Supplementation discussion and review thread V2, Give your opinion!

mazer6446
post Jun 19 2012, 11:44 AM

81 posts

can u guys suggest me the best whey out there in the market?
i haveused nitro-tech,dymative,scivation, syhta-6 and newest one, myofusion prebiotic...
i have problem with myofusion, my stomach full of gases, fart a lot! daymmm!
mazer6446
post Jun 20 2012, 09:57 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Jun 19 2012, 12:45 PM)
Are you looking based on function or taste? I am not familiar with brands, but coming from a functional ingredients point of view, if you're looking solely for post workout function (i.e. stop catabolism), whey isolate would be the best. If you're looking beyond whey, amino acids would do even better. Beyond that price range, you will be looking at peptides.
I'm looking based on function, recovery time and also the result!.. in term of taste.. i just telan! everything.
What do you think of Universal nutrition Ultra Whey Pro?

FYI, i took this BCAA from 21st century.. 30 tablet.. RM17.00 only! very cheap. the result quite good though.

Added on June 20, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(DJJD @ Jun 19 2012, 11:50 PM)
Taste wise (my personal pref):

Myo Banana Perfection
Myo Cookies n Creme
Nitro-Core24 (by ON) Vanilla
Dymatize Elite Choc Peanut Butter
Myo Choc Mint
Dymatize Vanilla
Dymatize Elite Strawberry
ON Choc (yuck)
Scivation Choc (Tastes artificial a little bit but for the price, I ain't complainin!)

Btw, Scivation may be cheap but it works. I've gone through at least 30lbs of Scivation haha. smile.gif
In term of taste.. in my POV i think BSN Syhta-6 Vanila is the best of all! just add plain water.. it taste like your drinking gourmet vanila ice-cream! daym nice! but the amount of Protein are only 22 g which is low compare to others.. and 5 LB servings are only around 56 servings.

Anybody have tried joe weider supplement?? how was the results?

This post has been edited by mazer6446: Jun 20 2012, 10:07 AM
mazer6446
post Jun 20 2012, 11:01 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:48 AM)
How many gram of BCAA per serving?
Bro... i need to check back, i left it at home.. btw

please check the link http://www.21stcentury.com.my/product-view...2&id=p181619550

for those who want to save more money.. come and buy 21st century product! hahaha..

Added on June 20, 2012, 11:02 am
QUOTE(DJJD @ Jun 20 2012, 10:58 AM)
I'm using Myo Milk Choc now.

Taste is meh........OK la. I still prefer my beloved Banana Perfection and Cookies n Creme but better than Mint Choc which for me is not my fave.

2 scoop Myo + 1 scoop full cream/low fat milk powder = amazing.  smile.gif

Added on June 20, 2012, 11:00 am

Oh f***, forgot about this.

Pls don't ever buy Weider  tongue.gif

My first ever whey supp. RM130 for 2lbs. Yeah I got conned big time.

Taste wise SUCKS. Worse than ON, worse than Scivation.
owh daymm! i thought joe weider should be the "otai" supp of All.. haha.. thanks bro

This post has been edited by mazer6446: Jun 20 2012, 11:02 AM
mazer6446
post Jun 20 2012, 11:38 AM

81 posts

could you explain more. the diff between BCAA and whey protein.. its seems like both of them supplying amino acid for used to grow, repair, and maintain muscle tissues.
mazer6446
post Jun 21 2012, 03:27 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 21 2012, 12:56 PM)
Sustanon is a test booster right?
sustanon 250.. bulking anabolic steroid.. fuhhh

decanoid... help in cutting/ripping..

say yes to steroid! haha
mazer6446
post Jun 27 2012, 11:16 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(justin_5 @ Jun 27 2012, 12:02 AM)
i bought their ON 100% natural whey... expiring at dec 2012.. at rm181.45 per 5lbs tub...

cheaper coz expiring fass... but gonna finish em within this year anyway...

so yea.... their buy 1 free 1 is not worth it... oni their whey
you even can finish 1 tube just in one month! 2 serving per day.. setel.. good buy anyway
mazer6446
post Nov 14 2012, 02:11 PM

81 posts

Yesterday, i went to a basic health screening acupuncture to detect the health of each of my internal organ.. Syukur, everything are in good condition .cardiovascular,immune sytem, kidney, bladder system etc... but somehow, he detect that my liver might be a bit fatty, and the advisor also said, it is due to the supplement that i have taken for the past 2 years.
Do you guys know and can suggest to me... any type of herbs/vitamins/supplements that can support our liver function.. thanks in advance smile.gif
mazer6446
post Mar 1 2013, 11:41 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:43 PM)
f*** weight gainers Bro. They're crap.
me & my brother bump into our Mr. Universe, Mr. Sazali Samad last few weeks at carefour wangsamaju.. somehow we managed to have a short chat with him. very friendly and humble man as compared to his reputation in bodybuilding . BTW, he still encouraged us to take mass gainer and he admit he still take mass gainer, i'm a bit suprise! so to F*&*&k mass gainer is a bit to harsh..hehe

mazer6446
post Mar 5 2013, 07:50 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 1 2013, 08:41 PM)
Not to take anything away from him. First of all. You are natural. Second, do you know what is genetically elite? Superior musculature, superior nutrient partitioning, superior recovery time, superior glucose disposal, etc. Do you have that?

f*** mass gainers. Period.
hahaha.. calm down brother.. i think i will take Mr.Universe word more than you.

cheers! flex.gif
mazer6446
post Mar 5 2013, 05:17 PM

81 posts

btw i'm not using any mass gainer, i eat well, and train like any other person who enjoy to workout..previously, i just want to share my conversation with the Pro, xdela nak follow semuanya, at least En. Sazali taklah say on my face "f*&^ mass gainer" and i'm sure during that time he not promoting any supplement, casual chat laaa.

somehow i feel it was a little bit cocky to just say F*&% that supplement.

btw, f*^%ing a food is a super weird

mazer6446
post Mar 22 2013, 03:17 PM

81 posts

anybody here have an experience taking the scivation extend bcaa? am thinking of trying this supplement to reduce recovery time..
mazer6446
post May 7 2013, 03:16 PM

81 posts

wrist wraps might help with benching if you're having pain at your wrist,
while straps help me with pulling exercise when my grip fail.. i buy both from egonutrions, brand harbinger - quite berbaloi
mazer6446
post May 17 2013, 03:12 PM

81 posts

hye guys,
anybody here have tried lipo 6 black concentrated , fat burner supplement?
i've been bulking for about 2 years now from 62 kg to 77 kg (dirty bulk i would say) , thinking of cutting with a proper diet,increase cardio work and to include fat burner pills aswell.

does this supplement really helps?

thanks in advance

0.0530sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:32 AM