132 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

V2 Kia Optima K5 club

TSDJSoo
post Apr 18 2012, 12:59 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:15 AM)
i guess taiko K5White meant given all the spec, why bother the least important?

i have the same thinking, glove box flimsy feel is just a very very minor issue. It might make u feel less 'shiok' with that price tag with a flimsy glovebox, but what the heck......other spec u don't even get at that price tag! And my car is coming this week!!! yeah! tongue.gif
welcome to the club bro. rclxms.gif
K5WHITE
post Apr 18 2012, 01:00 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Apr 18 2012, 12:54 PM)
that why i said .. cybermaster98 u more suitable to open V2 wat ...LOL

Added on April 18, 2012, 12:55 pm
ISOFIX points is what ??
ISOFIX is child seat lock hook at the rear of rear seat of the car
SA6YEuro
post Apr 18 2012, 01:14 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(DJSoo @ Apr 18 2012, 12:54 PM)
that why i said .. cybermaster98 u more suitable to open V2 wat ...LOL

Added on April 18, 2012, 12:55 pm
ISOFIX points is what ??
Anchorage points for child/baby seats.
feng yun
post Apr 18 2012, 01:41 PM

Any sifu got car sales statistic by model for month of March? Read from the star business today.

Added on April 18, 2012, 2:46 pmWWR 1xxx faster faster out this week, then i can get my K5 by this week rclxms.gif

Up to 1230pm today, number was - WWQ 5234

This post has been edited by feng yun: Apr 18 2012, 02:46 PM
cybermaster98
post Apr 18 2012, 04:02 PM

4,439 posts

QUOTE(feng yun @ Apr 18 2012, 01:41 PM)
Any sifu got car sales statistic by model for month of March? Read from the star business today.

Added on April 18, 2012, 2:46 pmWWR 1xxx faster faster out this week, then i can get my K5 by this week  rclxms.gif

Up to 1230pm today, number was - WWQ 5234
Detailed statistics for March will be out next week. WWR will not be this week for sure as per my earlier prediction.
vpam5221
post Apr 18 2012, 04:42 PM

332 posts

some one please recommendme a good SA, i am staying in ara damansara, going for MY optima
LYL2009
post Apr 18 2012, 04:45 PM

89 posts

Hello K5 brothers,

I'm planning to change tires and enhance the tinting when the ride arrives. Would like a durable silent tire with good performance as well. Have no idea which one is better on the tinting. Appreciate if some of you can advise. Thanks!

Tires is between Goodyear Eagle EfficientGrip or Yokohama DB
Tinting is between V-Kool Elite or Ecotint E-Par Excellence

feng yun
post Apr 18 2012, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(LYL2009 @ Apr 18 2012, 04:45 PM)
Hello K5 brothers,

I'm planning to change tires and enhance the tinting when the ride arrives. Would like a durable silent tire with good performance as well. Have no idea which one is better on the tinting. Appreciate if some of you can advise. Thanks!

Bro,

Add another option for tinting: Raytech - Centurion Series
Tokyoboy2000
post Apr 18 2012, 05:01 PM

81 posts

Question : y my ride change the gears automatically even I'm using in manual pedal shift mode ? Things happen everytime when I rev my 1st gears till 6000rpm than change to 2nd gear, when it's around 3000rpm++ in 2nd gear, the gearbox
automatically jump to 3~4th quickly even I didn't press in anything...does this status is common to all the owners here ?
PGK5
post Apr 18 2012, 11:09 PM

First time driving the K5 under heavy rain yesterday night. Boy were the nexen tyres noisy! It's so loud that it drowned the radio sound at volume 11.
john2986
post Apr 19 2012, 01:08 AM

57 posts

Hey guys have anyone of u experienced the same thing as tokyoboy?
irangan
post Apr 19 2012, 10:34 AM

Lost Soul
1,200 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:15 AM)
i guess taiko K5White meant given all the spec, why bother the least important?

i have the same thinking, glove box flimsy feel is just a very very minor issue. It might make u feel less 'shiok' with that price tag with a flimsy glovebox, but what the heck......other spec u don't even get at that price tag! And my car is coming this week!!! yeah! tongue.gif
Congrats, bro. Yam cha with me in Klang when u got ur car. LG color right? I want to see.

QUOTE(LYL2009 @ Apr 18 2012, 04:45 PM)
Hello K5 brothers,

QUOTE(PGK5 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:09 PM)
First time driving the K5 under heavy rain yesterday night. Boy were the nexen tyres noisy! It's so loud that it drowned the radio sound at volume 11.
Nexen is noisy but not that noisy gua. For that price, its perform exceptionally good.

I already changed my one to Michelin PS3. Not bad during dry but very good during raining day.

But the new Goodyear F1 should be better according to CM98. Wait for him to change first and lets you know smile.gif Though, you need to use slightly bigger size tyre. 235/45 R18 since dont have our stock size of 225/45 R18.

QUOTE(feng yun @ Apr 18 2012, 05:00 PM)
Bro,

Add another option for tinting: Raytech - Centurion Series
Using it and very satisfied with it.

