6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

best tyre...., which is the best tyre ?

TSsheezay
post Apr 18 2012, 05:39 PM, updated 14y ago

hello guys....im having a 2011 Toyota Camry 2.0G(tyre size 215 / 60 R16).Im planning to change the tyres.I need a good tyre and i dont really care abt the price.I need a tyre which is comfort and silent with good handling and i have a few choices.(only brand biggrin.gif )(u could give a more specific model and that will be highly appreciated)If u have any other choices u can mention it...so here it is :

1)Michelin
2)Bridgestone
3)Continental
4)Toyo
5)Yokohama

Im really confused since the tyre dealers was not able to give detailed information.Some of my friends said michelin is more silent & comfortable and more expensive than bridgestone thus it is better.(they presume more expensive more better but i dont)The tyres should also perform good in the highways cause i always drive fast.. smile.gif

Another question(pls dun mind)im planning to buy another car and my choice is Peugot 508.Is it a good car?Is it reliable?Is it better than my camry 2011?I heard it doesnt have second value compared to camry...bt is it still a good car ?

MeToo
post Apr 18 2012, 06:00 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(sheezay @ Apr 18 2012, 05:39 PM)
hello guys....im having a 2011 Toyota Camry 2.0G(tyre size 215 / 60 R16).Im planning to change the tyres.I need a good tyre and i dont really care abt the price.I need a tyre which is comfort and silent with good handling and i have a few choices.(only brand  biggrin.gif )(u could give a more specific model and that will be highly appreciated)If u have any other choices u can mention it...so here it is :

1)Michelin
2)Bridgestone
3)Continental
4)Toyo
5)Yokohama

Im really confused since the tyre dealers was not able to give detailed information.Some of my friends said michelin is  more silent & comfortable and more expensive than bridgestone thus it is better.(they presume more expensive more better but i dont)The tyres should also perform good in the highways cause i always drive fast.. smile.gif

Another question(pls dun mind)im planning to buy another car and my choice is Peugot 508.Is it a good car?Is it reliable?Is it better than my camry 2011?I heard it doesnt have second value compared to camry...bt is it still a good car ?
Well I tried R1R and it gives me pretty good performance. Not sure about silent cause my car very loud anyway.
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 18 2012, 06:02 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Michelin PS3. Quiet, awesome grip in wet and dry.
MeToo
post Apr 18 2012, 06:04 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:02 PM)
Michelin PS3. Quiet, awesome grip in wet and dry.
U forgot to mention PS3 have very soft sidewall and his tyre is 60 means high sidewall. Put those 2 together, its not a good thing.
gladfly
post Apr 18 2012, 06:06 PM

579 posts

If $$$ not a concern then Conti CSC5 tops my list

Added on April 18, 2012, 6:06 pmIf $$$ not a concern then Conti CSC5 tops my list

This post has been edited by gladfly: Apr 18 2012, 06:06 PM
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 18 2012, 06:06 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 18 2012, 06:04 PM)
U forgot to mention PS3 have very soft sidewall and his tyre is 60 means high sidewall. Put those 2 together, its not a good thing.
they don't even make profile 60 lol. only got profile 55. Not too bad la the sidewall, pump the psi higher by a few psi problem solved
MeToo
post Apr 18 2012, 06:08 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:06 PM)
they don't even make profile 60 lol. only got profile 55. Not too bad la the sidewall, pump the psi higher by a few psi problem solved
Tyre pressure doesnt affect the regidity of the sidewall wor... too soft and under heavy conering there is a risk...

Actually.. i dont think many high performance tyres makes 60 profile.... cause... Sports & high sidewall doesnt go together tongue.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 18 2012, 06:10 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 18 2012, 06:08 PM)
Tyre pressure doesnt affect the regidity of the sidewall wor... too soft and under heavy conering there is a risk...

Actually.. i dont think many high performance tyres makes 60 profile.... cause... Sports & high sidewall doesnt go together tongue.gif
60 profile and 55 is negligible la. last time i use prof 60 on rear, now change to 195/55/15, not much diff also sweat.gif

actually tyre pressure does affect rigidity of sidewall. you go track day, every PSI counts. I pumped my tires (Eagle F1 D5, Hankook V12) all the way up to 40psi on track day lol. After that try soften it to 35psi and bloody hell the sidewalls started rolling in the corners doh.gif
azbro
post Apr 18 2012, 06:13 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 18 2012, 06:00 PM)
Well I tried R1R and it gives me pretty good performance. Not sure about silent cause my car very loud anyway.
Apalah..ppl drive Camry and you are recommending R1R... rclxms.gif
MeToo
post Apr 18 2012, 06:34 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 18 2012, 06:10 PM)
60 profile and 55 is negligible la. last time i use prof 60 on rear, now change to 195/55/15, not much diff also sweat.gif

actually tyre pressure does affect rigidity of sidewall. you go track day, every PSI counts. I pumped my tires (Eagle F1 D5, Hankook V12) all the way up to 40psi on track day lol. After that try soften it to 35psi and bloody hell the sidewalls started rolling in the corners doh.gif
Track day... on a camry? Tyres would be the last of his concern bro... tongue.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 18 2012, 06:38 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 18 2012, 06:34 PM)
Track day... on a camry? Tyres would be the last of his concern bro...  tongue.gif
nola just giving an example of what i learnt during track day with my Waja. a few PSI increase will stiffen up your sidewalls tongue.gif
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2012, 06:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

what abt yokohama C drive?
i saw it scored quite high in those review sites(rated by users)
skyblas
post Apr 18 2012, 06:55 PM

yokohama advan sport, or yokohama decibel, michelin XM2, michelin primacy all is good choice, new good year ASF2
amad108
post Apr 18 2012, 06:59 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

PS3, good for daily driving.. soft wall can give xtra comfort.. wanna race please use low profile tyre.. seriously its grip at dry time n a lot better in wet compare to others..
use it now, really glad buy it..
hitsugayat10
post Apr 18 2012, 06:59 PM

407 posts

The most expensive one is the best laugh.gif
amad108
post Apr 18 2012, 07:02 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

dont think so in term of overall winner..
Quazacolt
post Apr 18 2012, 07:52 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 18 2012, 06:51 PM)
what abt yokohama C drive?
i saw it scored quite high in those review sites(rated by users)
mainly for comfort/low NVH. and i would assume c.drive2, c drive is an old gen tire smile.gif
MR_alien
post Apr 18 2012, 08:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 18 2012, 07:52 PM)
mainly for comfort/low NVH. and i would assume c.drive2, c drive is an old gen tire smile.gif
i know
but from that site i see....C drive 2 score still low cuz still new i guess
cuz that site...users of the tyre drive until change only they go give score
and C drive scores quite high there
Quazacolt
post Apr 18 2012, 08:15 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 18 2012, 08:13 PM)
i know
but from that site i see....C drive 2 score still low cuz still new i guess
cuz that site...users of the tyre drive until change only they go give score
and C drive scores quite high there
biggest flaw of c.drive 2 is still the treadwear, that could affect ratings/reviews.

that and its wet performance is definitely not up to par on performance tires from michelin/goodyear/bridgestone, or even the cheaper korean kumho/hankook v12 variants smile.gif
TSsheezay
post Apr 18 2012, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 18 2012, 06:04 PM)
ya its the original profile(60) but its not a big deal because i'd prefer to change into lower profile tyre maybe 55 or 50.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:00 PM