○ Galaxy Nexus V11 ○, The Google Flagship: Now with Jelly Bean

alkt
post Jun 11 2012, 09:49 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

I've tried AOKP and MIUI. So far still prefer AOKP. Later tonight i'll try CM9 since the rom is already saved in the phone biggrin.gif
alkt
post Jun 11 2012, 10:12 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:51 PM)
you should change to it now!
relax hahah...wait until nobody calls me 1st then only i'll change it.
alkt
post Jun 12 2012, 01:42 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

tried CM9 but i think i'll stick to AOKP first for the moment smile.gif
alkt
post Jun 12 2012, 09:12 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 12 2012, 08:50 AM)
Wanna share why? Haha. tongue.gif
i prefer AOKP's customization tongue.gif
alkt
post Jun 14 2012, 11:10 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

yep, i'm on 4.0.4

guys,
i installed Where's My Droid. useful app if u are paranoid about losing ur phone. tried the GPS and SMS type, both works. cool part is the GPS coordinates are accurate biggrin.gif
alkt
post Jun 15 2012, 04:31 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

downloading b39 tongue.gif

updated to b39, gonna test it 1st smile.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Jun 15 2012, 05:11 PM
alkt
post Jun 17 2012, 03:56 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

Ok I'm gonna take a rest first, been playing with the ROM and apps too much tongue.gif

Now i'm on aokp b39 with franco kernel, gonna monitor the battery status smile.gif
alkt
post Jun 19 2012, 07:37 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 19 2012, 04:42 PM)
i have read that many ppl report that foursquare on b39 doesnt work......i guess is a gps bug in b39
yea confirm doesn't work although i dun use 4square. just downloaded it to try laugh.gif

QUOTE(fallout @ Jun 19 2012, 04:49 PM)
Btw, you guys ever clean your phone? Using hand sanitize or any kind? Want to make sure my face won't have pimples after touching the phone.
my baju laugh.gif

QUOTE(spetnaz @ Jun 19 2012, 06:00 PM)
When i was on B39, never try the gps.

But want to ask u or  others whether the google search icon/widget is still there (at the top of every page )? Mine's is without the icon.... but i dirty flash from b38 to b39
mine still has the stock google search widget hmm.gif

anyways guys, for those who is using AOKP B39 with franco milestone4...try accessing Settings > Storage...does it crash? mine does shakehead.gif
alkt
post Jun 20 2012, 01:12 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 20 2012, 01:10 PM)
yay just got my Nexus. biggrin.gif loving it!!
srowpoke! tongue.gif

root it now! flex.gif
alkt
post Jun 20 2012, 04:33 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 20 2012, 01:16 PM)
hehe. at least I didn't buy at RM 2099 right? tongue.gif

dowan to root it la. the reason I like Android is i no need to root (or jailbreak for iOS) to do the things I like!!!

now just can't figure out how to update DICEplayer, some MKV the fella run in software mode. I suppose due to lack of codec? hrm.........
listen to DarkSilver, rooting an Android isn't like jailbreaking la.
at the moment i am using iPhone4 and this nexus, now i spend most of time playing with the nexus. feel like throwing away the iphone4 and get another android tongue.gif

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 20 2012, 02:35 PM)
Android needs to get FLASHED to Custom ROM in order to gain:
a.) Better performance(overall).
b.) Better battery life.
c.) More customization!  icon_rolleyes.gif
d.) OC/UV! Push performance even further!

It's NOT like JAILBREAK which only have a SINGLE FUNCTION(which changed the App Store stuffs to be FREE to download) only.
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 20 2012, 03:33 PM)
Installed lightflow, nice software but donno how to activate torchlight. Also how come auto correct not enabled when on browser?
+1 smile.gif

alkt
post Jun 21 2012, 02:04 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

finally got my OTG cable from Doomsday, a hot chiq with hot pants brows.gif

tongue.gif

gonna try it out with my HDD biggrin.gif

oops forgot to mention, i tried waze on the nexus. it works well, GPS locking quite fast too smile.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Jun 21 2012, 02:10 AM
alkt
post Jun 21 2012, 02:41 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jun 21 2012, 02:13 AM)
Shhhhh... please don't tell anyone that I am a hot chiq blush.gif

Anyway, this is the code that I mentioned just now that need to be patched in order to unmount the USB drives.

CODE
dev_mount usb /mnt/usb auto /devices/platform/omap-ehci.0

then save it to /etc/vold.fstab

if vold.fstab not exist, just create one then pop the code into it. Then save.

HDD needed external source to power it up. normal 5V from GNex wouldn't able to power it...
ooo thanks for the info man!

i checked and i found this:

haven't try with a pendrive yet tho blush.gif
alkt
post Jun 21 2012, 12:59 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

*yawnzzz*
just woke up laugh.gif

*continues to explore for ROM @ rootzwiki and xda*

taking a look at rascream rom, also my buddy mentioned to me not to use Linaro as it's quite unstable. not sure wat he means though doh.gif
alkt
post Jun 22 2012, 06:58 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

Yesterday i tried RAScream+Trinity kernel but ended up I restore back my AOKP39+franco tongue.gif

Not to say RAScream or other ROMs are lousy but to each his own. I prefer AOKP cos of weather feature muahaha!

I can still bear with the minimal lag, that's because i installed Live Wallpaper tongue.gif

ps-before u tembak me, of cos i did a full wipe everytime before i mod tongue.gif
alkt
post Jun 22 2012, 08:58 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 22 2012, 07:08 PM)
Rascream/Rascream Bionic? I don't bother about it as for now.
It lacks of features!  doh.gif
And it's benchmark isn't convincing at all.
Of course, it's d@mn smooth(not sure if it's a placebo effect).

CM9 is so far the BEST, IMO. It's comparable to that of AOKP.
It lacks of some customization too, but, not a lot which means it is still very customizable(especially compared to Rascream).
AOKP have more bugs and slower... that's the exchange equilibrium.  tongue.gif
chill la

i feel like trying back CM9.
but what kernel suits CM9? any idea?
alkt
post Jun 22 2012, 09:36 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

DSPManager+Poweramp+Etymotics Research er6i = awesumz!
(can't hear jackshit when my frens calling me)

Sound is way better compared to my previous iPod biggrin.gif
alkt
post Jun 22 2012, 09:55 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Jun 22 2012, 09:44 PM)
those switching from cm9 to aokp, can u try backing up dsp manager and restoring in aokp?
i backed up everything using TitaniumBackup and then ROM Manager for the ROM. flashed this ROM that ROM, DSPmanager still there hmm.gif

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:45 PM)
dont seems to know why people opted for hox or s3
too many people buy S3, that's why i dun want. i want to be different! rclxms.gif

tongue.gif

alkt
post Jun 22 2012, 11:10 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 22 2012, 10:25 PM)
but now nexus users also getting more.......sigh.....
see what DarkSilver said below, he is correct smile.gif

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Jun 22 2012, 10:53 PM)
Compared to Galaxy S2 and S3 as well as Note, it's like very little only.

If you go to Lowyat Plaza, it's Galaxy Note and S2 all the way. LOL!
Soon, it'll be Galaxy S3 all the way.  sweat.gif
u are right man smile.gif
alkt
post Jun 25 2012, 07:35 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

dirty flashed to b40, so far ok. weather indeed is prettier as stated in the log laugh.gif

alkt
post Jun 25 2012, 09:56 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Jun 25 2012, 09:41 AM)
so B40 ok ? i guess im gonna dirty flash it
do it! tongue.gif
u'll love the new weather biggrin.gif