best tyre...., which is the best tyre ?
kenji1903
Apr 20 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 20 2012, 07:18 PM) price almost same..not sure... performance totally not... michelin XM2 is intended for long lasting.fuel saving..fuel saving tires has less grip...so means not for performance that u can get from performance tires... google la...u'll find ur answer... right now i'm driving on XM2...this tire only for silent,decent dry n wet grip...decent..very decent...comfort tire..what do u expect it for? see here.. XM2PS3see the big differences?if still think XM2 is on PS3 level,then u really need to learn more... 2 XM2 reviews vs 74 PS3 reviews  i've not tried XM2 but i do have Primacy LC and PS3... grip wise, PS3 wins hands down (especially wet grip), noise and comfort wise, Primacy LC  so thinking whether XM2 is in between Primacy LC and PS3? headache
nestum
Apr 20 2012, 11:26 PM
u wont get PS3/F1A2 for this sizes
dinwaja
Apr 20 2012, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 20 2012, 11:19 PM) 2 XM2 reviews vs 74 PS3 reviews  i've not tried XM2 but i do have Primacy LC and PS3... grip wise, PS3 wins hands down (especially wet grip), noise and comfort wise, Primacy LC  so thinking whether XM2 is in between Primacy LC and PS3? headache  dun care how much being reviewed la dude..I'M USING XM2....if u dun believed us,go to michelin website la...aiyo...XM2 is entry level for michelin...just like M5 for silverstone...i have no more friendly advise to u if u still think XM2 is the same level with PS3... Added on April 20, 2012, 11:33 pmif there's any1 can help this guy... This post has been edited by dinwaja: Apr 20 2012, 11:33 PM
kenji1903
Apr 20 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 20 2012, 11:32 PM) dun care how much being reviewed la dude..I'M USING XM2....if u dun believed us,go to michelin website la...aiyo...XM2 is entry level for michelin...just like M5 for silverstone...i have no more friendly advise to u if u still think XM2 is the same level with PS3... Added on April 20, 2012, 11:33 pmif there's any1 can help this guy... i didn't say they are same level lar, i said they are the same price  i know XM2 is just an upgrade from their entry level XM1  but like i said, i'm just curious why a high performance tyre can be priced similarly with an entry level... can share your review on XM2? have you tried PS3?
dinwaja
Apr 20 2012, 11:40 PM
hmm....why not u view http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1871711/+560 Added on April 20, 2012, 11:43 pmprice perhaps not much differ from PS3...but the performance does.if u used to PS3,dun go for XM2...seriously. This post has been edited by dinwaja: Apr 20 2012, 11:43 PM
kenji1903
Apr 20 2012, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 20 2012, 11:40 PM) ei... not bad mar your review  wet and dry grip good, quiet, long lasting... just what i need  i find PS3 noisy compared to Primacy LC and not as lasting due to the thread wear... the wet grip is perfect but i don't drive that fast during rain anyway
dinwaja
Apr 20 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 20 2012, 11:44 PM) ei... not bad mar your review  wet and dry grip good, quiet, long lasting... just what i need  i find PS3 noisy compared to Primacy LC and not as lasting due to the thread wear... the wet grip is perfect but i don't drive that fast during rain anyway  dry grip... ok la... wet grip...still acceptable...but dun go too fast...this is valid for a new tire only...after left only 60% or 50%,all tire is the same...less grip... silent...superb... however,if u intent to take fast corner...high speed....adrenalin drive...XM2 is not the candidate...
kenji1903
Apr 20 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 20 2012, 11:47 PM) dry grip... ok la... wet grip...still acceptable...but dun go too fast...this is valid for a new tire only...after left only 60% or 50%,all tire is the same...less grip... silent...superb... however,if u intent to take fast corner...high speed....adrenalin drive...XM2 is not the candidate... hmm... you are starting to change my mind... maybe i'll get both... let me wife try XM2 then i go for PS3 cos i take very fast corners  thanks bro
dinwaja
Apr 21 2012, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 20 2012, 11:49 PM) hmm... you are starting to change my mind... maybe i'll get both... let me wife try XM2 then i go for PS3 cos i take very fast corners  thanks bro  wah...ur safety is more important than ur wife ar?remind her not to go too fast... This post has been edited by dinwaja: Apr 21 2012, 04:32 AM
Nightstalker1993
Apr 21 2012, 04:08 AM
Since both the V12 and the F1 D5 is rated as UHP tires, the XM2 rated as normal use fuel-saving tires, and the PS3 trumps both the V12 and F1 D5, i won't go for the XM2 lol.
