4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Supplementation discussion and review thread V2, Give your opinion!

yeeck
post Apr 23 2012, 11:17 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Apr 22 2012, 11:02 PM)
Why is myofusion getting so much rave ? I checked another protein mixture nutrex muscle infusion. Seems to have a better profile .. i think. Btw after the musclemilk metal scare, anyone taking it regularly ? I used to have the most gains on mm but have avoided it since.
Thanks for highlighting this. I will probably try Muscle Infusion for my next order. As for Vanilla, I never liked that flavour regardless of brand. tongue.gif
yeeck
post Apr 23 2012, 02:58 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Apr 23 2012, 02:19 PM)
LoL good luck.. maybe you will like it..

Personally, beside ice cream, i nvr taste any vanilla until protein. First is on whey, it makes me puke and now this...

maybe you will like it but not for me lol.. Gotta mix some milk powder perhaps smile.gif
Probably to make it more tolerable for you, mix it with milk.
yeeck
post Apr 24 2012, 06:12 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(acidevil @ Apr 24 2012, 03:35 PM)
a month, i think. cause i cut from 82kg to now 69kg from last year august till now.

so i think i need to eat more..but hawker food all, susah la.
Who said hawker food all susah? Chicken rice breast meat, tambah extra breast meat, more of everything if you are trying to bulk, less rice if you are trying to cut. How hard can it get?
yeeck
post Apr 24 2012, 11:37 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(shueking @ Apr 24 2012, 08:57 PM)
Does any supplement store in Malaysia sells this?

http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/bodybuil...ltivitamin.html
Don't think so, since the brand is err...bodybuilding.com smile.gif
yeeck
post May 10 2012, 12:51 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ May 8 2012, 07:22 PM)
Nutrex Muscle Infusion Cookie Madness tastes amazing with milk!
Most protein brands tastes great with milk. How is it with just water?
yeeck
post May 11 2012, 09:55 PM

3,573 posts

I tried Magnum Opus for the first time today, and wow...although it didn't give me the increased heartbeat like other caffeine-based pre-workout supps like NO Xplode, coffee, etc, I could lift heavier than usual and still feeling energetic even after my workout. The cellular punch flavour is one of the worst tasting supp I've ever tried though, but I don't mind this if it works well as claimed. Yeah, felt the usual tingling about 5-10 minutes after downing a serving due to the beta-alanine, but it didn't bother me.

This post has been edited by yeeck: May 11 2012, 09:55 PM
yeeck
post Jun 20 2012, 04:39 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(lcsum @ Jun 20 2012, 10:38 AM)
what happen with myofusion?
I heard gaspari stoped myofusion...came out with probiotic instead
where to get myofusion whey? and other good whey...
Still available for sale, as can be seen from bb.com. I think most sellers are pushing for probiotic now as probably Gaspari is promoting the probiotic series big time.
yeeck
post Jun 23 2012, 12:33 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jun 22 2012, 03:30 PM)
Got my tub of Muscle Infusion Black yesterday, thought I'd do a little review.

First thing you notice when you tear off the seal is the amazing scent (I ordered Chocolate Monster). Looking at the label, it's got a pretty good product. 25g protein per serving and ~60 servings in a 5lbs tub, good enough for me. Mixes pretty well with milk. I mixed 1 scoop with approx 450ml of milk. Tastes fantastic. I dare say it's the best tasting chocolate-flavoured supplement I've had thus far. Better than the old Myo, even. I felt like having a 2nd shake right after the first, it tastes that good!
To pass the taste test, mix it with water and let us know.
yeeck
post Jun 25 2012, 09:42 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 25 2012, 05:03 PM)
Stim free preworkout - iFroce hemavol, white blood 2
Magnum Opus

Added on June 25, 2012, 9:43 pmOh Buddha! Myofusion Strawberries & Cream tastes so yummy.....better than Banana Perfection, IMO.

