125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

skullsaders
post Aug 8 2012, 01:17 AM

salam.sy mencari sape yg nak turun berat badan tanpa berlapar, naikkan berat badan (muscle) dan improve masalah kesihatan seperti resdung, masalah kulit muka,sakit kepala migrain, gout dan lain2. Hanya dengan NUTRISI dan bukan ubat. dijamin selamat dan tiada apa2 kesan sampingan malah menyihatkan. sy sendiri pengguna dan dapat result yg bagus. untuk bulan puasa nie lg special sbb anda bleh bersahur dgn cara yg mudah dan cepat serta bertenaga sepanjang hari..Nak tau lebih lanjut bleh tanya sy mcm mana. boleh tgk dalam album fb sy dlu.
http://www.facebook.com/azizsaders
Kalo kenal sape2 nak ubah kesihatan mereka bleh la kontek sy.. tq

Added on August 8, 2012, 1:22 amsalam.sy mencari sape yg nak turun berat badan tanpa berlapar, naikkan berat badan (muscle) dan improve masalah kesihatan seperti resdung, masalah kulit muka,sakit kepala migrain, gout dan lain2. Hanya dengan NUTRISI dan bukan ubat. dijamin selamat dan tiada apa2 kesan sampingan malah menyihatkan. sy sendiri pengguna dan dapat result yg bagus. untuk bulan puasa nie lg special sbb anda bleh bersahur dgn cara yg mudah dan cepat serta bertenaga sepanjang hari..Nak tau lebih lanjut bleh tanya sy mcm mana. boleh tgk dalam album fb sy dlu.

Added on August 8, 2012, 1:22 am
QUOTE(RedShirt @ Apr 26 2012, 06:39 PM)
Hi guys, I looking for some advices about weight loss and maintaining it.

To my understanding is that maintaining a calories deficit diet/lifestyle is the way to lose weight and when my calories intake equals my calories burned, my weight maintains.

Lets just say if I start a strict diet to lower my calories intake drastically while maintaining my physical activities as per usual (weight training and cardio), I should be losing weight (while I understand that it will be a net loss in weight but it is lesser because of muscle build and that muscle weight is actually heavier than fat).

So with all the exercise and strict diet, say I am able to shed 15kg and I am happy and satisfied with my current body weight. My main question is now, whether if I continue with my exercise routines (no change in style or intensity) but I am no longer following a strict diet and revert to my usual diet pattern (healthy and nothing excessively). Would I still be able to maintain my new weight or my weight will increase back to my old previous weight ?

I read that bigger muscle build would result in higher metabolism and if I do not eat excessively, I should still be able to maintain a slight calorie deficit if not equal calorie intake and consumption to maintain my new lighter body weight.

Any views in my theory ?
salam.sy mencari sape yg nak turun berat badan tanpa berlapar, naikkan berat badan (muscle) dan improve masalah kesihatan seperti resdung, masalah kulit muka,sakit kepala migrain, gout dan lain2. Hanya dengan NUTRISI dan bukan ubat. dijamin selamat dan tiada apa2 kesan sampingan malah menyihatkan. sy sendiri pengguna dan dapat result yg bagus. untuk bulan puasa nie lg special sbb anda bleh bersahur dgn cara yg mudah dan cepat serta bertenaga sepanjang hari..Nak tau lebih lanjut bleh tanya sy mcm mana. boleh tgk dalam album fb sy dlu.

This post has been edited by skullsaders: Aug 8 2012, 01:22 AM
unrealweapon
post Aug 8 2012, 09:36 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Aug 7 2012, 11:50 PM)
Calorie in Vs Calorie Out. You burn more calorie than you consume, you lose weight. You take more than you burn, you increase your weight. No need for fat burners, just control your diet and do some proper exercises.
what's the best diet and what's the proper exercise ?
leaF
post Aug 8 2012, 09:14 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Aug 8 2012, 09:36 AM)
what's the best diet and what's the proper exercise ?
dun waste ur calories intake in those junk foods ..one person need to maintain at least 80% of their calories intake in a day. Try to fill up those 80% with more good foods . Best diet depend on individual how they want to eat. Some people like oat some people dont like. If you search from internet most of the diet are hardly to get and expensive in Malaysia. Try to DIY urself according to what you found there.

