Travel Langkawi V3

Devil4life
post Nov 7 2012, 03:14 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Untitled2 @ Nov 7 2012, 01:50 PM)
Lol, i gonna sound like I am a hotel agent for them..

I know the owner of Cocotop Hotel in Kuah town, I normally stay there and travel out to Langkawi for holidays.
The room is fairly small and you may not be expecting top class stay! But the best thing i like about that hotel is
that the bedsheets they use is the white type. I think its the same type as the 3 star hotel.
(At least it's clean and nice to sleep on)

FREE WIFI is available too.
Also the Uncle owner there will let me know what's new in town or where to go and eat. Sometimes he will arrange
snorkeling trips at cheaper rate. (If it's not peak seasons.)
If you will want to go fishing, he has some contacts too! (it's for noob fishing, but should be able to catch some fish)

No breakfast provided. Why get hotel breakfast when you can go out for some ikan bakar breakfast or other local
delights!

Don't get your hopes too high on the Hotel though, it looks a little like a motel.
Note that the hotel is in town, if you are looking for some beachsides, you may look for those at Pantai Cenang.

My every visit to Langkawi, always go for that Hotel because I am not the type that like the watersports activities
there. I go to other beach for swims (cleaner waters) I will only go to Cenang for their large variety of food and
Sunset.
Stayed there before, the owner is indeed friendly. Room is kept clean and no issues about it. Location slightly out as it's not really inside town more like border of town but don't really bother with it since I rent a car to tour around.

skon9
post Nov 7 2012, 09:22 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Untitled2 @ Nov 6 2012, 11:24 PM)
I am a regular to the Island of Langkawi, I rent my car from a local regular, a friendly Chinese guy. Very helpful throughout my stay in Langkawi. If you are still interested in a long period car rental, do let me know, I will try to contact the person for you.
I'll get back to you once I confirm that I'll be there for long term.. Not sure yet

Anyway, thanks bro CHEER :-)
Untitled2
post Nov 7 2012, 11:14 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Nov 7 2012, 09:22 PM)
I'll get back to you once I confirm that I'll be there for long term.. Not sure yet

Anyway, thanks bro CHEER :-)
Haha No worries.
I can't post his number too openly because he only rents his car to certain people. Are you heading there for work or something? Long term sounds like you are going to be stuck there! lol
ghoss
post Nov 8 2012, 07:45 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Nov 6 2012, 07:41 PM)
Any apartment to recommend and to avoid?  I m goin on next yr aug, got lots of time to slowly explore.

V will be goin there in a group of 6 ppl

Thx in advanced for the advice: )
check out Langkapuri ~

includes american buffet breakfast / near to McD / dutyfree zone
meme00
post Nov 8 2012, 08:32 AM

193 posts

thanks for the recommendation
but i was looking for accommodations at the beach blush.gif
fooj
post Nov 8 2012, 08:49 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(meme00 @ Nov 8 2012, 08:32 AM)

thanks for the recommendation
but i was looking for accommodations at the beach  blush.gif
Try Four Points , used to be Langkasuka Resort.
samlee860407
post Nov 8 2012, 09:02 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(fooj @ Nov 8 2012, 08:49 AM)
Try Four Points , used to be Langkasuka Resort.
four points only got 2 good things

1) big room
2) nice pool with gym facing the sea

the beach there is quite clean, but the sea water is really really meh
fooj
post Nov 8 2012, 09:08 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 8 2012, 09:02 AM)
four points only got 2 good things

1) big room
2) nice pool with gym facing the sea

the beach there is quite clean, but the sea water is really really meh
You stayed there before , samlee860407 ?
samlee860407
post Nov 8 2012, 09:13 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(fooj @ Nov 8 2012, 09:08 AM)
You stayed there before , samlee860407 ?
yeap.
even got pictar!

20120407 2012.04.07 Four Points By Sheraton @ Langkawi-3 by samlee860407, on Flickr

and the sea also gave me a huge surprise when i step into it until the water was ankle deep, then suddenly i feel it's muddy and when i pull up my leg, whole leg black black
fooj
post Nov 8 2012, 09:18 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 8 2012, 09:13 AM)
yeap.
even got pictar!

20120407 2012.04.07 Four Points By Sheraton @ Langkawi-3 by samlee860407, on Flickr

and the sea also gave me a huge surprise when i step into it until the water was ankle deep, then suddenly i feel it's muddy and when i pull up my leg, whole leg black black
Thanks for the pictar ! hahaha
KohSin
post Nov 8 2012, 10:08 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Nov 8 2012, 07:45 AM)
check out Langkapuri ~

includes american buffet breakfast / near to McD / dutyfree zone
thx a lot biggrin.gif
fooj
post Nov 8 2012, 10:12 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Nov 8 2012, 10:08 AM)
thx a lot  biggrin.gif
When are you going ? smile.gif
KohSin
post Nov 8 2012, 10:15 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(fooj @ Nov 8 2012, 10:12 AM)
When are you going ? smile.gif
next yr august tongue.gif
fooj
post Nov 8 2012, 10:17 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Nov 8 2012, 10:15 AM)
next yr august  tongue.gif
Aha , I'm going this weekend ^^
KohSin
post Nov 8 2012, 10:22 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(fooj @ Nov 8 2012, 10:17 AM)
Aha , I'm going this weekend ^^
enjoy^^
fooj
post Nov 8 2012, 10:26 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Nov 8 2012, 10:22 AM)
enjoy^^
Wookies smile.gif
Untitled2
post Nov 8 2012, 10:45 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 8 2012, 09:13 AM)
yeap.
even got pictar!

Yah, Pantai Cenang isn't a place to go for a dip. That beach is too crowded with people all year long especially holidays. Option for Island hopping for better beach experience or go to Pantai Tengkorak (Can BBQ Here but bring your own food and charcoal) or there's a few secluded beaches near Black Sand Beach.

Holiday Seasons = lots of dirty water and malays washing picnic plates at the sea =(

BTW, remember to drop by Perdana Quay/telaga harbour park for some nice holiday photos with the yatches!
samlee860407
post Nov 8 2012, 11:18 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Untitled2 @ Nov 8 2012, 10:45 AM)
Yah, Pantai Cenang isn't a place to go for a dip. That beach is too crowded with people all year long especially holidays. Option for Island hopping for better beach experience or go to Pantai Tengkorak (Can BBQ Here but bring your own food and charcoal) or there's a few secluded beaches near Black Sand Beach.

Holiday Seasons = lots of dirty water and malays washing picnic plates at the sea  =(

BTW, remember to drop by Perdana Quay/telaga harbour park for some nice holiday photos with the yatches!
four points not located at pantai cenang. it's less than 10 mins drive from pantai cenang though, and i personally find that the sea water at four points is worse than the one on cenang. beach of coz it's cleaner coz lesser ppl there
ghoss
post Nov 8 2012, 11:47 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(KohSin @ Nov 8 2012, 10:08 AM)
thx a lot  biggrin.gif
you're welcome ~

Best to check a few months before going to get the best rates and not advisable to go during rainy seasons
jonwei
post Nov 8 2012, 11:51 AM

274 posts

Roughly how much is car rental this saturday? Say for kancil or iswara?

151 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:12 AM