60 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!

mantaray
post Dec 2 2014, 09:15 PM

14 posts

Should have read this thread before buying my ASUS laptop. Got a ROG G56JR laptop 5 months ago. Hardly used it at all coz no time. Suddenly hang and HDD and display won't start up. Force shut it. Cannot even get into BIOS. Sent to ASUS SC, suspect MB problem. Reading other buyer's experience give me the shivers.

I've had laptops from Acer, Lenovo Thinkpad, Sony and HP. All never had any problems until they are obsolete. First time buying ASUS, and shit happens, haih. I think they have serious QC problem. How can an almost mint laptop just kong like that ? And this is their "premium gaming" series ! Regret. Just sharing my experience.

Let's see if they make good of their warranty. If their service is bad, I will not touch another ASUS product again.

Update : Got back my laptop after about a week. Was told was motherboard issue. Now ok already so far icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mantaray: Dec 12 2014, 10:07 PM
QuickSilverV3
post Dec 18 2014, 11:23 AM

87 posts

Really feeling stupid for buying their laptop, my problem here was, i bought the laptop for just two weeks and then the laptop can't be charged. I brought to this Lowyat royal club, one of their representative told it takes one to two weeks if spare parts issue, okay I waited, then two weeks later i called, they say one month? I was like @#$%^&?? You told me one to two weeks and now one month? I keep complaining and then the next week they SMS-ed me saying it is done. I went back and I checked the problem still there... And their service people say they changed only the battery??? WTH? You take three weeks to change the battery??? And now still no answer yet. How pathetic they are? Maybe this are their tactic for delaying? I don't know but hell no more Asus for me..
danieltan
post Dec 18 2014, 04:25 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

From my experience,

1. Asus A53SV laptop
Luckily this company laptop provided 2 years warranty. where ngam ngam keyboard is spoilt.
Sent to Asus Service Center at Lowyat Plaza.
Take around 1 week to fix

2. Asus MemoPad
The power button unable to start the device.
Sent to same place,
Take 2 week also. (they need to order part from Taiwan that why take very long period)
Both device have problem during year 2013.
For this year, not yet any device have fail me. (touch wood)

Properly as mention by some other forumer, If the device spoil on those expensive part such as screen, motherboard or etc. More likely it take alot time for they to service.
tengzt
post Dec 26 2014, 08:26 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(LaiFany @ Oct 30 2014, 10:53 AM)
So this is what happened to my friend. He bought a new Asus G56J for about RM4.2k, when a few days later he found out that his keyboard was defected so he sent it back for warranty at the service centre at Lowyat Plaza. Waited 5 months for the laptop(lol), and he claimed it last week. The staff insisted him to sign the document first before handing him his laptop, but when he got home, he found out that it was a different laptop which is like RM800 cheaper than the one he bought. Called the person in charge, and he said that there were no more stock for his laptop, so he replaced it with a *similar spec* laptop(I think its G551JM), without his consent.
So we have been going over about this with the guy for quite some time now, where he initially said that Asus does not make refunds. Just yesterday we received from him saying that we can pay another RM800 to upgrade to a G750JM.
I am at a lost here. What should I do, fellow sifus. I have lost faith in Asus's warranty service, or maybe it's just that particular centre, idk. I really hope we could get like a refund or something.
i can feel your feeling for your case. Mine 1 almost waste around 1 year to settle and have a replacement at end after tried all solutions include email to TW sc. Wasted much money n times to lowyat sc since i m from pahang. Absolutely no dare buy Asus product in Malaysia.
miong93
post Dec 26 2014, 12:30 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(tengzt @ Dec 26 2014, 08:26 AM)
i can feel your feeling for your case. Mine 1 almost waste around 1 year to settle and have a replacement at end after tried all solutions include email to TW sc. Wasted much money n times to lowyat sc since i m from pahang. Absolutely no dare buy Asus product in Malaysia.
Wait.. what ?! Almost 1 years ?!?! shocking.gif
I got no idea Asus warranty is so bad.. or is it just the service center that's bad.. ohmy.gif

