○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

weng98
post Jun 14 2012, 06:50 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jun 14 2012, 06:42 PM)
How about actually treating the device as a phone instead of some share in the stock market where you have to constantly have the best or whatever?

Unless you're a smartphone hobbyist, I don't see a point in stressing about the current retail or 2nd hand price. Your phone does not suddenly slow down nor shut down completely when its street price drops to a certain level, does it?

An analogy would be cars. Other than vintage cars, I have yet to see a car hold it's price few months after it was launched. It's called depreciation.
what he actually meant was the depreciation of nexus phones is much bigger than those from sgs series..
some people actually keep the phone for a while and resell it and upgrade to newer phones.. so with the greater depreciation value one has to top up more in order to do just that.. means market price drop lah bro..
weng98
post Jun 17 2012, 04:51 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 17 2012, 12:34 PM)
Anyone faces foursquare issue?
After getting into cm9 nightly, can't use foursquare.
._.
foursquare kaputz for me!!!
weng98
post Jun 17 2012, 08:45 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(nitewish @ Jun 17 2012, 04:52 PM)
dirty flash or wad? preparing to wipe =D
lazy flasher list:

weng98

nitewish

siapa lagi??
weng98
post Jun 18 2012, 08:33 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 18 2012, 08:30 PM)
Gnex speaker is really low in sound.......use Volume+ app to boost it up.....
between volume+ and poweramp i rather use poweramp..
weng98
post Jun 19 2012, 07:24 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jun 19 2012, 03:43 AM)
anyone interested in AOKP casing? tongue.gif
+1
weng98
post Jun 19 2012, 09:47 PM

457 posts

is digi having service problem in subang area.. cant get any line.. thought it was the dirty flash problem so flash to b38 still no line.. flash to m5 still no line sei moh!!!
weng98
post Jun 19 2012, 10:00 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 19 2012, 09:55 PM)
did u try to flash another radio img?
alright emergency please send me img link please

weng98
post Jun 19 2012, 10:47 PM

457 posts

guys how to flash radios arr?? i factory wiped still no line.. apamacam???
weng98
post Jun 19 2012, 10:51 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 19 2012, 10:50 PM)
just flash the zip file.
aborted by itself wor..

Added on June 19, 2012, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(weng98 @ Jun 19 2012, 10:51 PM)
aborted by itself wor..
what radio are you guys using??

This post has been edited by weng98: Jun 19 2012, 11:09 PM
weng98
post Jun 19 2012, 11:25 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 19 2012, 11:16 PM)
go to setting-about phone... what radio band version do u see?
sc04domkkd.. harr i think i know the culprit de.. put my sim card into another phone .. 'please insert sim' might be my sim card problem.. aiyo.. went through so much trouble.. kacau all the sifus here.. yawn... i go sleep.. tomorrow change sim card hehe..

This post has been edited by weng98: Jun 19 2012, 11:28 PM
weng98
post Jun 20 2012, 06:53 PM

457 posts

aiyoh... just noticed a few scratches on my phone... maybe the phone has decided to break away from me..
but but.. i've treated you well..
ahhh.. maybe it is time too...
weng98
post Jun 20 2012, 06:58 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 20 2012, 06:55 PM)
Some unknown scratches and sanded appeared on the phone, right? LOL.
Luckily, it's NOT the screen.  tongue.gif
yeah.. just appeared today.. one thing for sure.. dont buy cheap cover.. it is not worth it yoh...
this is one hell of a phone.. customization and tinkering hands down.. ahh.. maybe can change the casing .. hmmm
weng98
post Jun 20 2012, 07:09 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 20 2012, 07:03 PM)
option i can lay wif u..
buy new cover, spray it with some laqure~ nice n thick, then spray matt or sliver reflective paint~..
then~~ u get new cover with more defeence~
well... u dun nid buy new cover in 1st place~~ laugh.gif
maybe i'll just sandpaper it.. sand it down to bare vanilla... ok will post photo..
weng98
post Jun 22 2012, 12:40 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 21 2012, 10:08 PM)
Swype beta New version. Smooth!
sqype?? apk please...
weng98
post Jun 23 2012, 08:50 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(FoxSeaTiger @ Jun 23 2012, 08:32 PM)
I want to suggest go keyboard. They have improve their keyboard. Now have slide function and more language support.

