8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Complaint about Top Speed Auto Care Sdn Bhd, RM2k to service myvi,where to complain?

MR_alien
post Apr 16 2012, 03:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Apr 16 2012, 02:55 PM)
u know u just a female driver..soo bring someone laa....
next time brings someone > know about car...and ur lucky u got tht $$$...if not how to pay?y u blindly agreed on wut they ask u to do...plsss la...next time remember...u go to tribunal osso hardly to tell...coz u ady agree..they can debate on tis..come on...its pass ady...just spread the words to among fren...dont trust tis shop anymore...chamber nut just an accessories la.... doh.gif
thats where your theory is abit wrong
if she doesn't know car...she would bring someone who know abt car EVERYTIME she goes to workshop for something???
if she dn't know abt renovation, she would bring someone who knows abt renovation everytime she want to fix something/renovate something?
there're many thing that we DN'T KNOW...we're not GOD....does that mean everytime we go somewhere to purchase or do something we dn't know, we have to bring someone too?
even having a BF also u dn't expect he knows everything and expect him to have so much free time to go somewhere when u needed his support...like leaving his job anytime just so she needs your help

conclusion, theres no reasons to cheat/con ppl just becuz he/she doesn't know that particular thing
thats why theres a thing call the consumer tribunal....human remains as human..not genius or god
ahsam1212
post Apr 16 2012, 03:33 PM

178 posts

Disc rotor thin? Mileage? How many pair of brake pad hv u been through?
Skim before?
Typical con job, with camber screw RM 50 each. Did they actually use camber screw? Maybe there's none. U better check. If it's used, next time u r asked to pay for camber screw again, u know it's another con man.

Very much overpriced absorbers and spark plugs. Absorber is the main killer.
Others like bumper clips, and little things, they hv to make some money, else they can't survive.

OK...scaring customer is bad. They trying to make quick bucks here. Always ask for 2nd opinion, or tell the fella no budget and will come back again.

dinwaja
post Apr 16 2012, 05:03 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Apr 16 2012, 02:55 PM)
u know u just a female driver..soo bring someone laa....
next time brings someone > know about car...and ur lucky u got tht $$$...if not how to pay?y u blindly agreed on wut they ask u to do...plsss la...next time remember...u go to tribunal osso hardly to tell...coz u ady agree..they can debate on tis..come on...its pass ady...just spread the words to among fren...dont trust tis shop anymore...chamber nut just an accessories la.... doh.gif
dude,u should check on this...and i've talked with Tribunal b4 regarding 1 case...it will be heard...u can read from this link for more info...
http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php...id=50&Itemid=36

understand it carefully..or if u have any fren working as a lawyer,then ask them...the workshop definitely make a fool of TS lack of knowledge.she is a victim. TS,u can ignore any negative comments...

Added on April 16, 2012, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 16 2012, 03:33 PM)
Skim before?
Typical con job, with camber screw RM 50 each. Did they actually use camber screw? Maybe there's none. U better check. If it's used, next time u r asked to pay for camber screw again, u know it's another con man.

Others like bumper clips, and little things, they hv to make some money, else they can't survive.

OK...scaring customer is bad. They trying to make quick bucks here. Always ask for 2nd opinion, or tell the fella no budget and will come back again.
there's 2 type of chamber screw...normal and adjustable...adjustable is better...long lasting...another 1 got some biji like kacang in the middle...this 1 easily broken...

try to make sure the workshop use this 1...can be used to settle Forte alignment problem... biggrin.gif
http://www.google.com.my/imgres?q=adjustab...29,r:3,s:0,i:72

This post has been edited by dinwaja: Apr 16 2012, 05:21 PM

lee0125
post Apr 16 2012, 05:41 PM

161 posts

i have bad experience with this workshop too. My wira power window not working, went there, before even check, they told me the motor and bracket broken, RM350. I told them thank you very much and went to next door, RM80 changed only the motor kao dim.