tengzt
post Dec 27 2014, 06:41 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Dec 26 2014, 12:30 PM)
Wait.. what ?! Almost 1 years ?!?! shocking.gif
I got no idea Asus warranty is so bad.. or is it just the service center that's bad..  ohmy.gif
Yeah. They always said 1 week but in fact few weeks without contact me either email or sms. Quality of service at lowyat SC was poor and keep find many excuses and promise will settle it or will give u a call tomorrow. Contact no. from list of report is useless because was unusable already. They also give other contact no. but no one will received even i been called it many times. Some of them show 'samseng' type ask u dont worry wait they give reply. WAIT till durian down! I bought many products from ASUS but kind disappointed after this was happened. No ASUS in Malaysia!

This post has been edited by tengzt: Dec 27 2014, 06:43 PM
dotjolt
post Dec 28 2014, 05:06 AM

134 posts

Hey guys. Unfortunately, I'm one of those who had bad experience with ASUS products. Bought one of their low-end models 2 weeks ago which takes 10 seconds to even launch Google Chrome. Bought from Thundermatch Mid Valley and the guys there are asking me to bring my laptop problem elsewhere despite the fact I bought an extra 1 year warranty from them.

ASUS = BANNED from my books.
HafisUN
post Dec 28 2014, 08:22 AM

261 posts

ASUS is good name worldwide, but bad quality service in Malaysia shocking.gif rclxub.gif

It seems in malaysia either Dell @ Illegear got good after sale service rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by HafisUN: Dec 29 2014, 07:08 PM
ncool15
post Jan 6 2015, 04:39 PM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

Guys, I have this Zenbook which developed some artifacts issues last week and im looking to send it for warranty. Which SC do you guys recommend?Penang?KL?JB?
mudkipryan94
post Jan 7 2015, 02:29 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(HafisUN @ Dec 28 2014, 08:22 AM)
ASUS is good name worldwide, but bad quality service in Malaysia  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif

It seems in malaysia either Dell @ Illegear got good after sale service  rclxms.gif
yeah... agreed..and I prefer drop by to JB coz their parts grab from Asus SG.. tongue.gif
ncool15
post Jan 10 2015, 11:09 AM

Hazardous
1,119 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jan 7 2015, 02:29 PM)
yeah... agreed..and I prefer drop by to JB coz their parts grab from Asus SG.. tongue.gif
Bro..You had experience sending Asus laptops for warranty at JB?Hows their service?How fast do they process a warranty claim?Did you went to the one at Skudai Parade or the other?

Many thanks.
mudkipryan94
post Jan 11 2015, 12:12 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Jan 10 2015, 11:09 AM)
Bro..You had experience sending Asus laptops for warranty at JB?Hows their service?How fast do they process a warranty claim?Did you went to the one at Skudai Parade or the other?

Many thanks.
skudai 1.. and is fast.. smile.gif PLY 1not human go 1 ==
myway1985
post Jan 11 2015, 03:02 PM

12,089 posts

Guys how to get the credit note from Asus.. I heard they got 80℅ refund within 1st yr
yaphong
post Jan 25 2015, 12:07 PM

659 posts

Recently I have a GPU failure with my ASUS G750JX. So I sent it to ASUS Service Center at Low Yat Plaza on 11 January 2015. On 22 January 2015 I received the sms saying my notebook is ready for collection.

So I went retrieve my notebook on 23 January 2015 and they have replaced the GPU and touchpad cable. I tested the notebook (running some benchmark) and it seems okay so I left the place.

So now my notebook is back to normal condition again. Personally I find the warranty process was rather straight-forward and simple. It is not as bad as the other claimed, maybe I was lucky. Oh well...
miong93
post Jan 25 2015, 01:37 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jan 25 2015, 12:07 PM)
Recently I have a GPU failure with my ASUS G750JX. So I sent it to ASUS Service Center at Low Yat Plaza on 11 January 2015. On 22 January 2015 I received the sms saying my notebook is ready for collection.

