8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Complaint about Top Speed Auto Care Sdn Bhd, RM2k to service myvi,where to complain?

TSpewfy
post Apr 15 2012, 07:13 PM, updated 11y ago

56 posts

Yesterday i went to top speed auto care sdn bhd in glenmarie to service my car.
i just want to do the regular service, change the engine oil etc.
but the mechanic told me,
my absorber is broken and i need to change the whole set.
my car is just 4 years old.

he told me if i dont change the absorber,
it will be dangerous in raining.

then he asked to change the brake disk,
because he said it is too thin,
if i dont change, finally there will be rubbing and there is fire.
i dont feel any differences after i change the disk.
below is break down.

lubricant 10/40 RM79
925 bulb RM5
alignment RM20
power steering oil RM 70
brake pad ft RM90
halogen bulb RM18
absorber FT R/L RM390
absorber RR RM260
spark plug RM 68
absorber link ft RM160
brake disc rotor RM290
Labour RM 90
bumber clip RM 40 (RM 5 x 8)
camber kit FT R/L RM100 (one pair) - according to top speed, without these camber, they cannot do alignment, this is just an adjustable screw which cost me RM 100

Fender cover Ft RM95
Gear oil RM 56

Total RM2051

Where can i complain them?
I found that most of the price is double of peroduo service centre.
e.g. in peroduo, absorber one pair only cost for RM 169 with labour cost, but top speed is RM 260 without labour.

when i went there, first time,
i used their package to change the engine oil.
package is like this

RM 79 for 10/40W engine oil FREE one oil filter and one can of leather/tyre rim wash.
and plus free RM 5 KFC voucher.

in first time service, i was very happy. i feel it is a very cheap shop.

then second time service, they started to ask me to choose same package,
then i asked them to check tyres, because i felt tyres air leaking quickly,
then they remove tyre and checked, then told me front absorber problem.
i said ok to change front absorber. then after dismantle front absorber,
then they started to told absorber link ft (RM160) also need to changed.
he said it is connected to front absorber. if you dont change, your car will have broken soon. it is linking with front absorber.

AFTER 10 mins, they said "miss, i found that back absorber also broken",
i said no need, then he said it is one set.
if you change front absorber, dont change back, it will be problem also.
you better change one set. "you are luckily to meet us earlier, if not... dangerous"

then they didnt tell me that I need to pay "RM 100" for chamber set for alignment purpose because absorber changed.
he just said we need "RM 20 for alignment". Normally, it was RM 26. now we charged you RM20.
then no choice. because i aslo change absorber, so i just do alignment.

after that, when the car go to alignment area. they started to said
"miss, we cant do alignment without chamber set. we need additional RM 100" i said you mean RM 20 + RM100,
"YES"

it is step by step.....

i asked for discounts before i changed, and they said we can go to counter to discuss later...
then when i go to counter, it is RM 2XXX already.

This post has been edited by pewfy: Apr 17 2012, 12:51 AM
Armoury
post Apr 15 2012, 07:15 PM

How about reporting to tribunal pengguna?
Thrust
post Apr 15 2012, 07:16 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

The chamber kit is over priced too.
megat89
post Apr 15 2012, 07:18 PM

278 posts

what absorber brand u are using?..absorber FT R/L RM390?..front only already rm390?..this is extremely overpriced..
TSpewfy
post Apr 15 2012, 07:22 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 15 2012, 07:18 PM)
what absorber brand u are using?..absorber FT R/L RM390?..front only already rm390?..this is extremely overpriced..
yes, absorber is kayaba.
Front RM 195 per pcs.
one pair RM 195 x 2 = RM 390

my car was in good performance before i changed,
i dont feel any abnormal,
but the service centre told me if i dont change,
it will be very dangerous.

he said "luckily you met us, if not, you will be in trouble".....

make87
post Apr 15 2012, 07:24 PM

684 posts

and you trust him.
TSpewfy

56 posts

QUOTE(Armoury @ Apr 15 2012, 07:15 PM)
tribunal pengguna?
where is it?
i will check in google and tomorrow i will call them.

RM 2,000 is definitely very high price.
somemore, i dont feel any differences before and after.

there is one proton car, the owner is next to me in the payment counter,
his car is WVX....
it is quite new car.
the service centre asked him to change brake disk too.
he serviced for RM 1xxx.
he kept on complaint "expensive" in the counter.

azizul9736

463 posts

Disc rotor also change? Wow! Last time my car change clutch plate cost about rm800 kena slaughter also workshop near my house will take pic of the workshop paste it lyn let people know.!
ricstc

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

Why did you just follow what the so called foreconman say? No one can force you to do anything and its not as if you cant just drive away (as you drove in anyway) to get a 2nd opinion some shop else.

