Samsung Galaxy S III Thread V2, Baronic : THREAD IS HEAVILY MODERATED

silentser
post May 4 2012, 11:59 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

KEEP IT CLEAN LAAAA THIS TIME GUYS

eh i tot you dont want to become TS anymore XD.

you guys think samsung gonna make preorder?
silentser
post May 5 2012, 12:01 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 5 2012, 12:00 AM)
meizu mx sample pictures.

very good huh

sayang, put spoiler please
silentser
post May 5 2012, 12:05 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(jwyong001 @ May 5 2012, 12:03 AM)
s3 using Wolfson Micro WM1811 sound chip..support sdxc card and the only smartphone which support exfat..times to upgrade..XD
hope voodoo sound come to S3 too drool.gif
silentser
post May 5 2012, 12:14 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

S3 vs One X

http://www.slashgear.com/samsung-galaxy-s-...ds-on-03226020/
silentser
post May 5 2012, 12:22 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ May 5 2012, 12:19 AM)
agreed, most of the ppl now are going to buy HTC One X as they were holding back to buy S3

sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on May 5, 2012, 12:20 am
I am pretty sure it will do a better job  drool.gif can't wait to try it out
maybe im also one of those people cry.gif

but the community support really pushing me hard to samsung phone...

silentser
post May 5 2012, 12:25 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ May 5 2012, 12:23 AM)
get the note lah.
note already at a different genre already.
silentser
post May 5 2012, 12:27 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ May 5 2012, 12:25 AM)
lol, u sure bro? brows.gif  You'll miss Odin laugh.gif
aaaahhh odin, any problem, just plug in and walah, all problem gone.....
silentser
post May 5 2012, 03:25 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 5 2012, 03:02 PM)
stop throlling.... having big screen is really useful...u r not going to bring those tablet or notebook all the time with you... I wonder what device do u own now...most of your posting is related to bashing...i guess your posting is related to promote that pasca bersih banner..rather than a meaningful contribution for this thread... just my 2cent
QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 5 2012, 03:09 PM)
he prefer 3.5" , you get what i mean smile.gif
QUOTE(KuLi @ May 5 2012, 03:14 PM)
Actually for one handed operation, that's the perfect size.
Even though bigger screen is easier on the eyes, but quite cumbersome especially when u want quick operation.

C'mon I'm not bashing. Just offering my opinions. There's no personal attacks.
If u want to hear praises, just join the temple of  user posted image
guys guys, dont start any kind of war here. cmon... the thread almost clean....

bigger screen is always a wonderful advantge, but some do prefer small screen, almost all my close one (girls all of them) when hear the screen is 4" above, will say they dont want it, screen too big to hold, thus end up with low to mid end android phone.

i always keep notes/presentation slide inthe phone thumbup.gif before going to the presentation/exam, always practice/ read up using the phone. i never get a chance to create a document with phone though or any editing. but i feel safe all the time cause i know my phone capable of doing it. office operation/reading/browsing, is nice with big screen rclxm9.gif

i hate small screen cause my finger are big, browsing clicking link sometimes will click other stuff,

and we must admit, still a large portion of user buy high end phone just for the sake of having it, even iphone. if you see those really young user use it for light gaming/browsing/music/video only, and veteran user use it for sms/phone only. but hey, who r we to judge what people do with their phone.

This post has been edited by silentser: May 5 2012, 03:27 PM
silentser
post May 5 2012, 03:50 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ May 5 2012, 03:43 PM)
No butthurt anyone.

I can foresee in the next 5 years, you can customise your own phone edy just like PC.