Proper exercise like walking for 20 minutes or running for 15 minutes are enough for you a day to being healthy . Just take a look and focus on your diet and simple exercise , once your weight is down then proceed to gym and do some strength and cardio exercise.
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 10 2012, 05:09 PM

413 posts

I had a free session with one of the PT in true fitness, he called to say give me a free session, so i went. Who knows he see me then tell me i have 30% body fat and says i'm totally not fit at all, while their senior pt whom i known for a while said the different thing. I am sooooooooooooooooo upset >"<

Anyway, it makes me feel like getting a pt also as i'm kinda worry if i'm really that "not fit"
TechnoG
post Aug 10 2012, 05:18 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Aug 7 2012, 09:42 AM)
hi guys,
currently im over 80kg, maybe 84-85KG and 180CM

in terms of BMI, im slightly over and i wished to reduce to 79KG and below,

i would like some advice on how to shed those extra fats away and diets.

I thought of getting a skipping rope to help ..

will there bee any use if I use skipping rope ?

At gyms, i saw fat burners pills which supposed to burn fats, are those too good to be true ?
you can skip as much as you want, but make sure you keep your diet as clean as possible. Count how much calories is needed by your body.
I'll recommend you to get a pair of shoes and go jogging in the park nearby instead of skipping a rope. laugh.gif

p/s: I don't think you're really that fat, my height and weight is around there. smile.gif
Sky.Live
post Aug 10 2012, 05:33 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Been staying at 95kg for 3months, decide to cut 1 ~ 2kg now.
Seems to fluctuate around -1 ~ 1.5kg only now for this 2 weeks

Basically..
Eat not controlled,

Swim/jog/hiking almost everyday except 1 or 2 rest day...

Simple enough, my next cutting would require me to go on diet now.. sigh..
darklight79
post Aug 10 2012, 10:10 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 10 2012, 05:33 PM)

Swim/jog/hiking almost everyday except 1 or 2 rest day...

THIS is your mistake. Too much cardio blunts fat loss. It blunts insulin sensitivity. It raises cortisol chronically. NEVER depend on cardio as your primary tool for fat loss.
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 10 2012, 10:12 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:10 PM)
THIS is your mistake. Too much cardio blunts fat loss. It blunts insulin sensitivity. It raises cortisol chronically. NEVER depend on cardio as your primary tool for fat loss.
Aikz??? Today just got a PT told me that need to do cardio at least 3 times a week for fat loss >"<
darklight79
post Aug 10 2012, 10:16 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Aug 10 2012, 10:12 PM)
Aikz??? Today just got a PT told me that need to do cardio at least 3 times a week for fat loss >"<
Hi Sarah. Here it is:-

Here are ten reasons why I don't do aerobic exercise:

But first, what is aerobic exercise? Any steady state locomotion elevating the heart rate into the zone for twenty minutes or more. The zone is determined by formulas based on age and resting heart rate.

Dr. Kenneth Cooper, the father of aerobic exercise (and the person who coined the term) completely recanted his assertions regarding aerobic
exercise. After observing a disproportionate number of his aerobic-enthusiast friends die of cancer and heart disease, he reversed his ideas on the benefits of excessive aerobic exercise. He now claims anything in excess of 20 minutes has greatly diminishing returns.

Now, ten reasons why it not only doesn’t work but is a poor use of exercise time:

1.Oxidative Stress
Which causes a breakdown of tissues. It also predisposes one to cancer and heart attack.

2.Elevated cortisol production
Which causes a breakdown of muscle tissue and increases fat storage or depot fat. People do aerobics to alleviate stress yet end up creating more stress.

3.Lowered testosterone and HGH levels
For men, aerobics are a form of chemical castration. Low T-levels are associated with lowered libido, depression, anxiety, increased body fat and decreased muscle tissue. This contributes to muscle-wasting and lowers the basal metabolic rate.

4.Increased appetite and a tendency toward binge eating patterns
Aerobic exercise makes people hungry!

