Booked mine 1st week of Apr. Was told by SA need to wait for 5 months :-(. Silver colour.
°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°
Apr 30 2012, 09:18 AM
135 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Penang |
Booked mine 1st week of Apr. Was told by SA need to wait for 5 months :-(. Silver colour.
May 3 2012, 10:20 PM
@forgot_86 Where did you bought your car?
BTW, saw 2 C in Balik Pulau. Penang this week. One silver, one white. Envy... mine still no news Added on May 3, 2012, 10:31 pm QUOTE(timeonce @ May 3 2012, 08:46 PM) I think we dont have usb port as i test drive last time dont have. As seem our version is different than USA. The brochure states that the DVD-AVN comes with:Wow.. so is it good or bad ? DVD player MP3 AUX jack USB IPOD compatibility Bluetooth Reverse camera Can any one who has the DVD-AVN confirmed. I'm also interested to know if the map can be updated on our own or not. Booked mine with the DVD-AVN This post has been edited by gfwong: May 3 2012, 10:31 PM |
May 8 2012, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(fizlan75 @ May 8 2012, 10:23 PM) Received good news today from my SA, will receive Prius C on 1st or 2nd week Jun. I booked it on the 18 April @ UMW Sg Besi. Wah so lucky ah... I booked 10 Apr but need to wait until Sep leh Colour - pearl white + RM 800 Just saw another white one new Paya Terubong area in Penang but noticed that the number plate at the back is way too big like a big black patch on the butt because the black plate filled up the entire indentation. I think a nice small one looks better... |
May 21 2012, 08:44 AM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ May 19 2012, 12:31 PM) My opinion is exactly the opposite. The car is awesome for jam traffic. You get total quietness & zero vibration in the cabin when the car is stop as the engine is also not running. Of course that is not going to help you in the fuel consumption dept but it is still more fuel economy than any other car out there. So whether you are in big city jam or cruising in your neighborhood, hybrid is still the most fuel economy car and on top of that you get total quietness & zero vibration in the cabin which no other car can compare(except those super luxury b&w or lexus). Agreed! Those are the reason I booked Prius C.Added on May 21, 2012, 8:51 am QUOTE(engah @ May 19 2012, 10:58 PM) sent my car for servicing today for the first 1k. RM109, cheaper than that of my wife's Viva, which was RM119.... What grade of oil did they used? Prius and Prius C is supposed to used 0-20W but many people in Singapore complained that the SC used 0-30 instead because 0-20W is not common. With a higher viscosity oil, some claimed that they get poorer FC.This post has been edited by gfwong: May 21 2012, 08:51 AM |
May 22 2012, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(beck_ken @ May 22 2012, 06:12 PM) yeah...very flimsy. and there was one time i put in the petrol filler in, when finished pump, i having hard time pulling it out Like that no syiok liao loh :-(Me also going next week 2/6 with fully loaded too check my post on previous page (if not mistaken) on my experience to Bentong (Pahang) pass thru Genting there.... Added on May 22, 2012, 6:13 pm you know our country like FL version. FL version add back those things above, change the front light a bit...add 3-5k, FL version |
May 23 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(abe82 @ May 23 2012, 04:21 PM) hello forumer LYN Lucky you.i'm already got my super orange prius c QCC ****..haha.... with my low d/p,i got interest 2.40% from RHB Islamic..... n 1 more thing,when i drive around 2days wit C,my car have autolock after a few second i start my journey =) So actually C in M'sia hv autolock or not??? Also, can anyone who already serviced their C confirm if UMW use 0-20W oil or 0-30W. I heard from a few big Prius owner that UMW didn't follow leh... This post has been edited by gfwong: May 23 2012, 10:51 PM |
May 29 2012, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(Salamander @ May 29 2012, 11:54 AM) Hmm, did any of you guys ever receive an sms from UMW Toyota that says something like, "Greetings from UMW Toyota: Thank you for placing your order for Prius C. We appreciate & value your support in choosing Toyota as your preferred brand.". Just received the sms yesterday (and no I still haven't got the car yet *sadface*). Also this hot weather lately is driving me insane - but it finally rained lots last night. I received the sms last evening. I booked mine early Apr but just received confirmation sms yesterday. I called up my SA this morning and was told that UMW knows that Prius C is overbooked. In order not to let us feel "unattended" (which might lead to cancellation), UMW sent this sms to "drag" us longer. However, my SA speculates that UMW might consider to give other freebies so that we stay on the line. Llast time, the big Prius had the same thing too. Dunno if my SA tipu me or not...This post has been edited by gfwong: May 29 2012, 11:41 PM |
May 30 2012, 11:16 PM
Congrats to all the guys and gals who got the C's!!!