QUOTE(Tokyoboy2000 @ Apr 18 2012, 05:01 PM)
Question : y my ride change the gears automatically even I'm using in manual pedal shift mode ? Things happen everytime when I rev my 1st gears till 6000rpm than change to 2nd gear,  when it's around 3000rpm++ in 2nd gear, the gearbox
automatically jump to 3~4th quickly even I didn't press in anything...does this status is common to all the owners here ?
QUOTE(john2986 @ Apr 19 2012, 01:08 AM)
Hey guys have anyone of u experienced the same thing as tokyoboy?
Already answered it at previous Optima thread. It is a safety feature to prevent over rev the engine and gearbox. Read your manual book. It is at Chapter 5 Page 18.

kenrain
post Apr 19 2012, 11:46 AM

24 posts

Anyone know whether do I have to go back to the dealer/branch where I purchased my K5 for warranty claim under the 5 yrs warranty period or it can be done at any KIA SC?

Again, back to the same question, what is the difference buying from a KIA dealer and from a KIA branch? Why a KIA dealer are able to give more discount than a KIA branch?
ken7908
post Apr 19 2012, 12:36 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 19 2012, 10:34 AM)
Congrats, bro. Yam cha with me in Klang when u got ur car. LG color right? I want to see.

kawan, mine is PG too, sama sama like u. LG belum ada mah....and i prefer PG. Seen the LG color in Korea for the hybrid model......not my cup of tea wo....
PGK5
post Apr 19 2012, 01:29 PM

Yesterday while negotiating a curve to go down the ramp in the parking bays of a building, the passenger tyre hit the curb and got a scratch on the rim. Sigh. Now my baby got a scar for life. Sob sob but i still love her very much
bomohhantu
post Apr 19 2012, 01:57 PM

Hi Everyone, Nice to c Optima K5 have new home.

I just got my car yesterday, now ODO already 639.
my current AFE(average Fuel Economy) is 7.6l/100KM driving on plus highway from KL to Perlis Average speed is 96km/h

I try playing with the radio today and i found out that i can play song using my handphone(android) through bluetooth connection. I dono if this is new discovery or not ?

here is how i do it:
1. Pair your Hp as handset
2. Press Mode button(on steering) until [Phone mode] and is should display "Play MP3"
3. play mp3 at ur HP and the sound come out from car speaker.

haha i so surprise .

PGK5
post Apr 19 2012, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(bomohhantu @ Apr 19 2012, 01:57 PM)
Hi Everyone, Nice to c Optima K5 have new home.

I just got my car yesterday, now ODO already 639.
my current AFE(average Fuel Economy) is 7.6l/100KM driving on plus highway from KL to Perlis Average speed is 96km/h

I try playing with the radio today and i found out that i can play song using my handphone(android) through bluetooth connection. I dono if this is new discovery or not ?

here is how i do it:
1. Pair your Hp as handset
2. Press Mode button(on steering) until [Phone mode] and is should display "Play MP3"
3. play mp3 at ur HP and the sound come out from car speaker.

haha i so surprise .
Welcome to the K5 family. when you are playing games from your smart phone, the sound can also be blasted from the infinity system. Meaning playing games with surround sound in K5 smile.gif
K5WHITE
post Apr 19 2012, 05:06 PM

92 posts

hand very very itchy lar..cannot tahan..
this weekend going to klang search for best price for rims and tyres !!

only thing holding me back is the trade in value
below 2k for complete stock rim and tyres..need to add ard 4k for asy2 tyres and replica sparco rims inc cone and all
ken7908
post Apr 19 2012, 05:47 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(PGK5 @ Apr 19 2012, 03:37 PM)
Welcome to the K5 family. when you are playing games from your smart phone, the sound can also be blasted from the infinity system. Meaning playing games with surround sound in K5 smile.gif
wahahaha.....so kancheong meh? play game pun mau to turn on the infinity system? rclxms.gif

Added on April 19, 2012, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Apr 19 2012, 05:06 PM)
hand very very itchy lar..cannot tahan..
this weekend going to klang search for best price for rims and tyres !!

only thing holding me back is the trade in value
below 2k for complete stock rim and tyres..need to add ard 4k for asy2 tyres and replica sparco rims inc cone and all
haha, i oredi start thinking changing rim even before car mari....hehe.....buntut gatai drool.gif

trade in won't be great bro even in Klang unless u know someone here. Perhaps u might pay lesser lo using the replica.

This post has been edited by ken7908: Apr 19 2012, 05:49 PM
K5WHITE
post Apr 19 2012, 05:58 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:47 PM)
wahahaha.....so kancheong meh? play game pun mau to turn on the infinity system? rclxms.gif

Added on April 19, 2012, 5:49 pm

haha, i oredi start thinking changing rim even before car mari....hehe.....buntut gatai  drool.gif

trade in won't be great bro even in Klang unless u know someone here. Perhaps u might pay lesser lo using the replica.
play angry bird on Infinity a bit wasted rite? haahaha...

RM4k is on replica lioaw...dunno tahan like the stock set bo..but definitely lighter than stock..

132 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:30 PM