best tyre...., which is the best tyre ?
kenji1903
Apr 19 2012, 07:54 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:39 AM) Seriously bro, just get the PS3. You'll never regret it. The awesome thing about the tire is that its eerily quiet. Even when you push the tire to the limit, understeer or skidding due to hard braking, the tire squeel is nowhere near to what you're used to. This is coming from someone who've used shitty Silverstone, value for money Hankook Ventus V12, All-rounder Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 and finally the PS3 and although the tire is the most expensive of the bunch, it beats all the tires in every single way in terms of braking, accelerating, cornering and noise. overall agree with u on PS3, but in quietness dept, Primacy LC wins  i changed from shitty NCT5 to Primacy LC, so big difference, makes me wonder if NCT5 is really a tyre  after that changed to PS3, a bit noisier but fantastic wet grip... Water puddles are nothing, just slice thru  next one going to try XM2 in another few months This post has been edited by kenji1903: Apr 19 2012, 07:56 AM
kenji1903
Apr 19 2012, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 19 2012, 05:12 PM) XM2 no no . you tried PS3 you go change to XM2, dangerous. i'm using Bridgestone RE080 (stock 185/60R15) in my current car, so XM2 (upgrading to 195/55R15) will be a lot better  my other car is on PS3 but usually don't drive that fast due to the bodyroll
kenji1903
Apr 19 2012, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:55 PM) you're driving a Vios? if not mistaken those are stock Vios tires lol. PS3 also have in your size if not mistaken. yeah, stock  should have but i'll prefer slightly wider tyres cos i corner fast and have some bars
kenji1903
Apr 19 2012, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 06:40 PM) wider tires? time to change rims then  no need lar, keeping my stock G rims, they worth quite a lot and more durable  but the miserable 5.5jj some times is pain in the butt...
kenji1903
Apr 20 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 19 2012, 07:04 PM) find 6.5j or 7j. 195/55/15 sudah. if you want wider have to up the inches also lol. 5.5j max can go 195/55R15 only... i'll stick to that first lar, cos buying a set of good rims will cos around RM2-3k... i'll save that up for my new car in future, thanks for the advice though
kenji1903
Apr 20 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(xMika @ Apr 20 2012, 12:31 AM) funny .. how can you compare XM2 to PS3 ... totally different league .. entry level vs high performance tyre .. price almost the same leh...
kenji1903
Apr 20 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 20 2012, 07:18 PM) price almost same..not sure... performance totally not... michelin XM2 is intended for long lasting.fuel saving..fuel saving tires has less grip...so means not for performance that u can get from performance tires... google la...u'll find ur answer... right now i'm driving on XM2...this tire only for silent,decent dry n wet grip...decent..very decent...comfort tire..what do u expect it for? see here.. XM2PS3see the big differences?if still think XM2 is on PS3 level,then u really need to learn more... 2 XM2 reviews vs 74 PS3 reviews  i've not tried XM2 but i do have Primacy LC and PS3... grip wise, PS3 wins hands down (especially wet grip), noise and comfort wise, Primacy LC  so thinking whether XM2 is in between Primacy LC and PS3? headache
kenji1903
Apr 20 2012, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 20 2012, 11:32 PM) dun care how much being reviewed la dude..I'M USING XM2....if u dun believed us,go to michelin website la...aiyo...XM2 is entry level for michelin...just like M5 for silverstone...i have no more friendly advise to u if u still think XM2 is the same level with PS3... Added on April 20, 2012, 11:33 pmif there's any1 can help this guy... i didn't say they are same level lar, i said they are the same price  i know XM2 is just an upgrade from their entry level XM1  but like i said, i'm just curious why a high performance tyre can be priced similarly with an entry level... can share your review on XM2? have you tried PS3?
kenji1903
Apr 20 2012, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 20 2012, 11:40 PM) ei... not bad mar your review  wet and dry grip good, quiet, long lasting... just what i need  i find PS3 noisy compared to Primacy LC and not as lasting due to the thread wear... the wet grip is perfect but i don't drive that fast during rain anyway
kenji1903
Apr 20 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 20 2012, 11:47 PM) dry grip... ok la... wet grip...still acceptable...but dun go too fast...this is valid for a new tire only...after left only 60% or 50%,all tire is the same...less grip... silent...superb... however,if u intent to take fast corner...high speed....adrenalin drive...XM2 is not the candidate... hmm... you are starting to change my mind... maybe i'll get both... let me wife try XM2 then i go for PS3 cos i take very fast corners  thanks bro
kenji1903
Apr 21 2012, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 21 2012, 12:09 AM) wah...ur safety is more important than ur wife ar?remind her not to go too fast... cannot say like that... different cars suit different tyres... dugong has softer suspension setup thus better with PS3, City suspension very hard, need comfort tyres  she said she prefers Primacy LC compared to PS3, too bad Primacy LC no longer selling