This post has been edited by lee0125: Apr 16 2012, 05:45 PM
dinwaja
post Apr 16 2012, 06:20 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Apr 16 2012, 05:41 PM)
i have bad experience with this workshop too. My wira power window not working, went there, before even check, they told me the motor and bracket broken, RM350. I told them thank you very much and went to next door, RM80 changed only the motor kao dim.
fuuhhh....very pricey....haha....
theanswer
post Apr 16 2012, 11:01 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(wingwp @ Apr 15 2012, 11:59 PM)
My car run for 15 years already then only consider to change disc due to getting thin.. or is MyVi brake disc is that bad?
yep..can only work perfectly around 20000-30000km..after that bengkok already. mine change twice under warranty. after that skim only. hahah after this might change to brembo. sweat.gif
sotplugDESIGNER
post Apr 16 2012, 11:07 PM

81 posts

miss, i strongly suggest you to join us @ Lowyat Myvi Owner's Club... we are active in both forum and facebook... smile.gif

next time you can seek advice from there before you do any service on your car thumbup.gif

https://www.facebook.com/groups/258644907530816/

cheers~ smile.gif
TSpewfy
post Apr 16 2012, 11:46 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 16 2012, 05:03 PM)
dude,u should check on this...and i've talked with Tribunal b4 regarding 1 case...it will be heard...u can read from this link for more info...

understand it carefully..or if u have any fren working as a lawyer,then ask them...the workshop definitely make a fool of TS lack of knowledge.she is a victim. TS,u can ignore any negative comments...

there's 2 type of chamber screw...normal and adjustable...adjustable is better...long lasting...another 1 got some biji like kacang in the middle...this 1 easily broken...

try to make sure the workshop use this 1...can be used to settle Forte alignment problem...  biggrin.gif
yes. Thank you. i also filed to tribunal today. Now waiting their feedback.
azbro
post Apr 16 2012, 11:47 PM

4,403 posts

Most places also same lah, if they got chance to potong kepala, sure kena
TSpewfy
post Apr 16 2012, 11:53 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 16 2012, 03:33 PM)
Skim before?

yes. i stand in front of the technician when he changed chamber kits.
he did changed. but i did tell him that i dont want to change and he insisted that if i dont change, he cant do alignment.

anyway, i learnt something in this time.
we should always compare the price....

Added on April 16, 2012, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(sotplugDESIGNER @ Apr 16 2012, 11:07 PM)
miss, i strongly suggest you to join us @ Lowyat Myvi Owner's Club... we are active in both forum and facebook... smile.gif

next time you can seek advice from there before you do any service on your car thumbup.gif

https://www.facebook.com/groups/258644907530816/

cheers~ smile.gif
Thank you. Myvi is really a good car. normally, i spent less than RM 200 to service the car.
just this time, i went to unfamiliar shop.

i will check the Myvi fan page...

Added on April 17, 2012, 12:33 am
QUOTE(dinwaja @ Apr 16 2012, 05:03 PM)

try to make sure the workshop use this 1...can be used to settle Forte alignment problem...  biggrin.gif
You are correct.
TTPM already replied me.
so fast.
I just filed on today morning.
and i just checked and they replied me to proceed to fill up the form 1.
so effective.

I hope they will take action.

This post has been edited by pewfy: Apr 17 2012, 12:33 AM
MAD MAX
post Apr 17 2012, 01:30 AM

65 posts

so expensive!! bmw also maybe less wor
Notoriez
post Apr 17 2012, 12:13 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

I used to went to TopSpeed especially for tyre service (camber, alignment and balancing) when i was still a car noob. After knowing they tried to 'cheat' me using exactly the same tactic like yours, then i motiu them.

It's nice to have a very basic car knowledge especially for the ladies to avoid getting conned. If you are not sure about something, just try to give a call to your Dad, Husband, Boyfriend, Friends who might have some car knowledge before AGREEING to the mechanic quoted price.

For us guys who are car savvy, we normally have our own favourite bengkel and spare part shops. And for my case, i get diagnostic from my mech if i noticed something wrong with the car and get the spare part on my own if i think i can get cheaper outside.

TOPSpeed workers earned money by commission. So by conning unfortunate people like yourself, they can get more money. I heard the commission was quite high. Someone i knew worked there before, he was with the Subang Branch before moved to Glenmarie.
chiewwl
post Apr 17 2012, 12:14 PM

Jutan Supplier
384 posts

Did u check pricelist 1st bfore agree to service/replacement?
TSpewfy
post Apr 17 2012, 12:53 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(chiewwl @ Apr 17 2012, 12:14 PM)
Did u check pricelist 1st bfore agree to service/replacement?
No. i just want to change engine oil at first.
then they started to ask me to change front absorber,
after that i changed,
they told me if you change rear absorber,
if not, it is not working properly etc.

Added on April 17, 2012, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(Notoriez @ Apr 17 2012, 12:13 PM)
I used to went to TopSpeed especially for tyre service (camber, alignment and balancing) when i was still a car noob. After knowing they tried to 'cheat' me using exactly the same tactic like yours, then i motiu them.

