129 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V15, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 13 2012, 11:09 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Apr 13 2012, 11:08 PM)
yes,it's true

AMD Radeon™ HD 7670M Discrete-Class Graphics(AMD Thames XT with 2048MB DDR3),switchable graphics
Thanks for the input bro! notworthy.gif
Dang! Really worth it man wub.gif wub.gif
The GPU is around GT630 level~
annas473
post Apr 13 2012, 11:10 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 13 2012, 11:03 PM)
AW also can customization what? Don't be so demanding only.

I suggest you get a after market SSD and slap it on the spot. More profit this way. The ones that comes with original laptop is overpriced.

Heck, I prefer buying my own Ram and SSD and slap it on the spot in front of the seller tongue.gif

Asus ROG series not bad, but somehow, Mx series, yet to fail me. Lasted me quite long before it went away
sorry if im too demanding biggrin.gif just point out what i want and seeking what are the market offer smile.gif

as you said, will hunting Asus RoG series that suitse me smile.gif

hurm... hope can find someone/shop at LYP that can do the swap thing included in price biggrin.gif

thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
Akuma no Hana
post Apr 13 2012, 11:13 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 13 2012, 11:09 PM)
This will help tongue.gif
Asus
Asus (2 years free international warranty)
A43Sa-VX083v, i5-2430M + AMD HD6730M@RM2499, 750GB (7200rpm)
A43Sa-VX084v, i7-2670QM + AMD HD6730M@RM2999, 750GB (7200rpm)
A43Sd-VX216, B960 + Nvidia GT610M@RM1499[2.2kg], FreeDOS, 2GB, 320GB(5400rpm)
A43Sd- VX066/067, i3-2350M + Nvidia GT610M@RM1749[2.4kg], FreeDOS, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), colors: blue/red
A43Sd- VX068v/071v, i3-2350M + Nvidia GT610M@RM1999[2.4kg], W7HP, 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), colors: black/green
A43Sm-VX102v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB (5400rpm)
A43Sm-VX002v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2499[2.4kg]v, 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm)
A43Sm-VX037v, i7-2670QM + Nvidia GT630M (2GB)@RM2899[2.4kg], 4GB, 750GB(5400rpm)
A43Sv-VX264v, i5-2430M + Nvidia GT540M(1GB)@RM2349[2.44kg], 750GB (5400rpm)
A43Sv-VX203v, i5-2430M + Nvidia GT540M(1GB)@RM2249[2.44kg], 500GB (5400rpm)

*Asus A43Sa and A43Sv are EOL-ed already, but you might still be able to find remaining units
Hi, how about A43SD, or the RM2099 A43SM VX102V is it a new or considered new model. Not EOL model.
ed0gawa
post Apr 13 2012, 11:20 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Apr 13 2012, 11:13 PM)
Hi, how about A43SD, or the RM2099 A43SM VX102V is it a new or considered new model. Not EOL model.
Saw Asus A43SM-VX102V in PC Fair (JB) as well.

i5 2450
2GB DDR (+ another 2GB free upgrade)
500GB
GeForce GT630 1GB

@RM1999

Is this a good catch?

i am looking for;

1. Preferred Brand : non Acer/Dell
2. Budget : ~RM2000k
3. Usage : Online (40%) , some gaming like Dota/HoN/MMORPG (20%) , download drama/movie -40% (connect to my TV to play those drama/movie)
4. Preferred laptop/screen siz : 14inch or 15inch

p/s : Personally quite interested with HP DM4-3001tx @RM2499 ... but kinda out of budget and the Radeon 7470 seems to be far behind GT630

So sifu-sifu, are there any better choice than A43SM at my budget?
marcus20125
post Apr 13 2012, 11:22 PM

1,770 posts

for latest pricelist,you may refer below attachment
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 13 2012, 11:23 PM

24,193 posts

A43Sd and A43Sm are new nod.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 13 2012, 11:24 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Apr 13 2012, 11:20 PM)
Saw Asus A43SM-VX102V in PC Fair (JB) as well.

i5 2450
2GB DDR (+ another 2GB free upgrade)
500GB
GeForce GT630 1GB

@RM1999

Is this a good catch?

i am looking for;

