137 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

conqu3ror
post Apr 29 2012, 11:24 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(cheesyken @ Apr 29 2012, 11:08 PM)
getting my car tmr, dunno why i'm not excited about it at all...hmmm.. hmm.gif
Coz still just a car, won't bring you to the sky or moon. Some more is a 97k car, we paid for the price.

At most just better driving experience.
shien
post Apr 29 2012, 11:56 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Apr 29 2012, 11:24 PM)
Coz still just a car, won't bring you to the sky or moon. Some more is a 97k car, we paid for the price.

At most just better driving experience.
If you are getting a polo gti tomorrow, you will be very exited because is a beast under the
Bornet you guys are Lucky just have to wait for months to get a car. Polo gti the sa even no accept booking and said estimate delivery one year

nick.tan1
post Apr 30 2012, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(shien @ Apr 29 2012, 11:56 PM)
If you are getting a polo gti tomorrow,  you will be very exited  because is a beast under the
Bornet  you guys are Lucky just have to wait for months to get a car.  Polo gti the sa even no accept booking and said estimate delivery one year
Shien, r u from penang and getting your polo gti soon from ampang brach? Surname lee? Sorry but the way u talk similiar to a bro of mine
mkhor7
post Apr 30 2012, 04:05 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(nick.tan1 @ Apr 29 2012, 04:02 PM)
Bro. If u want to add subwoofer, the underseat type, which battery you are going to tap? If to add sub woofer, will it void the warranty of the big battery?
You don't need to worry about both, there's no way you can use the high voltage battery unless you cut the thick protected cable or plugs. The regular 12V battery is under the back row seat on the right. A low or mid power subwoofer would just need the normal 12V supply wire found everywhere in the car.

Added on April 30, 2012, 4:22 am
QUOTE(s3nInsight @ Apr 29 2012, 02:34 PM)
Has anyone tried the "Automatic door locking and unlocking systems" configuration on Malaysia Prius C?
It has been reported that these settings cannot worked with European models and sadly also our current Malaysian batch cannot activate them too. Maybe it is because our PriusC do not have auto door unlock when collision is detected or when airbags deployed.

(Another difference with Malaysian model is that our MID do not include the screens for "ECO Savings" and "ECO Savings Past Record" where we can enter a comparison fuel consumption of another car to show how much we have saved by using PriusC.)

Anyway, you may try it, hopefully later batches may get it to worked.

As per the instruction, these settings STRICTLY must be done within 20 seconds on pressing Start from vehicle Off state and doors are closed. You must also keep pressing on the door "Lock" or "Unlock" button for 5 seconds EXACTLY.
If the setting is accepted by the computer, it would acknowledge confirmed by locking and unlocking all your doors quickly.

This post has been edited by mkhor7: Apr 30 2012, 05:55 AM
TStimeonce
post Apr 30 2012, 08:53 AM

282 posts

Yup. totally agree mkhor7. Wonder if we can get upgrade on Eco saving and Eco Saving past records.

I think its just a software programme right.
gfwong
post Apr 30 2012, 09:18 AM

135 posts

Booked mine 1st week of Apr. Was told by SA need to wait for 5 months :-(. Silver colour.
vey99
post Apr 30 2012, 11:42 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

When my Orange car arrive, the tree outside the leaves also turn orange and fall, like arrival of autumn

the other tree on my road no turn orenj, only mine

Salamander
post Apr 30 2012, 12:14 PM

46 posts

I finally have word from my SA that I can get mine by the 15th of May. There are already some on the lot already though o_O Not sure why I didn't get it earlier, must be second batch or something. I'm just glad I got an actual date to look forward to now rclxm9.gif
lkp857
post Apr 30 2012, 12:21 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 29 2012, 03:33 PM)
no, the pic u provided i tested liao for both P and N, it dont work ... sad.gif
Yes, tested, cannot work
Salamander
post Apr 30 2012, 12:50 PM

46 posts

Wonder why autolock worked only for that one guy
nick.tan1
post Apr 30 2012, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(mkhor7 @ Apr 30 2012, 04:05 AM)
You don't  need to worry about both, there's no way you can use the high voltage battery unless you cut the thick protected cable or plugs.  The regular 12V battery is under the back row seat on the right.  A low or mid power subwoofer would just need the normal 12V supply wire found everywhere in the car.

