V2 Kia Optima K5 club

ken7908
post Apr 19 2012, 06:44 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Apr 19 2012, 05:58 PM)
play angry bird on Infinity a bit wasted rite? haahaha...

RM4k is on replica lioaw...dunno tahan like the stock set bo..but definitely lighter than stock..
don't take those sparco replice or other branded replica one, then will be cheaper lo. come come klang.....i'm very nearby to those tyre shops but never check the price yet as I not yet get my kereta .

don't la play angry bird in the car....play a bit kancheong punye game la.....angry bird no need such sound system...kekeke rclxms.gif
LYL2009
post Apr 19 2012, 09:42 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Apr 19 2012, 06:44 PM)
don't take those sparco replice or other branded replica one, then will be cheaper lo. come come klang.....i'm very nearby to those tyre shops but never check the price yet as I not yet get my kereta .

don't la play angry bird in the car....play a bit kancheong punye game la.....angry bird no need such sound system...kekeke rclxms.gif
Sync your Alienware laptop and play the upcoming Diablo 3 in the car biggrin.gif
PGK5
post Apr 19 2012, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(LYL2009 @ Apr 19 2012, 09:42 PM)
Sync your Alienware laptop and play the upcoming Diablo 3 in the car  biggrin.gif
Sounds absolutely great! Ha ha. Hey anyone done any coating on all the windows, sunroof and wind screen? To prevent rain water from sticking to glass and water stain. Any recommendation. A car shop near my place is doing it for rm330 wit 1 yr warranty
vpam5221
post Apr 19 2012, 10:10 PM

332 posts

i wan to buy,,,,,, k5

feng yun
post Apr 19 2012, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(vpam5221 @ Apr 19 2012, 10:10 PM)
i wan to buy,,,,,, k5
Just do it bro tongue.gif
kenrain
post Apr 19 2012, 11:32 PM

24 posts

WWR 9889 selling for RM 3800 rclxub.gif bro CM98
vpam5221
post Apr 20 2012, 12:12 AM

332 posts

My heart calls for K5 but my wife and family man me looks at sonata. Need help to convince my wife on k5..... HELP
TSDJSoo
post Apr 20 2012, 01:34 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Apr 19 2012, 06:44 PM)

Diamond dash? LOL
irangan
post Apr 20 2012, 01:39 AM

Lost Soul
1,200 posts

QUOTE(ken7908 @ Apr 19 2012, 12:36 PM)
kawan, mine is PG too, sama sama like u. LG belum ada mah....and i prefer PG. Seen the LG color in Korea for the hybrid model......not my cup of tea wo....
Oh I see. I thought LG is out.

When u going to hunt for rim? I want to tag along.

QUOTE(PGK5 @ Apr 19 2012, 01:29 PM)
Yesterday while negotiating a curve to go down the ramp in the parking bays of a building, the passenger tyre hit the curb and got a scratch on the rim. Sigh. Now my baby got a scar for life. Sob sob but i still love her very much
Time to change the rim.

QUOTE(PGK5 @ Apr 19 2012, 10:06 PM)
Sounds absolutely great! Ha ha. Hey anyone done any coating on all the windows, sunroof and wind screen? To prevent rain water from sticking to glass and water stain. Any recommendation. A car shop near my place is doing it for rm330 wit 1 yr warranty
Can give me more details. How its works?
TSDJSoo
post Apr 20 2012, 01:41 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(vpam5221 @ Apr 20 2012, 12:12 AM)
My heart calls for K5 but my wife and family man me looks at sonata. Need help to convince my wife on k5..... HELP
Bring her to test drive.. Open the moonroof and memory seat.. This is how attract my wife..
PGK5
post Apr 20 2012, 07:37 AM

QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 20 2012, 01:39 AM)

Time to change the rim.
Irangan, will come back to you on the rain coating thingy but i think it work something like a product called Rain X that was introduced many years ago but this one supposedly can last for at least 1 yr hence the 1 yr warranty

Added on April 20, 2012, 7:38 amAnyone here running kakis? Goin for energizer race tomorrow at sepang?

This post has been edited by PGK5: Apr 20 2012, 07:38 AM
ken7908
post Apr 20 2012, 08:04 AM

78 posts

Guys, just wanna check on the security tinting film. Do u think it is sufficient to only stick on 3mil film on the side windows?

One of my friend whom is in tinting business told me not to use any film more than 4mil as it potentially causing mechanism jam over the power window after few years, especially if u use a lot of power window. Any input here based on experience?
cybermaster98
post Apr 20 2012, 08:17 AM

4,439 posts

Why do they prefer the Sonata? Its actually a no brainer. I dont see any aspect of the Sonata which makes it superior to the Optima.
cybermaster98
post Apr 20 2012, 08:19 AM

4,439 posts

My Optima arrived in Ipoh on Wed night. But now waiting for the number plate to change to WWR before they can register.
cybermaster98
post Apr 20 2012, 08:26 AM

4,439 posts

QUOTE(LYL2009 @ Apr 18 2012, 04:45 PM)
Hello K5 brothers,

I'm planning to change tires and enhance the tinting when the ride arrives. Would like a durable silent tire with good performance as well. Have no idea which one is better on the tinting. Appreciate if some of you can advise. Thanks!

