QUOTE(joejee @ Jun 26 2012, 12:52 PM)
more or less same as the online sellers. bear in mind their price is RM300+ per 5lbs of whey, and thats the VIP priceSupplementation discussion and review thread V2, Give your opinion!
Supplementation discussion and review thread V2, Give your opinion!
Jun 26 2012, 12:54 PM
6,160 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jun 26 2012, 02:05 PM
3,573 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(playboy88 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:15 AM) anyone currently are having myofusion probiotic?? how is it if compare with the old myofusion hydro....my on going to finish...feeling like get one of it.... I have both myofusion probiotic and the old myofusion hydro, and xtend. But I have yet to open my new probiotic as I want to finish my old myo hydro first. Will update later.and xtend as well......saw from internet many good review...but anyone here are currently having?Xp |
Jun 26 2012, 02:24 PM
225 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kelana Jaya |
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jun 26 2012, 02:05 PM) I have both myofusion probiotic and the old myofusion hydro, and xtend. But I have yet to open my new probiotic as I want to finish my old myo hydro first. Will update later. haha...how about xtend??feeling much different after use??my creation finish soon...i think i dont want to take anymore...not really get much different... |
Jun 26 2012, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(playboy88 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:24 PM) haha...how about xtend??feeling much different after use??my creation finish soon...i think i dont want to take anymore...not really get much different... Xtend helps alot with recovery. As for creatine, I've stopped using it too as I don't see much progress while using it. The only effect I got from creatine was...being able to drink alot of water without having to go to toilet so often..haha. |
Jun 26 2012, 07:41 PM
46 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
yeeck, is xtend an intra workout supp? if so what are the recommended dosage per day?
Jun 26 2012, 09:27 PM
225 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kelana Jaya |
QUOTE(yeeck @ Jun 26 2012, 05:54 PM) Xtend helps alot with recovery. As for creatine, I've stopped using it too as I don't see much progress while using it. The only effect I got from creatine was...being able to drink alot of water without having to go to toilet so often..haha. haha.....my one more cham.......i drink more...i go toilet more...XpAdded on June 26, 2012, 9:29 pm QUOTE(haziqthebest @ Jun 26 2012, 07:41 PM) yes....is an intro workout supplement or post workout supplement...this one i not sure...because i have start use...i think i will having one scoop per day...This post has been edited by playboy88: Jun 26 2012, 09:29 PM |
Jun 26 2012, 09:57 PM
Jun 26 2012, 10:01 PM
942 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Xtend - intraworkourt, postworkout, sip the whole day. All depends on your liking. But most use as intra.
Scoops, depends on you too. 1 may be enough, 2 may be better. I'd stick between 1-2 scoops. |
Jun 26 2012, 10:58 PM
1,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Akimo @ Jun 25 2012, 11:46 PM) hii guys....saw a post by my FB buddy,just to sharing.... not worth it if ur only going for the protein supplements.. ![]() WArehouse for GNC at Timesquare....Sales up to 70% ...... too late cos i just bought my 10lbs whey last week >.< the total price is like buying 2 ON whey and they give u either a multivitamin or fish oil for free. in order to be entitled for the buy 1 free 1 promo u have to buy one of their supplements and u have to buy their protein supplements at full price and u know GNC sells it way more expensive than our lowyat sellers. This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Jun 26 2012, 10:59 PM |
Jun 26 2012, 11:22 PM
1,196 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 26 2012, 10:58 PM) not worth it if ur only going for the protein supplements. whats worth to buy there? lol I plan to travel to KL on Friday, but if its not worth it, might as well dont go.the total price is like buying 2 ON whey and they give u either a multivitamin or fish oil for free. in order to be entitled for the buy 1 free 1 promo u have to buy one of their supplements and u have to buy their protein supplements at full price and u know GNC sells it way more expensive than our lowyat sellers. |
Jun 26 2012, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(Dagger69 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:22 PM) whats worth to buy there? lol I plan to travel to KL on Friday, but if its not worth it, might as well dont go. To me, nothing unless you like GNC supplements which has from 30-70%. Expiring in like 6 - 8 months.For bodybuilding supplements it costs slightly more than our lowyat sellers so might as well save ur petrol and order online 1 5lbs ON Standard Whey - Rm 300 (buy 1 free 1) Fish oil supp after discount Rm105 Total Rm 405 for 2 5lbs ON whey and 1 fish oil supp or purchase a single product at 35% off the original price. our LYN sellers 2 5lbs ON Standard whey is RM 380. so ur paying rm20 ++ for their fish oil supplement or vitamin. the other protein supplement i saw there is Muscletech and their gnc housebrand, others are mass gainers. Will rather wait for their Raya sale if they're having it this year. alot cheaper This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Jun 27 2012, 12:47 AM |
Jun 27 2012, 12:02 AM
310 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
i bought their ON 100% natural whey... expiring at dec 2012.. at rm181.45 per 5lbs tub...