It's nice to have a very basic car knowledge especially for the ladies to avoid getting conned. If you are not sure about something, just try to give a call to your Dad, Husband, Boyfriend, Friends who might have some car knowledge before AGREEING to the mechanic quoted price.

For us guys who are car savvy, we normally have our own favourite bengkel and spare part shops. And for my case, i get diagnostic from my mech if i noticed something wrong with the car and get the spare part on my own if i think i can get cheaper outside.

TOPSpeed workers earned money by commission. So by conning unfortunate people like yourself, they can get more money. I heard the commission was quite high. Someone i knew worked there before, he was with the Subang Branch before moved to Glenmarie.
it is commision base.
No wonder the technician kept on asking me to change....

This post has been edited by pewfy: Apr 17 2012, 12:55 PM
ajul
post Apr 17 2012, 01:31 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

so kesian..later go workshop bring ur boy friend that know how to handle negotiation bout service.. u must say no to something u dunno need it..
but if u also dunno? sure la kena 'ketuk'...

fgt
post Apr 17 2012, 01:35 PM

127 posts

Whoa.. potong kepala, dah potong x cukup lagi cincang pulak.

I had some experience with Top Speed Kelana Jaya SS3 branch when I was still a noob but gut feeling saved my wallet.

Went there to get my gearbox checked as it was making weird noises. They also said the clutch pump needed to be changed. Here are the prices quoted:

1. Manual gearbox RM1200 (outside RM350 tops excl labour but in the end changing the oil + additives did the trick)
2. Clutch pump RM350 (I bought from spare part shop and changed myself -- attempted after some research and WIN! -- RM65, 1 hour of research, 1 hour of blood and sweat LOL)

The best part is, when I told them I'm shocked to see the prices and question him about the prices, the mech asked me if I went to school or not. He said "u ada baca x?" WTF. I just stormed out to my car and drove off.

This post has been edited by fgt: Apr 17 2012, 01:42 PM
dinwaja
post Apr 17 2012, 01:53 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(pewfy @ Apr 16 2012, 11:53 PM)
yes. i stand in front of the technician when he changed chamber kits.
he did changed. but i did tell him that i dont want to change and he insisted that if i dont change, he cant do alignment.

anyway, i learnt something in this time.
we should always compare the price....

Added on April 16, 2012, 11:55 pm
Thank you. Myvi is really a good car. normally, i spent less than RM 200 to service the car.
just this time, i went to unfamiliar shop.

i will check the Myvi fan page...

Added on April 17, 2012, 12:33 am
You are correct.
TTPM already replied me.
so fast.
I just filed on today morning.
and i just checked and they replied me to proceed to fill up the form 1.
so effective.

I hope they will take action.
tq...i know because i've dealt with some case b4...that is why i keep on monitor ur case.and i do fire back whoever fire@insult u without knowing about consumer rights.
TSpewfy
post Apr 17 2012, 05:14 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(fgt @ Apr 17 2012, 01:35 PM)
Whoa.. potong kepala, dah potong x cukup lagi cincang pulak.

I had some experience with Top Speed Kelana Jaya SS3 branch when I was still a noob but gut feeling saved my wallet.

Went there to get my gearbox checked as it was making weird noises. They also said the clutch pump needed to be changed. Here are the prices quoted:

1. Manual gearbox RM1200 (outside RM350 tops excl labour but in the end changing the oil + additives did the trick)
2. Clutch pump RM350 (I bought from spare part shop and changed myself -- attempted after some research and WIN! -- RM65, 1 hour of research, 1 hour of blood and sweat LOL)

The best part is, when I told them I'm shocked to see the prices and question him about the prices, the mech asked me if I went to school or not. He said "u ada baca x?" WTF. I just stormed out to my car and drove off.
yes. your case is exactly same with me.
I asked them "i went to many workshop, they dont change the camber set and they can do alignment without camber set", then the technician said "how? you show me how to change? I cant do without camber kits"

manchild
post Apr 17 2012, 07:31 PM

110 posts

I also kena con with topspeed around a year ago. They are the worst bunch of cheats I have ever met. However, there are good ones around the area who are not cheats which I still go to all the time.
Armoury
post Apr 17 2012, 09:18 PM

Some cases :

http://firestartingautomobil.blogspot.com/...-berkaitan.html

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:58 PM