Tires is between Goodyear Eagle EfficientGrip or Yokohama DB
Tinting is between V-Kool Elite or Ecotint E-Par Excellence
Go for Goodyear Eagle F1 Assymetric 2 la. Its rated better than even Michelin Pilot Sport 3. Efficient Grip is medium range.
LYL2009
post Apr 20 2012, 09:06 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:26 AM)
Go for Goodyear Eagle F1 Assymetric 2 la. Its rated better than even Michelin Pilot Sport 3. Efficient Grip is medium range.
Is it as silent as Efficient Grip or Yokohama DB? I'm more towards comfort and silence. Lesser on the performance though, if you can recommend some other brands for my range and preferences that would be awesome!

I'm also looking at Continental ContiMaxContact MC5.

This post has been edited by LYL2009: Apr 20 2012, 09:07 AM
feng yun
post Apr 20 2012, 09:12 AM

Bro, show your wife the amazing spec that K5 has. Also bring her to showroom. Sure kao dim

Added on April 20, 2012, 9:14 am
QUOTE(ken7908 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:04 AM)
Guys, just wanna check on the security tinting film. Do u think it is sufficient to only stick on 3mil film on the side windows?

One of my friend whom is in tinting business told me not to use any film more than 4mil as it potentially causing mechanism jam over the power window after few years, especially if u use a lot of power window. Any input here based on experience?
Bro, window jam only happened on some model.
I hope K5 no problem as i am going for 6 mil biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by feng yun: Apr 20 2012, 09:14 AM
LYL2009
post Apr 20 2012, 09:28 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(feng yun @ Apr 20 2012, 09:12 AM)
Bro, show your wife the amazing spec that K5 has. Also bring her to showroom. Sure kao dim

Added on April 20, 2012, 9:14 am

Bro, window jam only happened on some model.
I hope K5 no problem as i am going for 6 mil  biggrin.gif
Max should be 6mil. Anything more cannot gurantee. If Proton windows, i dare not comment.
feng yun
post Apr 20 2012, 10:24 AM

Dear all K5 owner/owner to be/fans, it took me quite sometime to "perfect" the K5 specification list from different sources. Hope is accurate smile.gif

Kia Optima K5 (RM 143,888 OTR) with 5 years unlimited mileage warranty - specification:
1. Theta II 2.0L MPI Dual CVVT engine with 163HP and 198 Nm torque.
2. 6 speed automatic with paddle shifters and Active Eco mode
3. HID Xenon headlights with Auto Leveling & Static Bending Lights
4. Daytime LED running lights (DRL)
5. Rear LED lights and LED side turn signal lights
6. Auto Light Control System with Escort Lights and washers
7. Gull-Wing Folding Outside Electric Mirrors
8. 6 airbags (front, side & curtain airbags)
9. Anti Lock Braking System (ABS)
10. Electronic Brakeforce Distribution System (EBD)
11. Traction Control System (TCS)
12. Hill Assist Control (HAC)
13. Cornering Brake Control (CBC)
14. Brake Assist System (BAS)
15. Rear Parking Assist System with rear view camera
16. Speed Sensing Auto door lock
17. Impact Sensing Auto door unlock
18. Auto Cruise Control
19. 18 inch sporty alloy wheels with full disk brakes (17-inch) and full spare alloy wheel
20. MacPherson type suspension with Gas shock absorbers with High Performance Dampers (HPD) with sliding valve
21. 530 Watt Infinity Surround Sound system with 8 speakers & subwoofer
22. 6 in dash CD/MP3 changer system with Bluetooth, AUX, USB & iPOD connectivity
23. Dual zone auto air cond with rear air cond vents
24. 8 way power seat (driver) with dual memory function
25. Push Start ignition with Smart Key
26. 3.5” Color TFT LCD display
27. Premium Leather seats
28. Panoramic Electric Sunroof
29. First Korean car with 5 Star NHTSA rating from America
30. UV Cut windscreen Glass (All Windows?)
31. Steering Remote Control with 1. Audio Control Button 2. Auto Cruise Control Button 3. Active ECO/Trip Computer Button 4. Bluetooth Hand-free Control Button
32. ISOFIX Child Anchors
33. Interior Mood Lamp
34. Rear split folding seats with boot release
35. Auto Defogging System
36. Sunglass Storage with Dual Map Lamps
37. Cooling Glove Box
38. Organ-type Alloy Pedals
39. Front Safety Power Windows
40. Front Active Headrests
41. Sporty Front Radiator Grille
42. Rear Seat Armrest Cup Holder
43. Front Door Bottle Holder
44. Chrome Outside Door Handles
45. ElectroChromic Mirror (ECM)
K5WHITE
post Apr 20 2012, 10:53 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:17 AM)
Why do they prefer the Sonata? Its actually a no brainer. I dont see any aspect of the Sonata which makes it superior to the Optima.
sonata interior and exterior design is more smooth, curvy look, which suitable for more gentle ride..interior more futuristic (high spec)... K5 got that exterior attractive, head turning, aggressive look

Added on April 20, 2012, 10:55 am
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:26 AM)
efficient grip is comfort tyre, one of the most silent...asy2 is high performance with oso less noise compare to other high performance tyre, but not more silent than eff grip..but if u going for comfort, efficient grip is suitable, but bear in mind, efficient grip review in term of handling, braking distance, is quite bad

Added on April 20, 2012, 11:36 am
QUOTE(irangan @ Apr 20 2012, 01:39 AM)

Time to change the rim.
i tot someone took pics of LG in a local showroom? still not available?

This post has been edited by K5WHITE: Apr 20 2012, 11:36 AM

132 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:44 PM