So I went retrieve my notebook on 23 January 2015 and they have replaced the GPU and touchpad cable. I tested the notebook (running some benchmark) and it seems okay so I left the place.

So now my notebook is back to normal condition again. Personally I find the warranty process was rather straight-forward and simple. It is not as bad as the other claimed, maybe I was lucky. Oh well...
Good to hear that ! Hope Asus slowly gain back reputation, so it can start to bring down the laptop price..
More competition, better choice XD
yaphong
post Jan 25 2015, 01:46 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Jan 25 2015, 01:37 PM)
Good to hear that ! Hope Asus slowly gain back reputation, so it can start to bring down the laptop price..
More competition, better choice XD
Personally I think ASUS ROG series is quite competitive. I think you can get RM5200 for the G751JT which is a 17.3 inch notebook and comes with backpack, mouse, and also headset. You can check whether if there is any other notebook can offer the same performance at the same price...
SUSfussylogic
post Jan 28 2015, 10:17 AM

209 posts

well, its my turn to deal with service centre but my warranty is already over.

Plan to send my G55VW to Digital Mall PJ service centre, anyone has experience dealing with them?
riku2replica
post Jan 28 2015, 05:33 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(fussylogic @ Jan 28 2015, 10:17 AM)
well, its my turn to deal with service centre but my warranty is already over.

Plan to send my G55VW to Digital Mall PJ service centre, anyone has experience dealing with them?
Still the high rpm noisy fan issue?
SUSfussylogic
post Jan 28 2015, 05:37 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Jan 28 2015, 05:33 PM)
Still the high rpm noisy fan issue?
Yup, headache now, so sakit hati because of this.
ost1007
post Feb 24 2015, 11:10 AM

588 posts

Just beware when you purchase a laptop at Evernew 3rd Floor in Lowyat. I just bought a laptop there and I found out unethical business conducting of the salesman. At first, I wanted to purchase a ASUS laptop around RM1900 laptop. The salesman keep promoting another laptop and recommended me that was good for gaming and daily document task and told me the laptop retail(big) price is RM2200(even expensive the the laptop I want to purchase initially) and he gave me discount RM2100 with setup everything in the laptop and some free gift like cooling pad and mouse. That time I fully trust the seller and didn't check much and left the opened box there and just brought back my laptop to home.

OK, then story begun.
1. After when back home, I check the receipt serial number different with laptop receipt number.
2. I checked the model and found out that it was expensive than any online price about 25%. The price is quote around RM1700 online. It was cheaper that the laptop that I wanted to purchase initially.

At the next day, I tried to search the receipt, no contact number at the receipt. smile.gif I just tried search online and finally I get PJ branch evernew contact and called them. They directed me confront to lowyat retail shop salesman as they have nothing to do with the branch anymore. I went back the branch in lowyat yesterday afternoon to find the seller but he was on leave. Some of the sellers there trying to protect the fellow saying that it was not expensive bla bla bla... I just told him that, don turn fact around.
For the first issue, they explained that the seller wrong sending laptop to me. They mess out with another same laptop that time. whistling.gif To be honest, I not really believe what he said smile.gif Fortunately there was a seller quite a bit considerate and helping me with this issue. He told me that no refund policy in his company and only he can do was just add another 4GB ram into my laptop.
OK, I was thinking. This is the only option that I only have. Grab it.
So, lesson learnt. When purchase anything in Lowyat, do not fully trust on what seller said. Use your eye and ear to get information around before make decision.

This is my story and just share and hopefully to get awareness of public for not stepping into the mine zone tongue.gif
Last but not least, just reveal the laptop I purchase at here. ASUS X550ZE-XX057D.

This post has been edited by ost1007: Feb 24 2015, 11:33 AM

60 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:14 PM