English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Bye Dirk Kuyt!

hfi
post Jun 5 2012, 10:20 AM

598 posts

Hazard's salary at Chelsea is said to be 170k/week. So even if he wants to come here, there's just no way we'll pay that kind of salary. That's more than double the amount that we pay for Carroll.
carloz28
post Jun 5 2012, 10:31 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 5 2012, 10:02 AM)
Again you are not reading the whole story

Max stated it nice;ly
Aagain its hedged to Tor's price....Kenny/Commolii isnt so silly to pay that.
In the end....zero sum for FSG
Your buddy Max_07, whom you like to refer to says English players are crazily overpriced. When someone says "Overpriced" in football transfer dealings and in whatever tangible geomarket nowadays, by definition it mean that the quality and value does not justify the amount of money spent on it.

Which is exactly what I have been pointing out all along.

The point of debate here is Kenny/Commoli or even Paul Tomkins think he's worth that much is the main reason why the first two got sacked by the club. And I'm not talking only about Carroll. It's the whole transfer dealings on the Brit brigade that costed them their jobs.

You are right in the sense that the price is indirectly hedged to Torres's transfer fee, but again, THERE's nothing positive came out of it and there's a thing I can relate to our club from this dealing, it only made us look more foolish for paying up the jacked up fees.

"Oh FSG earned from the Torres and Carroll dealings. Oh FSG didn't use a dime at all!"

I mean who cares man, core of the issue is we splashed the cash on overrated players. AND that's what we should prevent from happening in the future.

koolspyda
post Jun 5 2012, 10:36 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jun 5 2012, 11:17 AM)
Before that, I'd say we need to have players with good dribbling & passing skills.
not

we never has (real) good dribbler but we'll make do.

no wait, aquilani has silky skills, no some say he doesn't like liverpool. yawn.gif
suarez...always has some tricks, not quite messi but passable

adam...henderson...gerrard...carroll...bellamy...lucas..passable as passing skills but consistent dribbler... (no check) cool2.gif

we'll make do.

mr rodgers will do some drill i suppose sweat.gif
prophetjul
post Jun 5 2012, 10:46 AM

12,269 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Jun 5 2012, 10:31 AM)
Your buddy Max_07, whom you like to refer to says English players are crazily overpriced. When someone says "Overpriced" in football transfer dealings and in whatever tangible geomarket nowadays, by definition it mean that the quality and value does not justify the amount of money spent on it.

The point of debate here is Kenny/Commoli or even Paul Tomkins think he's worth that much is the main reason why the first two got sacked by the club. And I'm not talking only about Carroll. It's the whole transfer dealings on the Brit brigade that costed them their jobs.

You are right in the sense that the price is indirectly hedged to Torres's transfer fee, but again, THERE's nothing positive came out of it and there's a thing I can relate to our club from this dealing, it only made us look more foolish for paying up the jacked up fees.

"Oh FSG earned from the Torres and Carroll dealings. Oh FSG didn't use a dime at all!"

I mean who cares man, core of the issue is we splashed the cash on overrated players. AND that's what we should prevent from happening in the future.
i knoiw what overpriced means........ biggrin.gif you dont have to microdefine it for me.

What you and everyone have been pointing out.

The sacking was tied to the dealings? Thats new to me. i thought it was the results??/ rclxub.gif
Maybe the forever impending UEFA fairplay had something to do with British first huh?

Nothing positive started with Tor wanting a last hour transfer in JANUARY.
Which top notch striker would come in Jan?
Twas a panic buy no doubt, no thanks to the class less git in Tor
Yluxion
post Jun 5 2012, 10:47 AM

543 posts

Over spending on British is a one off thing for FSG, I doubt we'll see it again. smile.gif

While I beg to differ that they're overrated. IMO they just under-perform with the lack of good tactical plan.
chitchat
post Jun 5 2012, 10:54 AM

