Samsung Galaxy S III Thread V2, Baronic : THREAD IS HEAVILY MODERATED

ellimist
post May 13 2012, 09:56 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(dwks @ May 13 2012, 08:39 PM)
But its android, arent most of us gonna root and put in custom ROMS in the end?
Most of us here in lyn, yeah sure. But not even all.

Still, there's a large market out there that don't either root or jb, and manufacturers are going after such ppl. And they do make up proly a larger market than us laugh.gif

Added on May 13, 2012, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(takino88 @ May 13 2012, 08:57 PM)
He cant admit that the s3 is design for human lol..

Check this out..

S3 & S2 close-up test
Since when S3 got + behind the smoled tongue.gif

S2 pula became OLED je laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ellimist: May 13 2012, 10:04 PM
firstknight
post May 13 2012, 10:18 PM

2,681 posts

i like to be extra ordinary.. so root or JB the phone.. lol.... i like to have custom to my usage...
ken2291
post May 13 2012, 10:26 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(dwks @ May 13 2012, 08:39 PM)
But its android, arent most of us gonna root and put in custom ROMS in the end?
If the custom roms are based on stock Samsung roms, the features will still be intact. Unless Samsung decided to stop updating the phone after 2/3 years then users will need to flash AOSP roms. By then Android will be much more feature packed
TSZeneticX
post May 13 2012, 10:53 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 13 2012, 09:15 PM)
i think the winner will be the one that perfects the siri interface.  seriously. the next revolution after multitouch must be voice. that's how we have always been communicating before any of this. if iphone 5 just focus on one thing - to make siri perfect, i would be sold at hello.
honestly how many people out there use voice control? as in normal usage, like on the streets. IMO it looks pretty dumb for me. haven't spot any1 doing that yet

if lets say you're driving then its fine
@lvyzy
post May 13 2012, 10:53 PM

124 posts

Samsung I9300 Galaxy S III Battery Life Test - by GSMArena

Superman7
post May 13 2012, 10:56 PM

11,086 posts

I wonder if there's any local website getting the luxury of previewing the S3 like what GSMArena, Phonearena, CNET, etc.. hmm.gif
ken2291
post May 13 2012, 11:02 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 13 2012, 10:53 PM)
honestly how many people out there use voice control? as in normal usage, like on the streets. IMO it looks pretty dumb for me. haven't spot any1 doing that yet

True. Maybe it's only during driving/cooking or when we have our hands full. But during normal usage, our hands can be much faster than voice control laugh.gif

It's like what ppl say about wireless charging, seems to be useful, seems not.. Anyway manufacturers have to take the step regardless. These will certainly be improved in the future.
For wireless charging, wifi charging hotspots will be the future, but for voice control, I'm not sure how will it be in the future. Some ideas people? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: May 13 2012, 11:03 PM
dwks
post May 13 2012, 11:05 PM

414 posts

a feature that i will really appreciate will full pledge driving mode, including a lot of easy to use during driving.
GPS, Video, Music, Calls, IM/SMS easy to reach/open/close, imagine this reducing traffic accidents. smile.gif

I remember got phone have this mode, cant remember which 1 tho.
TSZeneticX
post May 13 2012, 11:06 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 13 2012, 11:02 PM)
True.  Maybe it's only during driving/cooking or when we have our hands full.  But during normal usage, our hands can be much faster than voice control laugh.gif

It's like what ppl say about wireless charging, seems to be useful, seems not.. Anyway manufacturers have to take the step regardless.  These will certainly be improved in the future. 
For wireless charging, wifi charging hotspots will be the future, but for voice control, I'm not sure how will it be in the future.  Some ideas people? sweat.gif
the future for voice control, much dumb and anti social people around us. imagine people talking to their phone only tongue.gif

anyway since voice control nowadays basicly communicates to a server to return result, it ain't really "intelligent" yet. need to wait till A.I is a reality

Added on May 13, 2012, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(dwks @ May 13 2012, 11:05 PM)
a feature that i will really appreciate will full pledge driving mode, including a lot of easy to use during driving.
GPS, Video, Music, Calls, IM/SMS easy to reach/open/close, imagine this reducing traffic accidents. smile.gif

I remember got phone have this mode, cant remember which 1 tho.
driving / car mode? my old N8 have that. current HOX oso have

