Supplementation discussion and review thread V2, Give your opinion!

mikehuan
post Apr 12 2012, 08:23 AM

6,160 posts

First woots!
mikehuan
post Apr 12 2012, 09:58 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Apr 12 2012, 09:50 AM)
I use Xtend  + MP Assault.
First time use, my Strength elevated by 30%. I able to break my plateau.
30% is damn a lot leh bro, if u bench 100kg max you could bench 130kg with the supp lol.
mikehuan
post Apr 13 2012, 09:37 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Apr 13 2012, 08:25 AM)
I know, that's why I asked which one is better value for my money since I can only afford one of them. Is the focus during gym more important, or is the recovery and BCAAs more important? Jack3d works great on me because I often feel lethargic before I go to gym after a whole day's class at college so it really gives me focus and I don't feel sleepy. Xtend is just something I've been thinking of trying but I don't know how good it is so I would like to get some feedback from Xtend users.
PERSONAL OPINION
I would go for xtend. Imo recovery is way more important. Growth does not happen in the gym. I have not tried any pre workouts yet other than amino energy which is sorta a combo between the two and my lifts has still been improving.

Maybe go for it if you're working out odd hours and/ or not getting enough sleep.
mikehuan
post Apr 13 2012, 10:20 AM

6,160 posts

I didn't see any significant change to my training when on xtend.

Had a lot more endurance when using amino energy though. Was running like a friggin hamster on the treadmill after doing weights lol.
mikehuan
post Apr 23 2012, 10:35 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(bigtree @ Apr 23 2012, 09:52 PM)
thanks for your reply janson_kaniaz. i'm 173cm tall with 85kg now and currently trying to cut and hence with the animal cut, i'm utilizing xtend for recovery. actually i wrote wrongly in my previous post, the xtend is during my workout..
So what were u sipping before and after lunch? Creatine should be taken pre workout as well as post.

mikehuan
post Apr 27 2012, 10:49 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 27 2012, 10:43 AM)

cool2.gif
need to pay to catch the grenade. lol.

but seriously, awesome packaging. i might just buy it for the container lol.

but meh, then again, budget problems =/
mikehuan
post Jun 11 2012, 04:35 PM

6,160 posts

@kevinwawa
What kinda bullshit argument u trying to make here?

You're neither advocating nor is against mass gainers. You're on top of a fence poking issues on both sides.

Yes, everyone including u and alien9 knows weight gain : calories in more than calories out. Arguing about whether mass gainers work is completely unnecessary
mikehuan
post Jun 13 2012, 07:58 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Akimo @ Jun 13 2012, 12:59 PM)
Guys...any 1 had tried for this ON amino energy

might sharing some review on it in term of...endurance, focus, pump,recovery..etc etc

a very great ....great appreciate... smile.gif  smile.gif thankiu~
P/S : this was actually consider as BCAA/amino or Pre-workout? ?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif confuse due to some website categorised as pre-work out while some other categorised as BCAA product....
tried it. gives you a good boost while working out, being part pre workout and all. good tasting too to boot. but too little amino, extend is better though it doesnt have the pre workout oomph.

mikehuan
post Jun 21 2012, 12:53 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 21 2012, 12:34 PM)
Rm 190 with 90 servings.

1 serving = 13.8g

13.8g = Rm2.111

Can you guess the product?
sustanon, amirite?
mikehuan
post Jun 21 2012, 01:45 PM

6,160 posts

ROFL. Tbh I hav no idea what sustanon is supposed to be tongue.gif
mikehuan
post Jun 22 2012, 09:18 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(Don0ne @ Jun 21 2012, 07:54 PM)
Guy's,

Beware of sustanon 250.. try this link http://zakikhan.net/pengenalan-steroid-1/
Sharing is Caring.. Long Live MuscleS!

U guys really picked that up and ran with it didn't you

I meant that as a joke. Steroids are not discussed in these forums so drop it lol..
mikehuan
post Jun 22 2012, 01:43 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Jun 22 2012, 10:06 AM)
yep, they just picked up the 1000lb barbell by deadlifting with it and starting running with it from KL all the way to Penang.
whatever youre smoking, i want some!
mikehuan
post Jun 22 2012, 02:08 PM

6,160 posts

spiking shisha is allowed amirite?
mikehuan
post Jun 22 2012, 02:12 PM

6,160 posts

i call for darklight79 to do it.

and do deads. should be friggin funny lulz
mikehuan
post Jun 22 2012, 02:31 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 22 2012, 02:16 PM)
We should organize that!

Am gonna talk to him later!  tongue.gif
dont tell him slip it into his shisha and make it pre workout! tongue.gif
mikehuan
post Jun 25 2012, 02:37 PM

6,160 posts

Basket a lot of you guys are on pre workouts huh? Damn I should try it once and see how good are the results
mikehuan
post Jun 26 2012, 12:18 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(hlee9 @ Jun 26 2012, 12:14 PM)
need serving guide!!
currently 69 kg 178 cm next week will buy elite mass gainer ~how many scoop should take in 1 day
my goal is 73-75 kg....
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2400883
mikehuan
post Jun 26 2012, 12:54 PM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(joejee @ Jun 26 2012, 12:52 PM)
Buy one free one for all items? That is cheap......
more or less same as the online sellers. bear in mind their price is RM300+ per 5lbs of whey, and thats the VIP price
mikehuan
post Jul 4 2012, 09:57 AM

6,160 posts

Fasted cardio is over rated, imo. Sure it burns fat but not at that big a margin as normal cardio
mikehuan
post Nov 22 2012, 09:19 AM

6,160 posts

You're both right, so no need to argue lol. Whey can replace bcaa preworkout. Fasted training merely means not spiking insulin sensitivity during the times you are not training.

Leangains guide has mentioned it already so chill.

That said, just go for xtend. Won't go wrong. I bought a 90 serving one last month and its probably gonna last me half a year

0.0533sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:02 AM