491 posts

erm i thought they announce it pretty clear when u guys sold TORRES and buy CARROLL. LIVERPOOL wanted 15m profit + CARROLL as replacement (cant denied he was in good form and hot property at that time), if NU just wanted 20m for CARROLL then TORRES deal will be 35m. FSG logic is pretty clear, sell unhappy+under perform TORRES, get some profit and a replacement.
leftist
post Jun 5 2012, 11:06 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:45 AM)
This is not moaning. It's call reflecting. Reminiscent about our past failures in transfer market in order to prevent future occurrence of the same mistake. Comprende?
how do you say Carroll is a failure when he juz played for us in 1 season?..Ronaldo is not that good in his first season at m.u..do u think he's a failure?..the last 2-3 months proves he's got potential to be a success at liv
carloz28
post Jun 5 2012, 11:23 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Jun 5 2012, 11:06 AM)
how do you say Carroll is a failure when he juz played for us in 1 season?..Ronaldo is not that good in his first season at m.u..do u think he's a failure?..the last 2-3 months proves he's got potential to be a success at liv
I'm not just talking about Carroll. I'm talking about Downing, Adam, Henderson as well.

Carroll indeed played well in the last few of games of the season. Still it's too far to early to say he will come good. (we have been talking about Carroll coming good since god knows when) Fair enough, he showed some potential but there's all to it right now. Consistency and more goals will change opinions.

If you think it's harsh to brand them a failure, then FSG must have made a humongous mistake by sacking KK and Commolli?

This will be the second season for most of the names mentioned above. Honeymoon is over and no more excuses for not performing.

But I know some of you will say Oh Brendan Rodgers just came in, the boys are adapting to his style and changes!

AnythingK
post Jun 5 2012, 11:30 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Jun 5 2012, 11:23 AM)
I'm not just talking about Carroll. I'm talking about Downing, Adam, Henderson as well.

Carroll indeed played well in the last few of games of the season. Still it's too far to early to say he will come good. (we have been talking about Carroll coming good since god knows when) Fair enough, he showed some potential but there's all to it right now. Consistency and more goals will change opinions.

If you think it's harsh to brand them a failure, then FSG must have made a humongous mistake by sacking KK and Commolli?

This will be the second season for most of the names mentioned above. Honeymoon is over and no more excuses for not performing.

But I know some of you will say Oh Brendan Rodgers just came in, the boys are adapting to his style and changes!
Are you assuming or is there any valid source that stated KK and Commolli are sacked due to the reason of buying overprice underperformed British players..?
I thought they were sacked because they cant deliver the expected result?
carloz28
post Jun 5 2012, 11:37 AM

Sons of Anarchy
499 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Jun 5 2012, 11:30 AM)
Are you assuming or is there any valid source that stated KK and Commolli are sacked due to the reason of buying overprice underperformed British players..?
I thought they were sacked because they cant deliver the expected result?
No la, I don't think the sackings has anything to do with the dealings. I think Commolli said he wanted more time with his family in Paris. Yea, that was the official statement anyway. biggrin.gif

My opinions ain't credible because I didn't say something that is inline with the what the official Liverpool website says.

This post has been edited by carloz28: Jun 5 2012, 11:41 AM
Petre
post Jun 5 2012, 11:40 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

haiya... you know i know la... transfer market dealings plus the results....
skeleton202
post Jun 5 2012, 11:56 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(bitebug @ Jun 5 2012, 10:09 AM)

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Liverpool wants to play like this next season? thumbup.gif
Before that, we need to stock up on some good midfielders first.. whistling.gif
tiki-tata need responsibility,good close dribbling skill, good 1st touch, vision or else it wont happened..

the only player who have tis attribute probably only suarez... others i doubt...

downing for tiki-taka? rolleyes.gif
skyz
post Jun 5 2012, 11:59 AM

63 posts

it's all about the money money money... they do need abra's money money money

torres
meireles
hazard

forget bout the transfer fee... its the players' wages that matter most... if we offer atletico 35m (carroll's fee) for aguero with 200k per week wage he might come to us too... the fact is we cant and we wont... in the long run it affects the club's cash flow
Max_07s
post Jun 5 2012, 12:01 PM

260 posts

gerard also not into tiki taka style... bombard with shoot or running fast toward opponent side.

maybe lucas and suarez can do..perhaps Carroll too..ehheheheheh

i think Hendo will do fine...Downing and Adam?? hopefully they will adapt a new style.

