4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V5♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

shareDARK
post Apr 22 2012, 10:53 AM

37 posts

Has anybody seen black preve in showroom? SA told me got a lot of black preve in stock. Wonder how it looks like in black.
shareDARK
post Apr 22 2012, 01:49 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 22 2012, 11:40 AM)
photos of blue and black preve using my lousy moto atrix camera

mutt.. Where's this showroom?

i like black preve much more than others. Looks more sporty.
shareDARK
post Apr 22 2012, 02:54 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 22 2012, 01:56 PM)
black at sri petaling and blue at kuchai lama showroom.

when I first saw the black preve my mind thinking of bmw e90. dont know why laugh.gif

black is sexy indeed but blue is gorgeous biggrin.gif
Ok mutt.. Thanks 4 the info
shareDARK
post Apr 23 2012, 10:34 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:30 AM)
if i use S mode, does it mean i can only move the car using paddle shifter? cannot drive usually like d mode? i never use s mode before.
i've tried paddle shift in S mode and D mode..

In D mode, after a while dropped gear, it will back to auto..

In S mode, its totally like manual.
shareDARK
post Apr 23 2012, 11:51 AM

37 posts

is it possible to install another navigation system on the HU for e.g Garmin?

shareDARK
post Apr 23 2012, 12:00 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 23 2012, 11:53 AM)
Maybe will void the warranty?
warranty void, that means it is possible isn't? instead of uninstalling the lokatoo navigation system, we install additional navigation system.
shareDARK
post Apr 23 2012, 10:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Apr 23 2012, 08:53 PM)
if you have the knowledge to share it and they dont want it... just dont argue with them.

just remember this favorite quote..
"never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience." -Mark Twain

I loike..

Basher just bashing just to make themselves feel good.
shareDARK
post Apr 23 2012, 11:49 PM

37 posts

Preve is truly global car with teh tarik hook front n back. I bet those mat saleh will wonder what the heck are those hook for.

:-)
shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 12:11 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Apr 24 2012, 12:08 AM)
Got... got....  biggrin.gif

One is here:

Another two at both sides here (or these hook are for other purpose?):

thumbup.gif
U damn rite man!!!! :-)

Added on April 24, 2012, 12:13 am
QUOTE(falkenst115 @ Apr 24 2012, 12:10 AM)
Black Prevé in the night blush.gif
What the.....

I'm so impressed with black. Cut the crap with all the heat absorbed whateva...

Get the black or u may regret the rest of ur life... Kidding.. Lol.

This post has been edited by shareDARK: Apr 24 2012, 12:13 AM
shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 07:49 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:32 PM)
how to move around town if the car only moves above 2000 rpm? this is not good for fc and my feet since i need to press the pedal all the time just to move slightly. anyone care to explain?
when I test drive preve last time, in D mode, after release the brake the car move. And I saw the RPM below 2000.

Added on April 24, 2012, 7:51 am
QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 24 2012, 06:15 AM)
The hook is a coat hanger ler. Conti market mah. But here it's for the tapau-ed drinks laugh.gif
aaaaa... now it make senses.

This post has been edited by shareDARK: Apr 24 2012, 07:51 AM
shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 10:52 AM

37 posts

which one is hard to take care:

Black or white?

please share
shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 11:01 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 24 2012, 10:58 AM)
both are equally hard to take care of. But black worst come to worst looks dirty only. White will turn yellowish/greyish and a lot of "tears" after rain.
that is what i'm afraid of for white. turn to greyish dirt thing...
shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 04:21 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 24 2012, 03:51 PM)
that's one of the basic precautions owners can take.
lets use one scenario as example:
lets say u drive to work in the morning, pass through a newspaper stall and u stop.
roll down the window to get newspaper and pay money.
then suddenly bad guy comes out of nowhere.
u cant roll up the window.

for me, i have never encounter incident where got ppl stuck their hands by the car windows.
if i accidentally roll up the window while still letting my hand on the car window, i just immediately shrink my hand or quickly roll down again.

well, in another situation is for kids. they wont immediately shrink their hands or roll the windows down.
but frankly, how many of us would left our kids with the car window rolled down?

what i'm saying is, this feature is quite useless.
this feature is nice to have, but not good to have.
only driver's window has this anti-trap feature. Not sure why in the first place proton introduced this feature. Could be euro regulation requirement?
shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 05:15 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(longorita @ Apr 24 2012, 05:13 PM)
I juz got a call from Maybank & they offer me 2.8% interest  hmm.gif
actually you can still negotiate with maybank to get lower than that. it's their boss discretionary and based on how you negotiation skills.
shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 05:32 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(sirnevio @ Apr 24 2012, 05:23 PM)

sirnevio | Blue Lagoon | CFE CVT - Received ( 24/4/2012 )  rclxms.gif
congratulation..
shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 10:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:23 PM)
girls will be interested with the prevé owners  wub.gif
Definitely : )
shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 10:46 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:38 PM)
r3 use 205/45 r16, but u can still opt for 205/55 r16, re 001 has that tyre size. Better to go to bridgestone authorised dealers coz they are tyre shops, n normally accept trade in. If go to prtn, u need to sell ur standard rim to other shops or mudah.com coz they dont accept trade in.

About the wind noise, can u check something for me, when u drive at 120kmh, try to off ur foot from throttle, if the noise is gone, then, it is cvt whining, not the wind noise. If even already off throttle(in d mode, in s mode, the whining is louder), and cvt whining is gone, but still has loud wind noise, then its the rubber, need to retrofit@change@seal back. If just really slow wind noise, then its normal. Its really hard actually to hear the wind accept already speed up to 140kmh@during windy day where wind is strong.

Coz it happen before, people confius the cvt whining with wind noise. Just off ur foot from throttle at 120kmh speed, n make sure u r in d mode. If the noise gone,then its not wind, but cvt whining. Since u mention u drive in s mode, the whining is louder compare to d mode.
I heard the noise too during the test drive. It was in S mode if i'm not mistaken.

SA told me it was CVT.

That was the first test drive. Second test drive with diff car had no CVT noise sound at all. Weird.

shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 11:31 PM

37 posts

It seems that mat79 is gonna be our guru for the time being. So much information needed. Preve is way too mysterious to us.
shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 11:35 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 24 2012, 11:30 PM)
macam susah to drive CVT sweat.gif

then new car can go Genting ka?? hmm.gif
Agree. Sounds troublesome when drive uphill. Must maintain rpm above 2k.

Any cvt driver experience like this before?
shareDARK
post Apr 24 2012, 11:38 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 24 2012, 11:34 PM)
i hope Preve can climb up genting with less struggle...can maintain better RPM...less than 2000RPM is really hard...very slow...like turtle...with turbo...i think it should be no problem...
The only problem that i'm worried is if the uphill driving in mess traffic jammed.

Is the cvt reliable?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:54 PM