Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V15, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!
devil94
Apr 13 2012, 11:31 PM
Hey sifu after a walk at pc fair need your advice Going for Asus brand. A43series is aluminium casing 1)need advice on GT610 vs GT630 vs GT635 2)A43SM vs A43SD - A43SD is cheaper just differ on GPU , Ram and HDD but can choose colour if the gpu perfomance does't big differ im think i getting A43SD as it is cheaper and just upgrade the ram.need advice for this. 3)JayChou N45SL got normal series ? i dunlike the Jay design. just fancy the speaker Grill design there Thanks
devil94
Apr 13 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 13 2012, 11:33 PM) 1. GT635M >> GT630M >> GT610M 2. The performance difference is significant, so if you're into gaming, then opting for the GT630M would be the wiser choice  RAM is quite cheap nowadays, so not much of a problem there? 3. Nope at the moment, although there was one for the 1st series of the JC laptop- N45Sf, its quite worth it if you manage to find one, comes with GT555m (on par with GT635M) and since its EOL-ed already, it'll be very cheap 2.Quite big difference in the graphic perfomance ? 3.If it is not jaychou then it would be cheaper + aluminium body then  but no best of both world
devil94
Apr 13 2012, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 13 2012, 11:51 PM) 2. Yes, the performance difference is quite big. You can refer to the link here to get a rough picture on the performance of each card: http://www.notebookcheck.net/Computer-Game...ds.13849.0.html3. As mentioned, if you can find this: Asus N45Sf-V2g-VX054v [black], i5-2430M + Nvidia GT555m (2GB)@RM2699[Bang & Olufsen]; USB3.0, Sonic Master subwoofer; EOL-ed then you'll get the best of both worlds  Good huntin' Thanks for the advise  just to busy body any difference that Nvidia with the ATI series ? 3.i doubt that they still will gimme the subwoofer