Added on June 5, 2012, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(skyz @ Jun 5 2012, 03:59 AM)
it's all about the money money money... they do need abra's money money money

torres
meireles
hazard

forget bout the transfer fee... its the players' wages that matter most... if we offer atletico 35m (carroll's fee) for aguero with 200k per week wage he might come to us too... the fact is we cant and we wont... in the long run it affects the club's cash flow
yes..big wages hurt will affect our cash flow.... unless our stadium is 60k+, we have to control wages.

This post has been edited by Max_07s: Jun 5 2012, 12:03 PM
Petre
post Jun 5 2012, 12:05 PM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(Max_07s @ Jun 5 2012, 12:01 PM)
gerard also not into tiki taka style... bombard with shoot or running fast toward opponent side.

i think Hendo will do fine...Downing and Adam?? hopefully they will adapt a new style.

yes..big wages hurt will affect our cash flow.... unless our stadium is 60k+, we have to control wages.
lol adam might only last till half time
ALeUNe
post Jun 5 2012, 12:05 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Max_07s @ Jun 5 2012, 12:01 PM)

It depends on situation.
When you're at the mouth of the goal, you still tiki taka? Crazy ah?
You run and shoot lah! laugh.gif
Max_07s
post Jun 5 2012, 12:07 PM

260 posts

they will do tiki taka until goal net...ekekkekeke..
AnythingK
post Jun 5 2012, 12:10 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Jun 5 2012, 11:37 AM)
No la, I don't think the sackings has anything to do with the dealings. I think Commolli said he wanted more time with his family in Paris. Yea, that was the official statement anyway. biggrin.gif

My opinions ain't credible because I didn't say something that is inline with the what the official Liverpool website says.
QUOTE(Petre @ Jun 5 2012, 11:40 AM)
haiya... you know i know la... transfer market dealings plus the results....
I guess its most likely concern with KK status in Liverpool, the owner put too many expectation on him, and the result is disappointing for him. yea i guess.. thumbup.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jun 5 2012, 12:27 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jun 5 2012, 11:56 AM)
tiki-tata need responsibility,good close dribbling skill, good 1st touch, vision or else it wont happened..

the only player who have tis attribute probably only suarez... others i doubt...

downing for tiki-taka?  rolleyes.gif
Based on your observation, why don't you look at the whole Swansea team and tell me which players are suitable then? rolleyes.gif

All it needs is players to have confidence in themselves and their team mates. You don't need 10 outfield players to have dribbling skills, but you need them to be able to be comfortable with possession and to be calm enough to play the ball when under pressure. You don't need players with superb vision, but players who would present themselves as options for the player in possession.

One player who will benefit the most from this style is Lucas Leiva. I also believe that Suarez, Gerrard, Henderson, Aquilani, Johnson and Agger would thrive as they are players who have demonstrated confidence with the ball.

The only issue I have is in the final third. All of the passing will amount to nothing if we don't eventually put the ball into the net. Teams like Stoke will be more than happy to allow us the possession and if we can't draw them out of shape, we need to be able to break them down. Apart from Suarez (The jury is still out of Carroll), we lack of a player who is able to cause serious damage in the final third.
skeleton202
post Jun 5 2012, 12:50 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jun 5 2012, 12:27 PM)
Based on your observation, why don't you look at the whole Swansea team and tell me which players are suitable then? rolleyes.gif

All it needs is players to have confidence in themselves and their team mates. You don't need 10 outfield players to have dribbling skills, but you need them to be able to be comfortable with possession and to be calm enough to play the ball when under pressure. You don't need players with superb vision, but players who would present themselves as options for the player in possession.

One player who will benefit the most from this style is Lucas Leiva. I also believe that Suarez, Gerrard, Henderson, Aquilani, Johnson and Agger would thrive as they are players who have demonstrated confidence with the ball.

sigurdsan,allen,dyer,sinclair,william,leon,rangel... those are nowhere big name but their involvement in the game are brilliant... sygud,allen,dyer,sinclair,routledge likes to thrived the ball forward and william,leon,rangel are constantly keeping high pressure

inb4 i know watching afew games cant summarize whole season *

aquilani , leiva n agger i kinda agree... but rite now i'm doubt on johnson and henderson.. their passing sometime is inconsistent.. even current gerrard passed the ball too strong

This post has been edited by skeleton202: Jun 5 2012, 12:52 PM

124 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0449sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:24 AM