Get the quote and tell the foreconman that you need to get money and just do what ever is immediately needed first, then if you want, come back later - if you did find out that you were like an insect almost trapped in the spider's web, then dont come back to be eaten.

Malaysian - so nice to con. I love it.
Armoury
post Apr 15 2012, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(pewfy @ Apr 15 2012, 07:22 PM)
yes, absorber is kayaba.
Front RM 195 per pcs.
one pair RM 195 x 2 = RM 390

my car was in good performance before i changed,
i dont feel any abnormal,
but the service centre told me if i dont change,
it will be very dangerous.

he said "luckily you met us, if not, you will be in trouble".....
Hmmm... I can't see any danger if not changing absorber rather than changing tyre/lower arm/tyre bearing..

Seriously sounds weird for me... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by Armoury: Apr 15 2012, 07:36 PM
azbro
post Apr 15 2012, 07:28 PM

4,403 posts

Typical workshop, everywhere also same
TSpewfy
post Apr 15 2012, 07:29 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Apr 15 2012, 07:24 PM)
Why did you just follow what the so called foreconman say? No one can force you to do anything and its not as if you cant just drive away (as you drove in anyway) to get a 2nd opinion some shop else.

Get the quote and tell the foreconman that you need to get money and just do what ever is immediately needed first, then if you want, come back later - if you did find out that you were like an insect almost trapped in the spider's web, then dont come back to be eaten.

Malaysian - so nice to con. I love it.
i just scared if i dont change,
my car will really breakdown in half way.
because long time ago, i had a hyundai car.
battery worn out, i didnt change, so stopped in highway emergency lane.

i am female driver, i really scared for car breakdown,
so i just changed when the technician tell me.

i dont expect it is so expensive.
azizul9736

463 posts

But the disk is is completely kena tipu people change brake pad only where got change disk .
stinger82

288 posts

its obvious, u pay using credit card, and you enjoy using it smile.gif

if i wanna spend the amount, i will go perodua.

and your abs price is pretty ok, similar to perodua price.
TSpewfy
post Apr 15 2012, 07:30 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Armoury @ Apr 15 2012, 07:25 PM)
Hmmm... I can't see any danger if not changing absorber rather than changing tyre/lower/tyre bearing..

Seriously sounds weird for me... unsure.gif
One lesson cost for RM 2000.
Sad....

now i only started to learn about what is necessary to change, what is not necessary to change.
next time, i just go to peroduo service centre.

Added on April 15, 2012, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Apr 15 2012, 07:29 PM)
But the disk is is completely kena tipu people change brake pad only where got change disk .
i asked him to change pad,
then he said disk also worn out.

This post has been edited by pewfy: Apr 15 2012, 07:31 PM
stinger82
post Apr 15 2012, 07:32 PM

288 posts

why do u need to change bulbs??? and bumper clips??? and fender cover??? bumper clips rm40, you change how many? 40pcs?
TSpewfy
post Apr 15 2012, 07:32 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Armoury @ Apr 15 2012, 07:15 PM)
tribunal pengguna is Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia?
I will call on tomorrow.
dinwaja
post Apr 15 2012, 07:33 PM

421 posts

did u keep the ori disc rotor and absorber?if u keep all parts being changed,then this will be easy..tribunal pengguna is the place for u to complaints...kinda being cheated...

This post has been edited by dinwaja: Apr 15 2012, 07:34 PM
SUSceo684
post Apr 15 2012, 07:34 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(pewfy @ Apr 15 2012, 07:29 PM)
i just scared if i dont change,
my car will really breakdown in half way.
because long time ago, i had a hyundai car.
battery worn out, i didnt change, so stopped in highway emergency lane.

i am female driver, i really scared for car breakdown,
so i just changed when the technician tell me.

i dont expect it is so expensive.
You could have serviced at perodua instead of blindly trusting mechanics?
stinger82
post Apr 15 2012, 07:34 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(azizul9736 @ Apr 15 2012, 07:29 PM)
myvi change disc is very normal, obviously you never own a myvi before.

Added on April 15, 2012, 7:35 pmwait....TS, what car??

myvi abs where got one pair rm160 so cheap?

This post has been edited by stinger82: Apr 15 2012, 07:35 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0256sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:46 PM