And it work like a charm on galaxy nexus.
try swiftkey 3 mate...

weng98
post Jun 24 2012, 08:28 AM

457 posts

QUOTE(ddee181 @ Jun 24 2012, 01:44 AM)
ya, i mean inside google music, there got setting - sound effect, but now i can't find it...

Added on June 24, 2012, 1:44 amPowerAmp always the best LOL
This post has been edited by weng98: Jun 24 2012, 08:37 AM
weng98
post Jun 24 2012, 03:28 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 24 2012, 03:19 PM)
not due to casing or gnex not giving enuf space bla bla bla..  its ur skill to do it...  practice makes perfect..

also,  music sounds level depends on bitrate .. but im sure u know that, rite?
build 40 is out .. gonna dirty it babbeee
weng98
post Jun 24 2012, 04:00 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 24 2012, 03:48 PM)
Not really depends on bitrate but the sampling level or the sensitivity of the mic etc. BITRATE just indicates that how many bit is required for each 'second' of audio. Each bit represents an audio level. If it's high quality enough, it has more audio levels, so called sample size if you studied communications or audio related courses. Higher bitrate doesn't mean higher audio level. It just barely means you get more resolution, crisper sound, more original-alike sound, better reproduction of sound as it gives much more details and allows you to reproduce the sound more similar to an analog signal(of course it'll never be as refined as analog). I can produce an audio file, I don't need much details in it, just single pitch and make it loud by amplifying it by few dB yet still low bitrate. It'll be loud but it won't sound good. Maybe you're right but this is what I know based on my knowledge. I just never will relate 'loudness' to 'bitrate'.

Refer:
http://forums.ilounge.com/ipod-monochrome/...her-volume.html
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...06103448AA0osWn
http://www.stevehoffman.tv/forums/showthread.php?t=221214

Erm... Seriously, it's harder than any other phone. Even our Topic Starter agreed on that. Refer few posts above. I buy a phone that does what I want it to do, not what it wants me to do, so called 'user-friendly'. If you know what I mean. I mentioned casing because my casing is taking up the bezel area on the side leaving 1mm bezel area from the screen. Due to this, it's very hard to drag all the way to the edge. Maybe your hand is small and slim and whatsoever but my hand is huge. Only Galaxy note is the phone I can't hide with my hand.  laugh.gif

This has nothing to do with skill level. It's design problem, coding problem, programming problem, casing problem. By the way, do we really need skill for this? Do you need to go through colleges to learn the skill for this?  sweat.gif I've used other phones and many of my friend's phones. I can really say that it's harder to get from one screen to another on nexus. There should be an area where when you dragged something into that area, it'll highlight the edge indicating that it will be moved to the next page but the so called 'area' for this phone is really too small IMO.
whatever bit rate whatever hardware or software.. quality of the audio starts from the source... but even though you have all that.. playing it all on your phone connecting it to a conrad johnson would be a bit of a laugh aint it.. so just a phone dont expect hi fi from it..
my favourite headphone is a sennheiser hd25 when connected to nexus running poweramp.. i expect and received bliss...

just dragged it to the side and slant it a little bit higher.. takes some getting used to..
weng98
post Jun 24 2012, 04:23 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 24 2012, 04:09 PM)
Actually I'm not talking about the bitrate/software thing. Just the low speaker volume thing. I can definitely understand to get really nice quality sound, one can go for something extreme like tube amp etc that may cost more than a bomb. I'm actually just talking about speaker volume only. I won't expect quality from the speaker volume but it need to be at least a bit louder. I can understand what you say if you're an audiophile.
It's actually quite ok to my ears. Perhaps I should get poweramp trial and try them side by side.

Added on June 24, 2012, 4:13 pmhttps://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.farproc.powerfulcontrol.free&hl=en

For stock user. Quite useful, max 7 toggle buttons. Can be widget on homescreen and also in notification area. thumbup.gif
iwanagp: download poweramp and volume+ you will notice the difference.. nexus is like this.. they give you the minimum bare and leave it to you to tweak it... but the potential is big..

how come build 40 still says build 39...weird!!
weng98
post Jun 24 2012, 04:42 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Jun 24 2012, 04:33 PM)
+1.. im on twisted rom n the speaker sound is louder than ever...
am listening to this atm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H6QfWTU5xwM&feature=fvwrel

and this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A-9T8j4Y4zI

This post has been edited by weng98: Jun 24 2012, 04:50 PM

0.0216sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:04 PM