cm9? Lol
20120615 nightly
spetnaz
post Jun 18 2012, 10:37 AM

484 posts

I'm on Trinity TNP1536-512-STABLE65 now. I noticed that the colour of the screen is a bit warm (hopefully you get what i mean) and less bright. Is this normal?

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Jun 18 2012, 10:39 AM
spetnaz
post Jun 19 2012, 01:12 PM

484 posts

Since i just got to know about amoled screen and its lifespan, what is the settings to prolong the screen?

1'm on LiquidSmooth 1.4 and Franco M4 right now.

What are the values for adjustments of the colors and gamma? I just reset both to defaults but for the Gamma tuning, even i click for default (60) it will go back to max value (80). No problem with Color tuning. Is the lesser value means safer?

spetnaz
post Jun 19 2012, 04:20 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 19 2012, 03:57 PM)
all can set the colour settings, dun nid dun like colour then switch kernal tongue.gif
i just stick to lean as so far stability wise, most stable(only few hiccup)
trinity- blue vivid stock
lean- orange brighter vivid stock
franco- i have no idea as i dun like it, many probs-4 melah...

Added on June 19, 2012, 4:00 pm
i listed a few times some time ago.. kinda 4got.
if wan more vivid natural, blu>r/g by  20%, gamma 60
if wan save the screen, r/g= 20, b=30, gamma 30-40
the proble of amoled is only when multiplier exceed limit(180 values in colour correc, 60gamma.)
srry if values abit wrong, havent tuned colour like that long time adi

Added on June 19, 2012, 4:02 pmdoh.gif why microsoft went n coppy apple n asus prime style..
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dpzu3HM2CIo...player_embedded
Thanks thumbup.gif
spetnaz
post Jun 19 2012, 06:00 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(fallout @ Jun 19 2012, 04:39 PM)
Any guys using B39 have GPS not locking problem? I've tried using GPS Status and Sygic both not working now. They only work with wifi enabled at my home.
When i was on B39, never try the gps.

But want to ask u or others whether the google search icon/widget is still there (at the top of every page )? Mine's is without the icon.... but i dirty flash from b38 to b39

spetnaz
post Jun 20 2012, 07:12 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 20 2012, 12:30 AM)

Added on June 20, 2012, 12:31 am

I always off rotate.find it annoying lol
Me too

Added on June 20, 2012, 7:13 am
QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jun 20 2012, 12:28 AM)
Aha done now on 4.0.4 yakju is was peace of cake using gnextoolkit v7

Hurm the screen rotation still not improve. Slow like my early stock.
Time to root ur phone. Custom rom allow adjustment
of rotation delay

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Jun 20 2012, 07:13 AM
spetnaz
post Jun 20 2012, 05:50 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 20 2012, 03:33 PM)
Installed lightflow, nice software but donno how to activate torchlight. Also how come auto correct not enabled when on browser?
Besides the dedicated app for torch light, you can try this power control widget with flashlight https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...WlubGVzcy5wYyJd

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Jun 20 2012, 05:51 PM
spetnaz
post Jun 20 2012, 06:41 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 20 2012, 06:12 PM)
orrrrr, u can just flash any custom rom like AOKP and liquid to just slide down ur notifi bar and press torch..
or hold down ur power n TOrch!!
or hold down ur home key and torch!!
or make a button on ur nav bar for TOrchh!!
Ha ha ... in another words .... root ur device and flash custom rom rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
spetnaz
post Jun 21 2012, 08:46 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jun 21 2012, 05:01 PM)
welcome on the boards =D
we're NOOBS too when we first started out, so take it EASY on yourself
one advice: READ more
+1

add : Practice what you have read/learn. Can start with flashing from yakjuxxxxx to yakju image. Again, read & read more then only ask here

Added on June 21, 2012, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 21 2012, 06:22 PM)
CyanogenMod 9 nightly build for nexus

Added on June 21, 2012, 6:52 pmToo many FC and sudden data drop lately....sigh....looks like I need to reflash to stock and  then reflash aokp b38
Why you need to go the reflash stock - reflash b38 route? You dont do nandroid backup for b38 before?

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Jun 21 2012, 08:48 PM
spetnaz
post Jun 21 2012, 09:12 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 21 2012, 08:54 PM)
i din backup for my b38....if reflash stock image phone will be empty and clean without any file should be better?
I think no need to reflash stock. As long as you do full wipe it should be ok to flash another rom

spetnaz
post Jun 23 2012, 01:48 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jun 23 2012, 11:53 AM)
Flashed to Liquid Smooth V1.4 toro together with Extras.

I dl from GSM development thread from rootzwiki.

I get no signal now and the phone info showing "unknown" for baseband.

Flashed baseband but still the same.

anyway to get the working one?
You got the wrong version. Ours should be Maguro, not Toro version. Rootzwiki gave the wrong link. I kena already

spetnaz
post Jun 24 2012, 05:58 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(weng98 @ Jun 24 2012, 03:28 PM)
build 40 is out .. gonna dirty it babbeee
I' m also going to go dirty from 38 to 40. Since JB is coming soon, better wait for it to do full wipe
spetnaz
post Jun 25 2012, 10:30 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 25 2012, 09:24 AM)
On DiGi? smile.gif I assume.

Added on June 25, 2012, 9:25 am

Try different baseband.
I remember i read from this thread that wifi signal is kernel issue. Data and network signal is baseband related.

For me, franco M4 give slightly better wifi signal. It is stated in their changelog that it fixed some wifi signal issue. Still, gnexus wifi signal is not as strong as htc desire and sensation. Tested at the same spot using the same wifi (based on the signal indicator bar)

This post has been edited by spetnaz: Jun 25 2012, 10:33 AM
spetnaz
post Jun 25 2012, 10:31 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 25 2012, 09:56 AM)
do it! tongue.gif
u'll love the new weather biggrin.gif
Downloading b40 now. Yesterday their download link was removed
spetnaz
post Jun 25 2012, 12:00 PM

484 posts

My dirty flashing from b38 to b40 failed!

Upon reboot, it stuck on the google logo with the lock icon. I've very sure i've download the maguro version. Probably the downloading process not really complete bcoz i download using my gnex. Will try downloading trough pc

spetnaz
post Jun 25 2012, 01:03 PM

484 posts

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jun 25 2012, 12:00 PM)
My dirty flashing from b38 to b40 failed!

Upon reboot, it stuck on the google logo with the lock icon. I've very sure i've download the maguro version. Probably the downloading process not really complete bcoz i download using my gnex. Will try downloading trough pc
Update :

Dirty flash to b40 successful. No problem so far

0.0265sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:01 AM