Added on April 30, 2012, 4:22 am

It has been reported that these settings cannot worked with European models and sadly also our current Malaysian batch cannot activate them too. Maybe it is because our PriusC do not have auto door unlock when collision is detected or when airbags deployed.

(Another difference with Malaysian model is that our MID do not include the screens for  "ECO Savings" and "ECO Savings Past Record" where we can enter a comparison fuel consumption of another car to show how much we have saved by using PriusC.)

Anyway, you may try it, hopefully later batches may get it to worked.

As per the instruction, these settings STRICTLY must be done within 20 seconds on pressing Start from vehicle Off state and doors are closed.  You must also keep pressing on the door "Lock" or "Unlock" button for 5 seconds EXACTLY.
If the setting is accepted by the computer, it would acknowledge confirmed by locking and unlocking all your doors quickly.
Thanks bro. But i wonder will it void the warranty by installing aftermarket sound system. The sub woofer and speaker
lkp857
post Apr 30 2012, 03:15 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Salamander @ Apr 30 2012, 12:50 PM)
Wonder why autolock worked only for that one guy
Ya, why? Maybe you can provide us more details so that we can bring this up to Toyota to have our car reconfigured?
Salamander
post Apr 30 2012, 03:42 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lkp857 @ Apr 30 2012, 03:15 PM)
Ya, why? Maybe you can provide us more details so that we can bring this up to Toyota to have our car reconfigured?
I have no idea why. It was this guy who mentioned his was working, maybe give him a message and see what else he says.
vey99
post Apr 30 2012, 04:29 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

if you google, malaysia prius c website got mention autolock in the google search result. then now no more liao. i think its not available where we are alrd sad.gif

btw drove past some indon gal, they also look today at me car. stimm....
conqu3ror
post Apr 30 2012, 06:33 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Apr 30 2012, 04:29 PM)
if you google, malaysia prius c website got mention autolock in the google search result. then now no more liao. i think its not available where we are alrd sad.gif
btw drove past some indon gal, they also look today at me car. stimm....
You not worry your wife/gf jealous you always drive around and look for girls? tongue.gif
Salamander
post Apr 30 2012, 06:41 PM

46 posts

Tommy Kaira kit

Noblesse
vey99
post Apr 30 2012, 08:16 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Apr 30 2012, 06:33 PM)
You not worry your wife/gf jealous you always drive around and look for girls? tongue.gif
is ok, they not in the car hahahah

QUOTE(Salamander @ Apr 30 2012, 06:41 PM)
nice rims man

the belakang view is too loud i think
but front leds kinda cool

SkyGig
post Apr 30 2012, 08:49 PM

127 posts

I thought of changing the 2 din player outside accessories shop but worries about the handling and the warranty for the ori player.I like to have a LCD screen and bluetooth function but the toyota DVD-AVN player cost me a bomb(RM 2,990 even though it comes with rear camera). Any recomendations,guys?
vey99
post Apr 30 2012, 09:33 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

if your music source solely from bluetooth and u duwan to touch the car system, grab urself a soundmatters foxL2 bluetooth portable speaker, and power it with a usb charger to ur lighter socket lol.

just bear in mind this little monster is kinda expensive , Jaben quoted RM800 dunno if that is the bluetooth model anot, amazon retails for about usd200.

http://soundmatters.com/foxl/

oh it also doubles as a speakerphone and some dude is sellin it for RM650 here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=soundmatters

This post has been edited by vey99: Apr 30 2012, 09:36 PM
SkyGig
post Apr 30 2012, 10:06 PM

127 posts

RM 800/RM 650.....gulp. sweat.gif

137 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top