kenji1903
Apr 21 2012, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 21 2012, 12:09 AM) wah...ur safety is more important than ur wife ar?remind her not to go too fast... cannot say like that... different cars suit different tyres... dugong has softer suspension setup thus better with PS3, City suspension very hard, need comfort tyres  she said she prefers Primacy LC compared to PS3, too bad Primacy LC no longer selling
dinwaja
Apr 21 2012, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Apr 21 2012, 08:13 AM) cannot say like that... different cars suit different tyres... dugong has softer suspension setup thus better with PS3, City suspension very hard, need comfort tyres  she said she prefers Primacy LC compared to PS3, too bad Primacy LC no longer selling  u know what...i just found out today... the tires used in Preve, GTRadial, is better than XM2!!!! i went for a test drive...i was quite impressive...walaweh....but i dun remember the model name...will check again later...
vinorgouki
Apr 21 2012, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 21 2012, 04:26 PM) u know what...i just found out today... the tires used in Preve, GTRadial, is better than XM2!!!! i went for a test drive...i was quite impressive...walaweh....but i dun remember the model name...will check again later... GT Radial Champiro Bax 2, check it out here. u sure its better then xm2? in term of?
dinwaja
Apr 21 2012, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Apr 21 2012, 05:48 PM) GT Radial Champiro Bax 2, check it out here. u sure its better then xm2? in term of? yes.dry grip...
wongtheboy92
Apr 21 2012, 07:12 PM
Just fit 195/50/R15 in my myvi...Grip is good, still need to drive longer to test the performance for PS3...Each rubber is not that cheap, but hope it's worth for value.
dinwaja
Apr 21 2012, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Apr 21 2012, 07:12 PM) Just fit 195/50/R15 in my myvi...Grip is good, still need to drive longer to test the performance for PS3...Each rubber is not that cheap, but hope it's worth for value. update ur comment here later.... This post has been edited by dinwaja: Apr 21 2012, 07:36 PM
Quazacolt
Apr 21 2012, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 21 2012, 04:08 AM) Since both the V12 and the F1 D5 is rated as UHP tires, the XM2 rated as normal use fuel-saving tires, and the PS3 trumps both the V12 and F1 D5, i won't go for the XM2 lol. different tires, different purpose. nuff said  Added on April 21, 2012, 7:35 pmQUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Apr 21 2012, 07:12 PM) Just fit 195/50/R15 in my myvi...Grip is good, still need to drive longer to test the performance for PS3...Each rubber is not that cheap, but hope it's worth for value. ps3 should be worth its value. among the best all rounder tires (dry/wet/NVH/treadwear) the only downside i can find from ps3 is probably the price. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 21 2012, 07:35 PM
dinwaja
Apr 21 2012, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 21 2012, 07:33 PM) different tires, different purpose. nuff said  Added on April 21, 2012, 7:35 pmps3 should be worth its value. among the best all rounder tires (dry/wet/NVH/treadwear) the only downside i can find from ps3 is probably the price. i think u misunderstand here... nvm la...
wongtheboy92
Apr 22 2012, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 21 2012, 07:16 PM) update ur comment here later.... Still havent tested it during raining...noise I will still hear, most probably myvi has bad sound proof overall...Handling improves as its now wider and lower-profile tires are fitted in than the stock ones... I guess 195/55 gives more comfort? Never test thou.
oec88
Apr 22 2012, 09:42 PM
Try Yokohama dB series, they are always good.
Now they have Yokohama ADVAN dB V551, which combine sport driving at superb minimal noise, recommended for those luxury vehicle like your Camry.
Need to check whether got such size for your type. Or you can go for Yokohama C-Drive, which mainly for comfort driving.