5.Excessive Muscular Fatigue
Making it difficult to do other more productive forms of activity. Aerobics creates muscular weakness.

6.Conversion of fast-twitch muscle fibers to slow-twitch
The loss of fast-twitch muscle fibers contributes to aging and the loss of explosive power and speed. People become slower and slower.

7.Burns a relatively small amount of calories vs. the time spent
One large meal completely offsets the pitiful amount of calories burned in an hour aerobics session.

8.Overuse injuries to the feet, ankles, and knees from excessive, continual force transmitted throughout the body
This is exacerbated by over-engineered running shoes which cushion the feet in such a way to create a neural amnesia.

9.Shortening i.e., deformation, of the muscle tissue from repetitive mid-range (partial range) movements
This creates inflexibility, immobility, and muscle imbalances. Besides being tight, the bodies postural alignment becomes compromised. Aerobics create tight, inflexible bodies that are in chronic pain.

10.Adrenal burnout
A consequence of the “feel good” neurotransmitters which also stimulate the release of adrenaline. Adrenaline is the fight or flight hormone. Excessive adrenaline creates an addictive response and people going routinely for the so called “high” of running end up with adrenal burnout, e.g., chronic fatigue and depression.
darklight79
post Aug 10 2012, 10:19 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

I better post this before some retard cardio bunnies take offense and start crying to me about how they lost sooooo much bodyfat with cardio.

DISCLAIMER: I dont mind if cardio is used for CARDIOVASCULAR health but if used as a primary tool for fat loss, next to useless and time consuming. It brings about diminishing returns.
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 11 2012, 03:39 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:16 PM)
Hi Sarah. Here it is:-

Here are ten reasons why I don't do aerobic exercise:

But first, what is aerobic exercise? Any steady state locomotion elevating the heart rate into the zone for twenty minutes or more. The zone is determined by formulas based on age and resting heart rate.

Dr. Kenneth Cooper, the father of aerobic exercise (and the person who coined the term) completely recanted his assertions regarding aerobic
exercise. After observing a disproportionate number of his aerobic-enthusiast friends die of cancer and heart disease, he reversed his ideas on the benefits of excessive aerobic exercise. He now claims anything in excess of 20 minutes has greatly diminishing returns.

Now, ten reasons why it not only doesn’t work but is a poor use of exercise time:

1.Oxidative Stress
Which causes a breakdown of tissues. It also predisposes one to cancer and heart attack.

2.Elevated cortisol production
Which causes a breakdown of muscle tissue and increases fat storage or depot fat. People do aerobics to alleviate stress yet end up creating more stress.

3.Lowered testosterone and HGH levels
For men, aerobics are a form of chemical castration. Low T-levels are associated with lowered libido, depression, anxiety, increased body fat and decreased muscle tissue. This contributes to muscle-wasting and lowers the basal metabolic rate.

4.Increased appetite and a tendency toward binge eating patterns
Aerobic exercise makes people hungry!

5.Excessive Muscular Fatigue
Making it difficult to do other more productive forms of activity. Aerobics creates muscular weakness.

6.Conversion of fast-twitch muscle fibers to slow-twitch
The loss of fast-twitch muscle fibers contributes to aging and the loss of explosive power and speed. People become slower and slower.

7.Burns a relatively small amount of calories vs. the time spent
One large meal completely offsets the pitiful amount of calories burned in an hour aerobics session.

8.Overuse injuries to the feet, ankles, and knees from excessive, continual force transmitted throughout the body
This is exacerbated by over-engineered running shoes which cushion the feet in such a way to create a neural amnesia.

9.Shortening i.e., deformation, of the muscle tissue from repetitive mid-range (partial range) movements
This creates inflexibility, immobility, and muscle imbalances. Besides being tight, the bodies postural alignment becomes compromised. Aerobics create tight, inflexible bodies that are in chronic pain.

