125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V23 - Dead or Alive!

davidke20
post Jun 11 2012, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 11 2012, 10:18 AM)
I know Dugong and Maivee throttle response dem fast ler.
I wonder, will the BLM/FL/FLX skid or will it actually turtle if pushed too much  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
A couple of members here did, but one report that it gave him more problems, the other report no difference  doh.gif  doh.gif
BLM/FL/FLX will on skid under normal condition. The car is tall, but the wheel offset is wide enough, wheel base are well segregate the entire cockpit, also considering the vehicle weight distribution, very hard to turtle it unless you hit a huge rock whilst doing hai speed cornering! If that's the case, regardless mat 7 car also terbabas liao.

UNsurprisingly, Kenari is also very hard to terbalik. If you park it side by side to Kelisa, go up to 5th floor condo and use your visual measure them. Their wheel base/length is almost SQUARE! Which means the COG is focused. Besides of weight distribution more to front engine compartment, the whole car is well balanced.

To conclude, not surprise Kenari/Kelisa handle better/less body roll. But the potential after GaGa lowered could be better as there are no more place for the small car to lowered anymore.

Btw, what is Dugong? laugh.gif pardon my sohighness
dares
post Jun 11 2012, 12:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 11 2012, 12:32 PM)
Go google "dugong car" You will get your answer in the first couple of images.
lhwj
post Jun 11 2012, 12:53 PM

whistling.gif

UNsurprisingly, Kenari is also very hard to terbalik. If you park it side by side to Kelisa, go up to 5th floor condo and use your visual measure them. Their wheel base/length is almost SQUARE! Which means the COG is focused. Besides of weight distribution more to front engine compartment, the whole car is well balanced.

What about the Meevee leh?

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jun 11 2012, 12:55 PM
Bobdog118
post Jun 11 2012, 12:59 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(bmwlover @ Jun 11 2012, 12:22 PM)
i dono wht went wrong, as the car seems to be normal, only thing i noe is father installed a voltage stabilizer in it some 1 month ago, isit something wrong with the ECU? any solutions to this?
Should not be stabilizre ba... I also install Guang Dao Stabilizer in my flx. Bintangor to Kuching plus some town area can hit 430km until petrol light blinking. If fully city drive around 260km +-
coolkwc
post Jun 11 2012, 01:13 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Anyway, the lucky car that owned a 'WWW1' plate...

http://www.sinchew.com.my/node/250277?tid=1

yawn.gif
davidke20
post Jun 11 2012, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 11 2012, 12:53 PM)

whistling.gif
What about the Meevee leh?
No interest in MyBi. Am particularly interested in KeGari & KeliGa b4 pruchase of BLM as budget concern, knowing MyBi 2nd hand price+interest=new car.

Just went down comany kapak, have a closer look at a MyBi SE found chassis clearance sofa king hai, reallly feels like RV. Wheel length also veli long, guessing the design is to make more room for cockpit. Wheel base is short compare to length, my guess is it looks more rectangular like GaGa(wheel base * length). Becoz MyBi no tail, also short engine bay, so the wheel base * wheel length shd cope up with cornering with LESS understeer. However, the nature should be good in low speed handling, agile and easy to drive(compare to 50 bijik durian GaGa with huge arse+big engine bay), but over limit corner can really terbalik the car easier compare to GaGa. Atleast the excess weight in GaGa will continue drag the car off track(understeer). Theoritically, this is how I see it. Correct me if I'm wrong.

laugh.gif once I told my pretty neighbour MyBi is a good car laugh.gif when she asked what's gd abt it... I came up with: save petrol la, looks cute la, easy to park la... But that's all. So I asked, why MyBi instead of GaGa. The answer is, Plotong power window always rosak, she afraid kena potong by mechanic doh.gif speechless la shakehead.gif
dares
post Jun 11 2012, 01:54 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 11 2012, 01:13 PM)

yawn.gif
Hahaha saw posted the other day. Sultan tak minat Preve biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on June 11, 2012, 1:55 pm
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:47 PM)
laugh.gif once I told my pretty neighbour MyBi is a good car laugh.gif when she asked what's gd abt it... I came up with: save petrol la, looks cute la, easy to park la... But that's all. So I asked, why MyBi instead of GaGa. The answer is, Plotong power window always rosak, she afraid kena potong by mechanic doh.gif speechless la shakehead.gif
Pretty gal dun buy Potong. Potong SC mechanic veri hamsap like r3apers whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 11 2012, 01:55 PM
dares
post Jun 11 2012, 02:22 PM

834 posts

Y I NO LIKE TORSION BEAM SUSPENSION

Here's a stretch of road that I travel daily and like to FnF coz got straights and corners and not many cars. Got sometime just now so I make nice nice illustration wub.gif wub.gif

The red line is the seam where two road is joined and as you can see in the elevation drawing, it is in effect a bump.