cheaper coz expiring fass... but gonna finish em within this year anyway... so yea.... their buy 1 free 1 is not worth it... oni their whey |
Jun 27 2012, 11:16 AM
81 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(justin_5 @ Jun 27 2012, 12:02 AM) i bought their ON 100% natural whey... expiring at dec 2012.. at rm181.45 per 5lbs tub... you even can finish 1 tube just in one month! 2 serving per day.. setel.. good buy anywaycheaper coz expiring fass... but gonna finish em within this year anyway... so yea.... their buy 1 free 1 is not worth it... oni their whey |
Jun 27 2012, 02:32 PM
3,988 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 26 2012, 11:40 PM) To me, nothing unless you like GNC supplements which has from 30-70%. Expiring in like 6 - 8 months. Are those promo for GNC members only?For bodybuilding supplements it costs slightly more than our lowyat sellers so might as well save ur petrol and order online 1 5lbs ON Standard Whey - Rm 300 (buy 1 free 1) Fish oil supp after discount Rm105 Total Rm 405 for 2 5lbs ON whey and 1 fish oil supp or purchase a single product at 35% off the original price. our LYN sellers 2 5lbs ON Standard whey is RM 380. so ur paying rm20 ++ for their fish oil supplement or vitamin. the other protein supplement i saw there is Muscletech and their gnc housebrand, others are mass gainers. Will rather wait for their Raya sale if they're having it this year. alot cheaper What other promo price you know? |
Jun 27 2012, 02:42 PM
166 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Penang |
hi guys..i don't seem to quite understand..i've been reading thru these threads on supplements lately...and i get kinda confused on 1 thing..
when we work out..our muscle tears..darklight mentions we need immediate protein after workouts especially fast absorbing ones..so i presume these whey shakes should be taken post work out. if you take them pre work out, technically speaking how does whey boost your lifting performance? from what i understand we should have big meals with sufficient calories and carbs for pre workout. please correct me if i'm missing something here... |
Jun 27 2012, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(Kelv @ Jun 27 2012, 02:32 PM) this promo is open to all. everyone is entitled to their promoMaybank CC holders are entitled to an extra 10% discount. Its a little bit cheaper if ur a maybank CC holder otherwise don't waste time going there to buy. |
Jun 27 2012, 04:22 PM
3,988 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jun 27 2012, 03:34 PM) this promo is open to all. everyone is entitled to their promo Thanks for the reply. I saw advertisement, can even use Maybank Treatpoints.Maybank CC holders are entitled to an extra 10% discount. Its a little bit cheaper if ur a maybank CC holder otherwise don't waste time going there to buy. |
Jun 27 2012, 04:24 PM
310 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ Jun 27 2012, 02:42 PM) hi guys..i don't seem to quite understand..i've been reading thru these threads on supplements lately...and i get kinda confused on 1 thing.. thats why ppl dont take whey as pre workout... ppl take the real pre workout supplement like bsn no-xplode...when we work out..our muscle tears..darklight mentions we need immediate protein after workouts especially fast absorbing ones..so i presume these whey shakes should be taken post work out. if you take them pre work out, technically speaking how does whey boost your lifting performance? from what i understand we should have big meals with sufficient calories and carbs for pre workout. please correct me if i'm missing something here... just maybe some ppl dun have pre w supplement... so they take the whey... no... whey wont boost lifting performance... it is the same thing as eating a chicken breast before workout.. |
Jun 27 2012, 04:38 PM
1,196 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(VaLeNrUdOn @ Jun 27 2012, 02:42 PM) hi guys..i don't seem to quite understand..i've been reading thru these threads on supplements lately...and i get kinda confused on 1 thing.. Well i take simple carbs and whey protein for me to lift better, somehow it helps.when we work out..our muscle tears..darklight mentions we need immediate protein after workouts especially fast absorbing ones..so i presume these whey shakes should be taken post work out. if you take them pre work out, technically speaking how does whey boost your lifting performance? from what i understand we should have big meals with sufficient calories and carbs for pre workout. please correct me if i'm missing something here... Sometimes if I lazy to do my pre workout meal, i just take a cup of coffee. |
Jun 27 2012, 04:45 PM
166 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Penang |
hmmm strange.
if i don't eat well...my workout is usually all screwed up..1/2 way thru and i'll feel punctured.. then i see ppl here saying whey helps them lift...wondering what's the reason behind... maybe i can try |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:27 PM |