You can choose to have Snapdragon or Tegra as CPU, how many RAM u want, what screen size you like etc etc just like how you customise a gaming PC.
and you can see mobile processor selling all around lowyat biggrin.gif

samsung and htc just come out with the casing only,

silentser
post May 5 2012, 04:07 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

the front is not bad at all.... the design is one that you need to see up close and personal, and you have to wait for it to sink in, and then you see it is kinda nice.

but the back, nothing to say at all.... too plain i must say
silentser
post May 5 2012, 04:15 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

just hope the got some new and improve image chip like One X,
silentser
post May 5 2012, 07:30 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ May 5 2012, 07:28 PM)
How much will this Galaxy S3 be? It looks great except for the two holes on top beside the 1 big hole
you mean the light sensor beside the front camera?
silentser
post May 5 2012, 08:17 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 5 2012, 08:16 PM)
wat is the expected price in our market?

can get it from Korea now?
isnt korea is a different kind of market? hmm.gif

its supposed to be release 29 may at europe

expected price 2100/2199 for 16GB version, 32GB 64GB +100 for each, extimated..
silentser
post May 5 2012, 08:19 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 5 2012, 08:17 PM)
should be 2k+

early orders should be able to get @ 1.9k +/-
just wait for official release
wondering if samsung will make pre-order...

does oneX got any preorder such thing before the launching in malaysia?

Added on May 5, 2012, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 5 2012, 08:24 PM)
you may close this thread any time as you wish. as it seems, users here are not too satisfied with certain things and the replies going on  whistling.gif

Added on May 5, 2012, 8:25 pm
no official preorder from htc...

but sellers from gs are selling the phone for 1.8k - 1.9k before official release.
gs? what is gs?

This post has been edited by silentser: May 5 2012, 08:27 PM
silentser
post May 5 2012, 08:49 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(alvin ong @ May 5 2012, 08:44 PM)
hate the fact its still using plastics and the back part looks very weird to me.
otherwise it's ok.
no comment on the looks of the back, but do you see the picture where how much the back cover can bent?
silentser
post May 6 2012, 12:38 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 6 2012, 12:26 AM)
Whenever you are taking photos of people, they can't help but look at the speaker grill and there you go, they are looking at the camera when you say "Samsungggg".  laugh.gif
just hope the grill isnt sticking out/pop out, it really spoil the phone bad man if like that. if it the same level as the cover, then it is good
silentser
post May 6 2012, 01:44 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 6 2012, 12:53 AM)
the small little pop out speaker grill is cute tongue.gif
hope the volume won't be 'cute'
just check it thoroughly, no sticky out laaaa. its flat and great,
the home button, if you look from front it look like a bit pop, but seeing from bottom angel, all is flat

is it just optical illusion, or the phone a lil wee bit curvy?

video of the angle:

Added on May 6, 2012, 1:47 am
QUOTE(WiLyi @ May 6 2012, 01:27 AM)
BTW, anyone notice the button on S3, how come it doesn't have the recent apps button instead for a menu button? Or am I wrong on it?
samsung keeping it tradisional....

kinda like a menu button, easy access to the setting, but i also want recent app button....

LATEST PHONE, Y U NO FOLLOW NEXUS ON SCREEN BUTTON vmad.gif

sure can customize the button if on screen.

hope developer will port AOKP fast for the on screen button

This post has been edited by silentser: May 6 2012, 01:53 AM
silentser
post May 6 2012, 02:13 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 6 2012, 02:07 AM)
found it

Link 1
Link 2
i think i will see the launching and queue to buy, who knows got freebies, or maybe extended warranty

This post has been edited by silentser: May 6 2012, 02:13 AM
silentser
post May 7 2012, 01:41 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 7 2012, 01:40 AM)
Apologise if it has been posted earlier:
Link from Bernama: http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v6/newsbusiness.php?id=663710

S3 is confirmed to be released in EARLY JUNE 2012 in MALAYSIA by Samsung's Regional Director for South-east Asia
just hope it will be early such as 1-5 june laugh.gif
silentser
post May 7 2012, 01:47 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ May 7 2012, 01:44 AM)
I found that the due date for stock availability for S3 accessories in Expansys Singapore is expected on 5th June, I guess that will give some clue on the release date
ala... MY sammy and SG sammy, lets release it together together loooo rclxms.gif neighbour country

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0494sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:42 AM