1. Preferred Brand : non Acer/Dell
2. Budget : ~RM2000k
3. Usage : Online (40%) , some gaming like Dota/HoN/MMORPG (20%) , download drama/movie -40% (connect to my TV to play those drama/movie)
4. Preferred laptop/screen siz : 14inch or 15inch

p/s : Personally quite interested with HP DM4-3001tx @RM2499 ... but kinda out of budget and the Radeon 7470 seems to be far behind GT630

So sifu-sifu, are there any better choice than A43SM at my budget?
Pretty much:
14"
Acer V3-471G-52452G60g/s/k, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M@RM1999, 2GB, 500GB
Asus A43Sm-VX102v, i5-2450M + Nvidia GT630M@RM2099[2.4kg], 2GB, 500GB (5400rpm)
HP Pavilion G4-2026/27tx, i3-2350M + AMD HD7670M@RM1999, 4GB, 640GB(5400rpm), W7HP

devil94
post Apr 13 2012, 11:31 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

Hey sifu after a walk at pc fair need your advice biggrin.gif
Going for Asus brand. A43series is aluminium casing drool.gif

1)need advice on GT610 vs GT630 vs GT635

2)A43SM vs A43SD - A43SD is cheaper just differ on GPU , Ram and HDD but can choose colour tongue.gif
if the gpu perfomance does't big differ im think i getting A43SD as it is cheaper and just upgrade the ram.need advice for this.

3)JayChou N45SL got normal series ? i dunlike the Jay design. just fancy the speaker Grill design there drool.gif

Thanks notworthy.gif

TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 13 2012, 11:33 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Apr 13 2012, 11:31 PM)
Hey sifu after a walk at pc fair need your advice  biggrin.gif
Going for Asus brand. A43series is aluminium casing  drool.gif

1)need advice on GT610 vs GT630 vs GT635

2)A43SM vs A43SD - A43SD is cheaper just differ on GPU , Ram and HDD but can choose colour  tongue.gif
if the gpu perfomance does't big differ im think i getting A43SD as it is cheaper and just upgrade the ram.need advice for this.

3)JayChou N45SL got normal series ? i dunlike the Jay design. just fancy the speaker Grill design there  drool.gif

Thanks  notworthy.gif
1. GT635M >> GT630M >> GT610M

2. The performance difference is significant, so if you're into gaming, then opting for the GT630M would be the wiser choice nod.gif
RAM is quite cheap nowadays, so not much of a problem there?

3. Nope at the moment, although there was one for the 1st series of the JC laptop- N45Sf, its quite worth it if you manage to find one, comes with GT555m (on par with GT635M) and since its EOL-ed already, it'll be very cheap
annas473
post Apr 13 2012, 11:46 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Apr 13 2012, 11:22 PM)
for latest pricelist,you may refer below attachment
devil94
post Apr 13 2012, 11:49 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 13 2012, 11:33 PM)

2. The performance difference is significant, so if you're into gaming, then opting for the GT630M would be the wiser choice nod.gif

3. Nope at the moment, although there was one for the 1st series of the JC laptop- N45Sf, its quite worth it if you manage to find one, comes with GT555m (on par with GT635M) and since its EOL-ed already, it'll be very cheap
2.Quite big difference in the graphic perfomance ?

3.If it is not jaychou then it would be cheaper + aluminium body then thumbup.gif but no best of both world sad.gif
mdnurman
post Apr 13 2012, 11:50 PM

738 posts

Looking to buy a small notebook or maybe netbook for office and statistics on the go (portable). also play mkv/video files and facebook games (requiring flash)

Preferred Brand : any
2. Budget : best bang for buck at rm1300 and below
3. Usage : ms office (words, excel,ppt etc), statistics, fb flash games (smooth play), hdmi/mkv/video files
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : <14
5. cpu: preferably AMD due to its GPU/APU but if got i3 SB.. that will be better
will be going to KLCC for pc fair this weekend. any recommendation?

tq

note: at home already got i5 SB laptop with GT540M... therefore need a portable one but not too slow...

This post has been edited by mdnurman: Apr 13 2012, 11:51 PM
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 13 2012, 11:51 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Apr 13 2012, 11:49 PM)
2.Quite big difference in the graphic perfomance ?