Everytime I come out of the turn, my left tyres will fly through the seam first before the right tires. Front tires of course no problem, but when the rear tires go thru, I can feel both wheels "hop", and the tail will swing ever so slightly because when the left wheel goes up, the right wheel tends to follow due to the torsion beam. I can only imagine how it's gonna be if I install a rear ARB unsure.gif unsure.gif

No such problem in my old Waja, which has independent rear suspensions. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
lhwj
post Jun 11 2012, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 11 2012, 02:22 PM)
Y I NO LIKE TORSION BEAM SUSPENSION

Here's a stretch of road that I travel daily and like to FnF coz got straights and corners and not many cars. Got sometime just now so I make nice nice illustration  wub.gif 

The red line is the seam where two road is joined and as you can see in the elevation drawing, it is in effect a bump.

Everytime I come out of the turn, my left tyres will fly through the seam first before the right tires. Front tires of course no problem, but when the rear tires go thru, I can feel both wheels "hop", and the tail will swing ever so slightly because when the left wheel goes up, the right wheel tends to follow due to the torsion beam. I can only imagine how it's gonna be if I install a rear ARB  unsure.gif  unsure.gif

No such problem in my old Waja, which has independent rear suspensions.  thumbup.gif 
I know how that feels. Like I said it happens all the time when I take corners on a bumpy surface. That's why, my next car will not have a torsion beam rear suspension nod.gif

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jun 11 2012, 02:30 PM
davidke20
post Jun 11 2012, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 11 2012, 01:54 PM)
Hahaha saw posted the other day. Sultan tak minat Preve  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Added on June 11, 2012, 1:55 pm

Pretty gal dun buy Potong. Potong SC mechanic veri hamsap like r3apers  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Sensitib on the www issue. In order to exchange plate number, one have to purchase new vehicle with new plate register. In this case, buy a Phantom 1st, register with rubbish number 1st. Then buy the www plate, purchase a rubbish car(in this case a Satey Nia) then only register the www plate back to the Phantom, and the rubbish plate originally registered with the Phantom now goes with the rubbish car.

Hamsup like r3apers is a little bit too much lar, r3apers is more hamsup in my opinion. No doubt the well known power window failure in Plotong has gave them a bad name already. Frankly, my sister in laws MyBis(both of them MyBi owner! vmad.gif ) also have power window problem. In fact to repair a MyBi power window is more expansib compare to my old GaGa, IswaGa & wiGa.

Plotong badge is just pure having a bad name. A MyBi breakdown, my father will say must be out of petrol, any other Plotong has its hazard lights up my dad will say power window rosak/engine blow. Dunno until when only can Plotong gain back their reputation shakehead.gif
lhwj
post Jun 11 2012, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 11 2012, 01:47 PM)
Now you could have just said, "No need to worry, if rosak I repair for you" tongue.gif
davidke20
post Jun 11 2012, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(lhwj @ Jun 11 2012, 02:31 PM)
Now you could have just said, "No need to worry, if rosak I repair for you" tongue.gif
I did thought of that tongue.gif but thinking of my clumsiness, really dun dare to do other's car. My own car if I break it, its my problem. That's neighbour car wor! Dun want to move house if anything happened. Besides, its not like if I help her I get anything in return(what else can I do wor?! Neighbour ar dai lou). Better wash2 car sumtime, cuci mata abit enuf la. Even if I wash car also cincai wash nia, coz more concentrate on cuci mataing. After wash car still gotta send to ESSO again for another proper car wash de blush.gif
dares
post Jun 11 2012, 05:15 PM

834 posts

3Max 4-point front strut bar
Bulk price RM135 (original RM150) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders

1. dares
2. davidke20
3. Mieza
4. lhwj
5. huzaifa136

3Max 3-point rear strut bar
Bulk price RM120 (original RM130) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders

1. davidke20

If more than 3 orders for both front and rear struts, total will be RM250
Bulk closing date - 15 June 2012.

refer to spoiler for the front strut bar installed in SiuYi's car (sorry SiuYi pls dun mind ph34r.gif)

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 11 2012, 05:18 PM
mieza
post Jun 11 2012, 05:23 PM

541 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 11 2012, 01:13 PM)

yawn.gif
'Terpaksa' je tu..
coolkwc
post Jun 11 2012, 05:45 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Who said, Tuanku suka sport car what...
V12Kompressor
post Jun 11 2012, 05:47 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

He wanted to PRove nizar is wrong mah. Coz izar in his twitter wrote "Takkan mau letak kat kereta Proton". So the Sultan got angry with that remark and put on a Proton lo. haha

520k for him is like RM 52.00 only lo.
dares
post Jun 11 2012, 05:48 PM

834 posts

We dunno whats under the hood. Could be a a V8 for all we know ph34r.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jun 11 2012, 05:50 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Saga FLX 1.3 discount RM2k...

lai lai submit bank loan... tongue.gif
iXora.ix
post Jun 11 2012, 06:22 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

hi guys smile.gif

now only i can on9..

anybody going gt japan last weekend?

i can see few cars from blm club, prosboc.. floc...

overall honda pawn all.. haha honda hsv really a monster.. the sound of the engine macam f1...

the best part is.. once the gt japan finish.. at mex.. i think like autobahn already.. minimum speed is 120 already.. haha..
lhwj
post Jun 11 2012, 06:48 PM

V12, got any pics of the FLX SE manual that you mentioned in the Persona vs FLX SE thread? I wanna see drool.gif

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:03 AM