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: May 13 2012, 11:08 PM
ken2291
post May 13 2012, 11:09 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 13 2012, 11:06 PM)
the future for voice control, much dumb and anti social people around us. imagine people talking to their phone only tongue.gif

anyway since voice control nowadays basicly communicates to a server to return result, it ain't really "intelligent" yet. need to wait till A.I is a reality
Yeah, I still prefer to talk to human, unless voice control has reached the stage like Iron Man's Jarvis laugh.gif
dwks
post May 13 2012, 11:12 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 13 2012, 11:06 PM)
IIRC, these arent fully voice command?
Dont have these phone, correct me if im wrong.
TSZeneticX
post May 13 2012, 11:17 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(dwks @ May 13 2012, 11:12 PM)
IIRC, these arent fully voice command?
Dont have these phone, correct me if im wrong.
owh u mean driving mode with voice control. then i no idea which phone is that. probably is fruit brand because i once saw that if you connect iphone to your car via bluetooth, siri will work as well

this is HTC's car mode

XBOXPS
post May 14 2012, 03:30 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ May 11 2012, 02:41 AM)
beauty is in the eye of the beholder. so your opinion is invalid
So a turd is still beautiful by your logic.

Well, if it's already "beautiful" by your definition, there are lots of other better-designed ICS phones out there.

btw, I'd say that this year Samsung disappoints lots of their fans. Me included.
naimadam
post May 14 2012, 03:36 AM

NA na NA na Na nA NA na
742 posts

QUOTE(XBOXPS @ May 14 2012, 03:30 AM)

Well, if it's already "beautiful" by your definition, there are lots of otherbeauty is in the eye of the beholder out there.

btw, I'd say that this year Samsung disappoints lots of their fans. Me included.
hmm he's right by the saying "beauty is in the eye of the beholder". You may don't like this phone but someone somewhere appreciated what Samsung did here.
xpresside
post May 14 2012, 03:38 AM

1,982 posts

Well, if it's already "beautiful" by your definition, there are lots of other better-designed ICS phones out there.

If a turd by your logic is like rectangular shaped phone like the fruit, yes..millions will call it beautiful.
And yes your opinion is invalid since the sgs3 will still be sold millions. Ppl dont buy phone just coz of the looks.

digilife
post May 14 2012, 03:39 AM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

from what i see, the real feel is different from the pics

many ppl says that it a failure in terms of design, but i say that we cannot make any real judgement till we really feel and touch it

any real firm date of release other than the ones speculated?

wayfeel
post May 14 2012, 03:42 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

so, u saw the real thing?

or ur decision of beautiful or not come from simply looking at the images?

like cars, some cars not necessarily look nicer in pictures as compared in real. sorta like non-photogenic.

n besides, most of the better-designed ICS phones out there dont have half of what s3 has there.
silentser
post May 14 2012, 04:12 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(naimadam @ May 14 2012, 03:36 AM)
hmm he's right by the saying "beauty is in the eye of the beholder". You may don't like this phone but someone somewhere appreciated what Samsung did here.
please ignore those that are starting bashing or flaming, or you will also be ban/warning

Added on May 14, 2012, 4:12 am
QUOTE(xpresside @ May 14 2012, 03:38 AM)
If a turd by your logic is like rectangular shaped phone like the fruit, yes..millions will call it beautiful.
And yes your opinion is invalid since the sgs3 will still be sold millions. Ppl dont buy phone just coz of the looks.
QUOTE(wayfeel @ May 14 2012, 03:42 AM)
so, u saw the real thing?

or ur decision of beautiful or not come from simply looking at the images?

like cars, some cars not necessarily look nicer in pictures as compared in real. sorta like non-photogenic.

n besides, most of the better-designed ICS phones out there dont have half of what s3 has there.
This post has been edited by silentser: May 14 2012, 04:12 AM
polosogood
post May 14 2012, 06:18 AM

Ey…anyone got any insider info when the phone will arrive? Wanna test it out. Time for a new phone - my iphone is almost dead!

ramz
post May 14 2012, 06:37 AM

21,318 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 13 2012, 10:53 PM)

its dumb because tak biasa. like when u have your new s3 later, surely u feel malu tu showoff at first. but once u use to it its not so malu. same with voice. its dumb to be talking to your phone coz normally voice is only for humans. but once society accepts u talking to your phone, then peduli apa. voice is the next revolution. remember u heard it from me first.

125 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:00 PM