♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé
Apr 24 2012, 10:07 PM
55 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Kay Elle |
Just wondering, are all the lyn prevé owner batangs?
No girls interested with this car? |
Apr 24 2012, 10:09 PM
1,689 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I am still doubtful whether it's advisable to drive my car for 350-400km immediately after delivery. Do i need run in first.tq
Apr 24 2012, 10:10 PM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 24 2012, 10:11 PM
1,839 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Apr 24 2012, 10:12 PM
2,479 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 24 2012, 10:04 PM) the device can get hot..the battery is quite big... No mention what the device will come bundled with. Ah well. If it's a mini usb (which it looks like), I'll just have to find my old Bold's cable. Should have it lying around somewhere yes,u can recharge using usb port...the device does not come with usb charger,so u need to buy it outside...dunno la if they make special package for Preve... i'm not a hottie...haha... Hottie QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 24 2012, 10:07 PM) Sausage fest bro. Wanna clash swords? I thought there was a girl a few pages back? Not sure if tarp though I saw a black at the Jalan Ampang showroom while driving to the office. Not sure if I mentioned that yet. In case any ampangites wanna go take a look at it. |
Apr 24 2012, 10:16 PM
421 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Seri Gombak |
QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 24 2012, 10:12 PM) No mention what the device will come bundled with. Ah well. If it's a mini usb (which it looks like), I'll just have to find my old Bold's cable. Should have it lying around somewhere u can use Bold charger if i still remember correctly...Hottie Sausage fest bro. Wanna clash swords? I thought there was a girl a few pages back? Not sure if tarp though I saw a black at the Jalan Ampang showroom while driving to the office. Not sure if I mentioned that yet. In case any ampangites wanna go take a look at it. |
Apr 24 2012, 10:23 PM
116 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Teluk Intan, Perak |
Apr 24 2012, 10:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
so be4 1000 km@ 1st service. better drive below 100 kmh or drive kaw2. 1st service must retune ecu or not
This post has been edited by huha: Apr 24 2012, 10:35 PM |
Apr 24 2012, 10:38 PM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(huha @ Apr 24 2012, 09:52 PM) wa so happy la u Same to me also, i booked during the event also - Fire Red, my SA told me yesterday..the car expected to reach by this week but still not confirmed yet. They still have balance 5 car not reach yet, previous 7 cars were delivered "White/Silver and Blue", no "Red". Hopefully "Red" can be reach by tomorrow or thursday.Really can't wait to drive my car this weekend and also travel around on this coming Labour day. |
1,011 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
r3 use 205/45 r16, but u can still opt for 205/55 r16, re 001 has that tyre size. Better to go to bridgestone authorised dealers coz they are tyre shops, n normally accept trade in. If go to prtn, u need to sell ur standard rim to other shops or mudah.com coz they dont accept trade in.
About the wind noise, can u check something for me, when u drive at 120kmh, try to off ur foot from throttle, if the noise is gone, then, it is cvt whining, not the wind noise. If even already off throttle(in d mode, in s mode, the whining is louder), and cvt whining is gone, but still has loud wind noise, then its the rubber, need to retrofit@change@seal back. If just really slow wind noise, then its normal. Its really hard actually to hear the wind accept already speed up to 140kmh@during windy day where wind is strong. Coz it happen before, people confius the cvt whining with wind noise. Just off ur foot from throttle at 120kmh speed, n make sure u r in d mode. If the noise gone,then its not wind, but cvt whining. Since u mention u drive in s mode, the whining is louder compare to d mode. |
37 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In the Darkness |
Apr 24 2012, 10:44 PM
need the running in period. Remember, being cast ironed, it takes time to fully lubricate all the internal parts.just drive below 100kmh, then u will be ok. Be patient, not that long. And after that,if can, never try out the top speed untill reaching 10k service where everything already matured, the pwrtrain n drivetrain. Happy driving.