This post has been edited by gfwong: May 30 2012, 11:17 PM |
May 31 2012, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(vey99 @ May 31 2012, 05:38 PM) i reach 152 and got sked liao. so big boy nvr drive so fast b4 (on an orange hybrid compact city car) When I test drove with 4 ppl inside the car, I managed to reach 140km/h b4 i slowed down. The SA afraid kena saman BTW, anyone in this forum driving a white C in balik pulau area with a nice pair number 7x7x? I always see this car. |
Jun 1 2012, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(Salamander @ Jun 1 2012, 05:58 AM) Were you on eco mode? I think I kinda of noticed the same thing, but I do know that if I take foot off accelerator and then slightly on it will be EV mode, I think at the beginning too it switched to EV mode even halfway off the accelerator (more sensitive I guess), don't notice it doing that now. I feel like my EV is lacking the accelerating speed it did when I first used it (when I accelerate even at the slightest touch now it seems to really spike the speed on the EV eco score zone but the car doesn't move as fast on batts like it was before), or maybe I'm just getting too used to the speeds in this car everything passing by just seems like someone can run beside my car lol (when I'm driving at 60-70kph it feels like 30kph). Did you check if UMW put in the correct grade engine oil? It is supposed to be 0-20W and there have been some claims that they put in 0-30W due to 0-20W is not common. This will affect FC. My bro faced the same problem in S'pore. He complained to Toyota and the SC (dunno what ord) promise to change the oil for him to 0-20W in 5k service. By right 5k service no need to change engine oil. Also, on the 1k service cost which differ earlier (as claimeded by some members here), could it be due to the oild grade? 0-30W cheaper than 0-20W.Don't know if it's my imagination or what, but yeah I think I will see if it kicks on EV mode again with halfway pedal cos I don't think it's doing it now just like yours. I've only done about 450++km's or so. Another thing that you mentioned about the fc at higher speed, I did notice something like that lately but I wasn't sure till you said something about it. Can you give anymore details (what kind of speeds and how fast mileage drops, just general estimates)? Do you feel as if it is harder to match/beat previous mileage score? |
Jun 1 2012, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 1 2012, 08:33 AM) 1st service everyone is rm104 i believe, no diff. 0-30W is more "pekat" than 0-20W. So engine feels more "tighter". A tighter engine will give poorer FC. Bro, I suggest you complain to UMW on 5k service.the diff was on second service. i dunno nuts about enjin oil, but now u mention it, initially my car the "cruising range" was 900km on full tank when i pump petrol. now i pump liao it juz show 720++ nia. also was after my first servis. so should i insist on 0-20W oil on 5K servis? This post has been edited by gfwong: Jun 1 2012, 08:40 AM |
Jun 6 2012, 04:53 PM
Waited 2 month ord. Just called by my SC and she confirmed that stock level has increased but still cannot confirm with me when I can get mine :-(
Jun 6 2012, 10:40 PM
Congrats to those who got their C's recently. Looks like I need to chase my SA every week...
