6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

best tyre...., which is the best tyre ?

TSsheezay
post Apr 23 2012, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(oec88 @ Apr 22 2012, 09:42 PM)
Try Yokohama dB series, they are always good.

Now they have Yokohama ADVAN dB V551, which combine sport driving at superb minimal noise, recommended for those luxury vehicle like your Camry.

Need to check whether got such size for your type. Or you can go for Yokohama C-Drive, which mainly for comfort driving.
yeah looks quite impressive.... thumbup.gif
what do you think about toyo tyres?
RoGuEWaVe
post Jul 6 2012, 11:54 PM

77 posts

planning to change my camry tyre

any comment for bridgestone Turanza GR 90 or any other suggestion pls.
19 Degree South
post Nov 29 2017, 01:26 PM

1,680 posts

Best tyre? One man's meat is the other's poison! As long as one is happy can Liao! biggrin.gif
joslyntang
post Nov 29 2017, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 20 2012, 07:32 PM)
yeah...expensive not always means good or better...
hmm expensive becouz of the premium tyres lol so many people trust on it then will choose it to use la
doh.gif
joslyntang
post Nov 29 2017, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(RoGuEWaVe @ Jul 6 2012, 11:54 PM)
planning to change my camry tyre

any comment for bridgestone Turanza GR 90 or any other suggestion pls.
wow u drive the camry car edy means that you have much budget on changing tyres lol
i think you can choose the tyre wic good quality as PS3 on your car
normally PS 3 does not have a lot of problem

puffing
post Nov 29 2017, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(snowang @ Nov 27 2017, 06:47 PM)
How is this cc6 performance?
last time i ever use cc5, but never try cc6 before. hmm.gif
cc6 or cc5 is one of the continental tyre? how is the performance on wet road?
jieyi91
post Nov 30 2017, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(jasonkoh123 @ Nov 27 2017, 06:34 PM)
i think depends on ur budget,
if aims for premium tyre with lower price, u might choose cc6.
but even though cc6 is mid range tyre but the price is only slightly lower than others premum tyre. hmm.gif
jieyi91
post Nov 30 2017, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(muhammad iman @ Nov 29 2017, 06:37 PM)
i also use cc6 on my car, it let me more easy to control my car especially in wet road
safety on use it for car thumbup.gif
some economy tyre also has good quality even though it is cheaper than premium tyre.
high in price doesn't means good in quality.
19 Degree South
post Nov 30 2017, 10:16 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(jieyi91 @ Nov 30 2017, 12:45 AM)
some economy tyre also has good quality even though it is cheaper than premium tyre.
Those high price branded tyre generally are good quality tyres! But whether it suits one's car or driving style is another story ! Some not branded tyres can be as efficient and good quality as well! Branded tyres had to be high price, just imagine the money they spent sponsoring F1 and other major racing events ! Used to use premium tyres but recently found one that perform equally good non branded one! biggrin.gif
6UE5T
post Nov 30 2017, 10:52 PM

1,704 posts

Watch this video explaining back to back comparison between cheapo tires vs top tires. smile.gif

6UE5T
post Nov 30 2017, 11:12 PM

1,704 posts

This is also another good video about tires. So which one are you the dickheads or the non dickheads?? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Nov 30 2017, 11:12 PM
doaremon
post Dec 1 2017, 06:27 PM

QUOTE(jasonkoh123 @ Nov 27 2017, 06:34 PM)
i think depends on ur budget,
if aims for premium tyre with lower price, u might choose cc6.
i agree with you
i almost use cc6 tyres on my car becouz of it lower noisy level
heihei and the price is slighly cheaper than other premium brand of tyre
thumbup.gif
doaremon
post Dec 1 2017, 06:30 PM

no i don't agree wic you
as i know eco tyre ahve cheaper price but how it can compared with premiun brand of tyres such as cc6
there is more different on performance of driving between this two type of tyres

GuyM
post Dec 1 2017, 07:09 PM

1,787 posts

Giti Control280 225/45/17 @ $300 a piece, but treadwear only 280, so far so good, slightly on par with Goodyear A2

This post has been edited by GuyM: Dec 1 2017, 07:11 PM

evelyn331
post Dec 2 2017, 07:01 AM

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Nov 30 2017, 10:16 AM)
Those high price branded tyre generally are good quality tyres! But whether it suits one's car or driving style is another story ! Some not branded tyres can be as efficient and good quality as well! Branded tyres had to be high price, just imagine the money they spent sponsoring F1 and other major racing events ! Used to use premium tyres but recently found one that perform equally good non branded one!  biggrin.gif
really? so which non-branded tyres u ever use with gd performance as branded one?
evelyn331
post Dec 2 2017, 07:07 AM

QUOTE(doaremon @ Dec 1 2017, 06:27 PM)
i agree with you
i almost use cc6 tyres on my car becouz of it lower noisy level
heihei and the price is slighly cheaper than other premium brand of tyre
thumbup.gif
looks like many ppl recommed tis cc6,
but i heard some comments said cc6 is only mid range tyres.
zhentan
post Dec 2 2017, 07:15 AM

premium tyres's performance and quality is far better than those budget tyres, thumbsup.gif
somemore premium tyres has specific spec fits to specific model car.
tat's y premium tyres more expensive

zhentan
post Dec 2 2017, 07:32 AM

QUOTE(doaremon @ Dec 1 2017, 06:30 PM)
no i don't agree wic you
as i know eco tyre ahve cheaper price but how it can compared with premiun brand of tyres such as cc6
there is more different on performance of driving between this two type of tyres
that's right, how can budget tyre compare with premium tyres in terms of performance and quality

This post has been edited by zhentan: Dec 2 2017, 07:38 AM
zhentan
post Dec 2 2017, 07:35 AM

QUOTE(doaremon @ Dec 1 2017, 06:30 PM)
no i don't agree wic you
that's right, how can budget tyre compare with premium tyres in terms of performance and quality

This post has been edited by zhentan: Dec 2 2017, 07:38 AM
19 Degree South
post Dec 2 2017, 09:14 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(evelyn331 @ Dec 2 2017, 07:01 AM)
really? so which non-branded tyres u ever use with gd performance as branded one?
You got pm!
QUOTE(zhentan @ Dec 2 2017, 07:15 AM)
premium tyres's performance and quality is far better than those budget tyres, thumbsup.gif
somemore premium tyres has specific spec fits to specific model car.
tat's y premium tyres more expensive
Really? I had used a few sets of premium brand tyres and nothing to shout ler! My two current rides are also fit with factory fitted premium brand high performance tyres and I found them also so so only ler! Care to share which are the budget brands that you have used before and why was them not good? Thanks!

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0289sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:35 AM