Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATIONS?, V15, Kindly FOLLOW the FORMAT TQ~!

cherylwong
post Apr 14 2012, 12:36 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 13 2012, 11:33 PM)
1. GT635M >> GT630M >> GT610M

2. The performance difference is significant, so if you're into gaming, then opting for the GT630M would be the wiser choice nod.gif
RAM is quite cheap nowadays, so not much of a problem there?

3. Nope at the moment, although there was one for the 1st series of the JC laptop- N45Sf, its quite worth it if you manage to find one, comes with GT555m (on par with GT635M) and since its EOL-ed already, it'll be very cheap
i know that in this case, higher GT 635 is better than 630, how about comparing the older generation? eg: GT 555 in N55SF? which one better? because i am thinking whether to go for the old one or new one? and.. if you even know about it. If i want to use adobe premiere pro cs4 (video editing software) which one should i go for? is 610 even sufficient for me? as you say for gaming, at least nid 630 (for me is the same case as well?), is GT 555 nice enuff? or better than 610? . need your suggestion!
cherylwong
post Apr 14 2012, 12:47 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 14 2012, 12:38 AM)
GT555M better than GT610M.
GT635M is same with GT555M, just a rebrand.
I am really struggling for 610 and 635, the price is difference for like 600. I am wondering whether it worth the price. is 610 reli "tat bad" that only suitable for normal usage? comparing between N45SL, N55SL, A53SM, A43SM, with all being equal on i5, but different GPU ranged from 610, 630 and 635. Urggghhh!
cherylwong
post Apr 17 2012, 03:21 PM

49 posts

Hi Pros!
want to know why you guys keep recommended this model "Asus N55Sf-S1515v" since EOL-ed already.
I compare it with JayChou Edition, N45SL -VX021V, their spec are all equal, except the screen size.
GT 555 (N55) vs GT 635 (N45) (or older version graphics is better?), 7,200 rpm, audio oso same. the price also roughly similar, unless you guys meant N55SF is much cheaper la.
cherylwong
post Apr 23 2012, 05:16 PM

49 posts

what is the rebranding for GT 540? in term of GT6** series. THANK YOU!

0.0390sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:42 AM