This post has been edited by yeeck: Jun 25 2012, 09:43 PM
yeeck
post Jun 26 2012, 02:05 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Jun 26 2012, 11:15 AM)
anyone currently are having myofusion probiotic?? how is it if compare with the old myofusion hydro....my on going to finish...feeling like get one of it....

and xtend as well......saw from internet many good review...but anyone here are currently having?Xp
I have both myofusion probiotic and the old myofusion hydro, and xtend. But I have yet to open my new probiotic as I want to finish my old myo hydro first. Will update later.
yeeck
post Jun 26 2012, 05:54 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(playboy88 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:24 PM)
haha...how about xtend??feeling much different after use??my creation finish soon...i think i dont want to take anymore...not really get much different...
Xtend helps alot with recovery. As for creatine, I've stopped using it too as I don't see much progress while using it. The only effect I got from creatine was...being able to drink alot of water without having to go to toilet so often..haha.
yeeck
post Jun 26 2012, 09:57 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(haziqthebest @ Jun 26 2012, 07:41 PM)
yeeck, is xtend an intra workout supp? if so what are the recommended dosage per day?
Read the label on the product!
yeeck
post Jul 4 2012, 11:13 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(BlueBean @ Jul 3 2012, 11:11 PM)
try mixing it with milk, would probably taste better.
Mixing with milk will make it even more thick, and probably taste even sweeter for this poor chap. I mix my 2 scoops of Myo with water until the shaker is almost full, heh.
yeeck
post Jul 11 2012, 01:55 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(NoGrowth @ Jul 9 2012, 11:00 PM)
I feel like trying Magnum Opus, anyone has experience with it?
I did. Read my earlier review on this thread.
yeeck
post Jul 11 2012, 11:04 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(NoGrowth @ Jul 11 2012, 11:55 AM)
hahah i see i see.. so now are you still using it? does it improve your strength and size in long term? sad.gif i made one order with supplement malaysia but they dont give a response zzz
Yes, I'm still using, but not before every workout. Only when I'm feeling to break some PRs... biggrin.gif. Send them a reminder email with your order number.
yeeck
post Jul 14 2012, 01:15 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(NoGrowth @ Jul 13 2012, 06:51 PM)
Yeeck, how do you take magnum opus? == i just got mine this morning

Added on July 13, 2012, 6:57 pmU take one whole scoop and drink it before training or u mix with water and sip during workout?
I followed the instruction and take 1 scoop about 10-15 minutes b4 training. Sipping during workout sounds like Xtend, no?
yeeck
post Jul 26 2012, 10:48 AM

3,573 posts

Citrus softgels? Is it meant to be chewed? LOL.
yeeck
post Aug 1 2012, 05:17 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Aug 1 2012, 01:39 PM)
What is the indicator of being saturated?
When you can hold ur pee longer, even though you've drank like few gallons of water a day? LOL.
yeeck
post Aug 14 2012, 10:41 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(jAck66 @ Aug 14 2012, 02:18 PM)
guys, which creatine good nowday?..brand and price..thanks
I have tried both Dymatize and Prolab creatine. Dymatize is slightly cheaper but doesn't mix well so it could be quite 'sandy' if you know what I mean. Prolab is slightly more expensive but I prefer it as it mixes well, plus it is from Creapure.

Added on August 14, 2012, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:03 AM)
Coffee makes me jittery.....even after my one hour workout....was shakkkking like hell.....

This post has been edited by yeeck: Aug 14 2012, 10:54 PM
yeeck
post Aug 30 2012, 01:15 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth225 @ Aug 30 2012, 01:06 AM)
hi need all sifu here to verify a product. i just bought a Dymatize whey protein isolate 10lbs rich chocolate flavour, this is my first protein i purchase. so i have no idea hows the taste of it. the thing is i found the box look different from what i found on the net.

this is what i bought

while the 1 search from google is like this

The difference is the 1 i bought the glass is at right hand side, while those i found on google is in the middle.
It should be fine. Manufacturers change their packaging slightly all the time.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:16 AM