Apr 24 2012, 10:45 PM
62 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(kiapreve @ Apr 24 2012, 10:38 PM) Same to me also, i booked during the event also - Fire Red, my SA told me yesterday..the car expected to reach by this week but still not confirmed yet. They still have balance 5 car not reach yet, previous 7 cars were delivered "White/Silver and Blue", no "Red". Hopefully "Red" can be reach by tomorrow or thursday. red will be abit late..cos red car many become test drive car...now they are sending out white,silver and blue lagoon...my sa showroom recieving it...no red and black indeedReally can't wait to drive my car this weekend and also travel around on this coming Labour day. |
Apr 24 2012, 10:46 PM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In the Darkness |
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:38 PM) r3 use 205/45 r16, but u can still opt for 205/55 r16, re 001 has that tyre size. Better to go to bridgestone authorised dealers coz they are tyre shops, n normally accept trade in. If go to prtn, u need to sell ur standard rim to other shops or mudah.com coz they dont accept trade in. I heard the noise too during the test drive. It was in S mode if i'm not mistaken.About the wind noise, can u check something for me, when u drive at 120kmh, try to off ur foot from throttle, if the noise is gone, then, it is cvt whining, not the wind noise. If even already off throttle(in d mode, in s mode, the whining is louder), and cvt whining is gone, but still has loud wind noise, then its the rubber, need to retrofit@change@seal back. If just really slow wind noise, then its normal. Its really hard actually to hear the wind accept already speed up to 140kmh@during windy day where wind is strong. Coz it happen before, people confius the cvt whining with wind noise. Just off ur foot from throttle at 120kmh speed, n make sure u r in d mode. If the noise gone,then its not wind, but cvt whining. Since u mention u drive in s mode, the whining is louder compare to d mode. SA told me it was CVT. That was the first test drive. Second test drive with diff car had no CVT noise sound at all. Weird. |
Apr 24 2012, 10:51 PM
1,689 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:44 PM) need the running in period. Remember, being cast ironed, it takes time to fully lubricate all the internal parts.just drive below 100kmh, then u will be ok. Be patient, not that long. And after that,if can, never try out the top speed untill reaching 10k service where everything already matured, the pwrtrain n drivetrain. Happy driving. Meaning not advisable to use for long hours or long distance during the run in period. |
Apr 24 2012, 11:03 PM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Apr 24 2012, 11:04 PM
about cvt whining, try to confirm with method i tell u just now. The whining will become lesser when its matured.
Yup, still can long drive even during break in period, just that if can, avoid hilly area. But if cannot, its still ok, just dont drive beyond the limit. If not mistaken, the new timing belt change procedure for iafm+ n cfe engine is 6 years @ 120k km, which ever come first. Try to confirm during ur 1st service. But the fead belt need to change every 100k km. |
Apr 24 2012, 11:06 PM
61 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 24 2012, 11:04 PM) about cvt whining, try to confirm with method i tell u just now. The whining will become lesser when its matured. Mat79 what is fead belt? different from timing belt?Yup, still can long drive even during break in period, just that if can, avoid hilly area. But if cannot, its still ok, just dont drive beyond the limit. If not mistaken, the new timing belt change procedure for iafm+ n cfe engine is 6 years @ 120k km, which ever come first. Try to confirm during ur 1st service. But the fead belt need to change every 100k km. |
Apr 24 2012, 11:07 PM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 24 2012, 11:04 PM) about cvt whining, try to confirm with method i tell u just now. The whining will become lesser when its matured. and what i get from the cvt engineer(kristof), dun climb hill below 10kmh. not good for cvt . i think i ve posted the link before. dicussion about cvt here:Yup, still can long drive even during break in period, just that if can, avoid hilly area. But if cannot, its still ok, just dont drive beyond the limit. If not mistaken, the new timing belt change procedure for iafm+ n cfe engine is 6 years @ 120k km, which ever come first. Try to confirm during ur 1st service. But the fead belt need to change every 100k km. http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?sh...=0#entry1806388 This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Apr 24 2012, 11:09 PM |
Apr 24 2012, 11:08 PM
607 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Malaysia |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec