Enquiries/Recommendations ASUS BAD WARRANTY SERVICE, DO NOT BUY ASUS!!
myway1985
Sep 5 2014, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(amaze01 @ Sep 5 2014, 04:55 PM) 18 April 2014 - Purchase Asus ME400CL,on the same night discover intermittent windows freeze and touchscreen not respond 05 May 2014 - Send in to Plaza Low Yat Service Center for warranty. 30 May 2014 - Collect and test on the spot,touchscreen working fine.On the same night,windows freeze again and after several windows recovery,problem still exist. 12 June 2014 - Call for Asus Pickup & Return Service for warranty purpose. 13 June 2014 - Wrap the unit inside original box and GD Express Sdn. Bhd. collected same day. 23 June 2014 - GD Express Sdn. Bhd. send back the unit but same poblem again. haha.mayb they 4get to open n check for u u wrap too nice de.....
myway1985
Sep 5 2014, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(houjiji @ Sep 5 2014, 10:31 PM) Tell you what, they sub out all their repairs to other repair guys who is not working under Asus. That's what I heard when I went and claim for my laptop, heard the CS guy chit chatting with a dealer in Plaza Lowyat. That is why, you don't get any quotation from anyone, coz they basically sub out all kinda shit to other smaller companies to cut cost. So technically they are not really "under" Asus.  mayb the gas explosion blow away their brain in Taiwan
myway1985
Jan 11 2015, 03:02 PM
Guys how to get the credit note from Asus.. I heard they got 80℅ refund within 1st yr
myway1985
May 10 2015, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ May 10 2015, 06:32 PM) Learn lesson, not to buy laptop from Lowyat plaza? Only buy from those authorized shop... kiosk or booth n Pakistan skip
myway1985
May 30 2015, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 30 2015, 04:53 PM) may i know who? where's your proof? if it was from my suggestion from me.. should he/she ask for confirmation. having any doubt with pricing can directly pm and ask where to get that price or just post it on the thread.. its a forum anyway, nothings wrong... and i notice, few forumer who have doubt and asking again for confirmation too.. and i wonder why u post it here instead posting in v25 notebook suggestion thread. purposely targeting individual? or you not satisfy with me? if u know i'm wrong, correct me! if you think you wat i did was wrong.. ok.. then, why not you contribute too. fyi the price was taken from czone and jayacom.. some product not available in these 2 updated price list. so, browsing in specific notebook section and product guide book for certain product. still few model not available.. garage sales.. so, we might quote the forumer to check garage sales and pm for certain seller. chill bro.. nowadays alot refurbished units out there... last time mostly dell DFO now every big brand oso got dfo in the market de... n there r unethical seller who dun take responsibility over the products especially brand like asus, msi n lenovo... those lousy warranty service 1
myway1985
May 30 2015, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 30 2015, 06:16 PM) actually from what i understand in terms of context is that he quote you in agreement with you (thus quoting you). as for the "you", he is saying it in a general sense (speaking from a first person point of view to a second person). that is what i get from my comprehension of his post. so yea, i don't think he have any malicious intent on his part quoting you at all. +1
myway1985
May 30 2015, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 30 2015, 06:11 PM) and i wonder why he tag me if he intend to make it generalized.. people might misunderstood about me and of coz.. i try to look different perspective.. but when Adin mention " Since you can post here why don't you spend 10 min to check around lowyat.net to get the latest price".. i'm used to ignore these kind of thing. but if something that can make people misunderstood about me and have potential by give bad impression towards me. i somehow need to defend myself too. Tbh tat statement not attacking u bro... so general tat even I might get hit... his problem wif the statement is too general..
myway1985
May 31 2015, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 30 2015, 10:35 PM) somehow.. i'm sorry... even though you did agree wif me, the statement was enough give wrong understanding if read it one time. its enuf to make me misunderstood u... sorry cz of low level understanding of english.. my bad Stay in Malaysia longer n learn "effective" English.. haha.. south Korea not so much chance to speak English bro
myway1985
May 31 2015, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 31 2015, 12:44 PM) how u know i from SK?  never tell people though. anyhow, it just my understanding is weird  Remember we talk bout the knight online
myway1985
Jun 1 2015, 03:40 AM
QUOTE(wwjdjcih @ Jun 1 2015, 01:18 AM) well...im not surprising cuz my friend's G501 when he played the G...A for whole week (none stop) and last Thursday the laptop was really hot. not just hot but also could not stand that longer to play the World of Warcraft @@..and he opened the back side that he found out [attachmentid=4468430] it only comes with 2 heat pipes, and it dropped the CPU clock to 1.1GHz, that’s a serious issue when people play games or use heavy loading programs with such a low performance. he was really mad and went back to argue with the salesman. cuz he brought from lowyat just couple weeks ago. and now he could not return for the laptop. now he realized that "YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR." no wonder this gaming laptop price was really cheap than others brand. List for me triple heat pipe model other than Alienware older gen,
myway1985
Sep 8 2015, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(huislaw @ Jul 26 2015, 02:26 PM) Seems like Asus bad after sales service? Which brand has best service? Dell? Dell n illegear best in klang valley.. Whole nation wide Dell..
myway1985
Sep 15 2015, 05:01 AM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 15 2015, 01:15 AM) Win 10 affect 3rd gen processor gaming laptop... easy hot after upgrade to win 10
myway1985
Oct 7 2016, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 6 2016, 11:52 PM) Yeah that's why their laptop is more expensive? true for tat...the money u pay 20% goes to warranty at call centre alone.. tat y i always fuk the customer service coz i pay for tat.. hehe however consumer grade and commercial grade r 2 different story lo... latitude can survive decades... i hv met ppl who still using their c2d latitude wif linux..still smooth.. same goes to old IBM thinkpad (not the current rundown lenovo thinkpad ok).. those business laptop hv god mode durability.. HP elitebook was good until 8460.. the successor for the range gone down the drain after tat
myway1985
Oct 7 2016, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 7 2016, 04:59 PM) Asus laptop is cheaper than Dell overall and closer to Acer pricing. Pricing goes like Acer<Asus<HP<=Dell. Yes and yes. Indeed, i used to fuk Asus CS couple of years ago till they gulung tikar and replaced with another company last year. New one provide better support so far. i think u got it wrong...hp cheaper than asus.. HP = Acer ... ASUS CS never change company.. change name only.. warranty service still outsource to other company once they hit their threshold
myway1985
Oct 7 2016, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 7 2016, 05:17 PM) So far i don't have any terrible experience with them compare to previous one. YMMV though.  I meant warranty service, oh it's not from the same company? Hit threshold of what? Customer dissatisfaction? Oh, HP still cheaper than Asus? I thought their price went up or Asus price went down in recent years. once they hit the maximum amount of unit RMA they can handle.. they will outsource it de
myway1985
Oct 19 2016, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 19 2016, 03:15 PM) getting improve O_o  low RMA ma.. so in house technician can handle. high rma time gg
myway1985
Oct 20 2016, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 20 2016, 12:56 AM) takes 1 months for me last time even hdd issue Seasonal... 1 batch wif faulty part then affect the warranty service for 6 months.. tat kind of impact...ssd unit lagi worse if they use Kingston hyperx... Hardware manufacturer fraud lagi exciting... remember Toshiba's hdd failure incident.(was it Asus or dell ah, forget de)
myway1985
Jan 29 2018, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(mpenziwe @ Jan 29 2018, 07:05 PM) Is the ASUS warranty service still bad nowadays? Been contemplating to make a purchase but quite skeptical based on the horror stories.. certain service centre improve.. but oso got service centre close down (digital mall) but their product quality joined lenovo gang de