Jun 12 2012, 08:58 AM
It seems that a lot of people are getting their cars. I booked early Apr but SA still cannot confirm when I can get my car
Jun 12 2012, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(timeonce @ Jun 12 2012, 09:19 AM) mine too gfwong. Sob sob.. Yellow will be like taxi woh Wow.. i thought other colour is selling like hot cake but aqua blue haha. Aqua blue. Wish we have yellow PC in malaysia. The yellow seem very nice leh Added on June 12, 2012, 2:18 pm QUOTE(Salamander @ Jun 12 2012, 01:02 PM) Most definitely, that would be good for keeping record of proof. Make sure you get the angle right too because sometimes the camera will go cacat trying to focus on it lol. I will try post pics of mine that I took a while back, gotta find it. I don't know if I can do anything about this but I'm still willing to fight tooth & nail, I don't trust anyone to wash/polish/wax my car either so they'll have to find another way to compensate. Insist on a repaint job by SC. No polish and rubbish by ah beng recommended by SA.This post has been edited by gfwong: Jun 12 2012, 02:18 PM |
Jun 12 2012, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(Salamander @ Jun 12 2012, 02:57 PM) A repaint would be nice but I bet they won't hehe. I agree though, they probably use a crappy third party to do all the stuff like wash/polish/etc. Even my windows have stupid stains but I'm not sure if that was from the tinting guys. They cut into one rubber part of the left back window, and one rubber part on the driver window is not stuck on properly. Damn lauya job whoever did all that and inspected too. Right now I am also making an archive of all the nicks/scratches/chips just in case I send it somewhere and they add new ones. I think if you complain to SC they might repaint for you. Last tme my old Myvi (sold off ord) hv the same problem and Perodua repainted for me. I complaint directly to SC. I didn't bother to go through the SA at all because that guy's name is Ah Beng! Serious.If Perodua can repaint, UMW must be able too... |
Jun 15 2012, 09:17 AM
Something about engine oil. I think myth#6 and #8 explain some of the queations in this forum.
http://www.texlube.com/oilmyths.htm Since PC engine always starts and stop, 0-20W has better advantage that 0-30W. Enginer wear is the worst during engine start. With a thinner oil, it is easier for the oil to "wet" the engine surface. This post has been edited by gfwong: Jun 15 2012, 09:21 AM |
Jun 15 2012, 09:40 AM
Toyota aim to use 0w-20. Why our local SC said now they changed to 10W-30? UMW tipu us?
http://phillipstoyota.com/OW20-Oil.aspx http://www.toyota.com/owners/web/pages/res...hetic-motor-oil Toyota already started to push for this since 2005 and yet UMW still using 10W-30? This post has been edited by gfwong: Jun 15 2012, 09:50 AM |
Jun 19 2012, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(Salamander @ Jun 19 2012, 12:09 AM) Just got myself a cargo tray, it's not an exact fit but it'll do for now, there was another one but it didn't fit. My umbrella fits perfect under the tray sides and my emergency kit fills up the gap on the side. I also have a container that still fits perfect with the tray there. Whilst it's not a perfect tray fit it is more than enough to function as one. I will put the other smaller container there just to show you guys how much fits in there snugly. If you are in KK you can get the same one in Kolombong store (sorry I forget the name, but if anyone really wants to know I can go check it for those in kk) near that Survey supermarket (past Towering). The price was $19.90RM, the bigger tray that did not fit (you could probably cut it some but prolly not worth doing that (the cost was $35RM) unless you are really good at that stuff. Nice tray bro!The dimensions of this tray are: H6.5 x W59 x L88 cm I tried measuring the cargo area and it's about 91-96cm length and 66-68cm width (sorry, I just got general estimates). The height of the tray was fine, just under the height of the cargo lip so it doesn't jut out too much. ![]() You can see the red umbrella at the top right ![]() This is to show the fit on the right side ![]() The emergency kit on the left side ![]() And now with two containers and an old ass Nokia Classic 1680 for size reference (lol). It's not exactly pretty but if you really don't want crap dripping or whatever in the back this could be an alternative for now (maybe now I can go fishing... not, I don't want to stink the car up hehe). Btw, I was going around my neighbourhood on my motorcycle for fun just then and I spotted the house of the owner with the only orange Prius C that I've seen in KK so far. I think Prius C owners are concentrated in my area cos I've seen so many, population is growing Added on June 19, 2012, 12:11 am Congrats and welcome :> hope you enjoy the car it's really great! |
Jun 20 2012, 08:12 AM
I saw quite a lot of PC now in Penang. Mine still no news... :-(
| Change to: | 0.0215sec