10.Adrenal burnout
A consequence of the “feel good” neurotransmitters which also stimulate the release of adrenaline. Adrenaline is the fight or flight hormone. Excessive adrenaline creates an addictive response and people going routinely for the so called “high” of running end up with adrenal burnout, e.g., chronic fatigue and depression.
Thanks Darklight! notworthy.gif
Do you have any suggestion of exercises for women to do cutting? I found a lot that applied for men, but not sure which will be suitable for women. sweat.gif
darklight79
post Aug 11 2012, 04:03 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Aug 11 2012, 03:39 PM)
Thanks Darklight!  notworthy.gif
Do you have any suggestion of exercises for women to do cutting? I found a lot that applied for men, but not sure which will be suitable for women.  sweat.gif
It is the same Sarah. It applies to both sexes. Only difference is the fat distribution areas between men and women. And the percentages. Men need less than 10% for abs and the Adonis belt to show. Women need around 15% if I am not mistaken.

I have female friends who do brief, heavy, intense lifting including my gorgeous sis and she is trim, fit and tough but not ugly muscular. Weight lifting > cardio.
Sky.Live
post Aug 12 2012, 08:18 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 10 2012, 10:19 PM)
I better post this before some retard cardio bunnies take offense and start crying to me about how they lost sooooo much bodyfat with cardio.

DISCLAIMER: I dont mind if cardio is used for CARDIOVASCULAR health but if used as a primary tool for fat loss, next to useless and time consuming. It brings about diminishing returns.
I do understand that, but I am actually training for those event that I mentioned... when there's is so many cardio, there's no way I can slit in any weight training for that.

I am not really targeting fat loss, just hope to cut down on weight..
leaF
post Aug 12 2012, 11:15 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 12 2012, 08:18 AM)
I do understand that, but I am actually training for those event that I mentioned... when there's is so many cardio, there's no way I can slit in any weight training for that.

get a better shape of body and cut fat is more important than cut down on weight. Some people can weight 90kg but look fit and firm while maintain low body fat % . If u plan to look skinny then different story la biggrin.gif
DT1
post Aug 12 2012, 12:27 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Aug 12 2012, 11:15 AM)
get a better shape of body and cut fat is more important than cut down on weight. Some people can weight 90kg but look fit and firm while maintain low body fat % . If u plan to look skinny then different story la  biggrin.gif
It's not only more important, it is the only valid reason.
Sky.Live
post Aug 12 2012, 12:38 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Aug 12 2012, 11:15 AM)
get a better shape of body and cut fat is more important than cut down on weight. Some people can weight 90kg but look fit and firm while maintain low body fat % . If u plan to look skinny then different story la  biggrin.gif
well to run faster u need to be light, muscular aint going to help.. and you need to run more
same as for swimming.

I need to cut on a lot of weight, realise yesterday when I do rock climbing, my friend can barely belay me..
alien9
post Aug 12 2012, 02:32 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 12 2012, 08:18 AM)

So what kind of weight do you want to lose? Fat loss is the best option. You lose your muscles mass which also can contribute to weight loss but you won't have enough strength to pull yourself for rock climbing right?
darklight79
post Aug 12 2012, 09:31 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 12 2012, 12:38 PM)
well to run faster u need to be light, muscular aint going to help.. and you need to run more
same as for swimming.

I need to cut on a lot of weight, realise yesterday when I do rock climbing, my friend can barely belay me..
You sure you know what you're tAlking about? Usain Bolt. Small? Do you know how much weightlifting pro rock climbers do?
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 12 2012, 09:37 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 11 2012, 04:03 PM)
It is the same Sarah. It applies to both sexes. Only difference is the fat distribution areas between men and women. And the percentages. Men need less than 10% for abs and the Adonis belt to show. Women need around 15% if I am not mistaken.

I have female friends who do brief, heavy, intense lifting including my gorgeous sis and she is trim, fit and tough but not ugly muscular. Weight lifting > cardio.
Thanks Darklight!
I've read through at this webpage, http://www.muscleandstrength.com/workouts/...ng-workout.html Do intend to follow it, is it ok?? I somewhat still in love with the running and swimming as main training for my stamina, so can still keep that right while doing cutting exercises.

Now setting my goal to lose another 5kg in three months, as well to tone body up smile.gif
cipollll
post Aug 13 2012, 09:13 PM

262 posts

Newbie here.
Can anyone give me a few examples of 1800 calories diet malaysian style?

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:42 AM