3.If it is not jaychou then it would be cheaper + aluminium body then  thumbup.gif  but no best of both world  sad.gif
2. Yes, the performance difference is quite big. You can refer to the link here to get a rough picture on the performance of each card: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Computer-Game...ds.13849.0.html

3. As mentioned, if you can find this:
Asus N45Sf-V2g-VX054v [black], i5-2430M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB)@RM2699[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer; EOL-ed
then you'll get the best of both worlds brows.gif Good huntin'
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 13 2012, 11:53 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Apr 13 2012, 11:50 PM)
Looking to buy a small notebook or maybe netbook for office and statistics on the go (portable). also play mkv/video files and facebook games (requiring flash)

Preferred Brand : any
2. Budget : best bang for buck at rm1300 and below
3. Usage : ms office (words, excel,ppt etc), statistics, fb flash games (smooth play), hdmi/mkv/video files
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : <14
5. cpu: preferably AMD due to its GPU/APU but if got i3 SB.. that will be better
will be going to KLCC for pc fair this weekend. any recommendation?

tq

note: at home already got i5 SB laptop with GT540M... therefore need a portable one but not too slow...
Well, the Cedar Trail-powered Atom netbooks are quite capable of handling smooth playback (even for 1080p movies) now laugh.gif
Still, since you're looking for more power, then AMD Zacate-powered subnotebooks will still be the better pick:
Asus Eee PC 1215B, E-450 + AMD HD6320M + (1366x768)@RM1299[1.45kg], W7S; colors: Red/Silver/Black

HP
Dm1-4017AU, AMD E-450 + AMD HD6320M@RM1299[Beats], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7S
Dm1-4018AU, AMD E-450 + AMD HD6320M@RM1399[Beats], 2GB, 500GB(5400rpm), W7HB

Lenovo Ideapad S205, AMD E-450 + AMD HD6320M@RM1299[1.48kg]

MSI U270DX, AMD E-450 + AMD HD6320M@RM1199, 2 years warranty, FreeDOS
devil94
post Apr 13 2012, 11:54 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 13 2012, 11:51 PM)
2. Yes, the performance difference is quite big. You can refer to the link here to get a rough picture on the performance of each card: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Computer-Game...ds.13849.0.html

3. As mentioned, if you can find this:
Asus N45Sf-V2g-VX054v [black], i5-2430M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB)@RM2699[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer; EOL-ed
then you'll get the best of both worlds  brows.gif Good huntin'
Thanks for the advise tongue.gif just to busy body any difference that Nvidia with the ATI series ?

3.i doubt that they still will gimme the subwoofer drool.gif
TS[PF] T.J.
post Apr 13 2012, 11:58 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Apr 13 2012, 11:54 PM)
Thanks for the advise  tongue.gif  just to busy body any difference that Nvidia with the ATI series ?

3.i doubt that they still will gimme the subwoofer  drool.gif
In between Nvidia and AMD, err.... performance depends on which GPU models are you comparing.
But in general, Nvidia GPUs have better driver and software support; whereas AMD GPUs are cheaper and generate less heat

3. Yes they will still give if its new unit, its bundled altogether... the problem is whether you can find one or not... I doubt you'll be able to find it in PC Fair... Digital Mall, LYP etc., then perhaps yes nod.gif
cherylwong
post Apr 14 2012, 12:36 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 13 2012, 11:33 PM)

i know that in this case, higher GT 635 is better than 630, how about comparing the older generation? eg: GT 555 in N55SF? which one better? because i am thinking whether to go for the old one or new one? and.. if you even know about it. If i want to use adobe premiere pro cs4 (video editing software) which one should i go for? is 610 even sufficient for me? as you say for gaming, at least nid 630 (for me is the same case as well?), is GT 555 nice enuff? or better than 610? . need your suggestion!
lee_what2004
post Apr 14 2012, 12:38 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

GT555M better than GT610M.
GT635M is same with GT555M, just a rebrand.
cherylwong
post Apr 14 2012, 12:47 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 14 2012, 12:38 AM)
GT555M better than GT610M.
GT635M is same with GT555M, just a rebrand.
I am really struggling for 610 and 635, the price is difference for like 600. I am wondering whether it worth the price. is 610 reli "tat bad" that only suitable for normal usage? comparing between N45SL, N55SL, A53SM, A43SM, with all being equal on i5, but different GPU ranged from 610, 630 and 635. Urggghhh!
jay8411
post Apr 14 2012, 12:55 AM

Preferred Brand: anything reliable (but not Acer, I heard is no good hmm.gif )
2. Budget: 2-2.7k
3. Usage: MS office, surf net, online movies & musics, gaming (FIFA)
4. Preferred laptop/screen size: 14" - 15"

Pls advise. Thanks. smile.gif

129 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:24 AM