115 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

Az prevay
post Apr 17 2012, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:13 PM)
Those are not buttons, but indicators. I bet some people try to push them, thinking they were buttons. When cannot push, they push even harder. Then plonk! Went inside.
and this kind of ppl wont do the same at toyota, honda n nissan showroom

hihi
11c
post Apr 17 2012, 09:19 PM

141 posts

It's true the secret compartment in Preve has been exposed !???
BuFung

8,407 posts

QUOTE(tanpanama @ Apr 17 2012, 09:15 PM)
so bos,

who want to buy preve IAFM+ better take Saga FLX Se rite? coz same lag response also...i though more responsive becoz read some blog they said preve IAFM hav better response compare to FLX SE.
True.. True.. laugh.gif thumbup.gif
Kampung2005

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:18 PM)
thats why u are the ambasador of public transport
When you know someone, sometimes the person don't really like to take bus/LRT ma.

Sometimes have to pamper that person.
megat89
post Apr 17 2012, 09:21 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:13 PM)
Those are not buttons, but indicators. I bet some people try to push them, thinking they were buttons. When cannot push, they push even harder. Then plonk! Went inside.
i never seen the car yet..but by looking from the picture, i seriously thought that it is a button..
dadurtyz
post Apr 17 2012, 09:21 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:19 PM)
When you know someone, sometimes the person don't really like to take bus/LRT ma.

Sometimes have to pamper that person.
good one! tongue.gif this should be as soon as possible

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Apr 17 2012, 09:22 PM
stargate8
post Apr 17 2012, 09:23 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 17 2012, 07:48 PM)
ah, forget also, since many people scrutinised n test the car to the max, many didnt notice the glass area all around is pilkington toughened n st gobain sekurit. If u find anything unpleasing or anything, just mentioned it out. Who knows, maybe some protonians read this n can improve its. By the way, the glove box closing mechanism using side latch, rather than what they normally used. Are they scared the latch will break during abuse period? He...he...
glove compartment still ok.
but the driver side's compartment, need to change, seriously, quite difficult to close

hope they change it
ben_panced

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:21 PM)
i never seen the car yet..but by looking from the picture, i seriously thought that it is a button..
nope not a button

the button is only on the right side of the HU..
i pity proton, because some people will try as hard as they can to put them in a bad light
spikey2506

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Apr 17 2012, 09:18 PM)
the third one is a button for door lock
Yup, only the third one. At first I thought the top one is a button too, till I opened the glove box and saw the passenger airbag switch.
dadurtyz

658 posts

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:21 PM)
me too yet not see the car, but i think that indicator not PUSH button, maybe click button like my persona
Kampung2005
post Apr 17 2012, 09:25 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 17 2012, 09:21 PM)
good one!  tongue.gif this should be as soon as possible
Alone = I will definitely take public transport as it is easier and better for me

With extra human = That human may not be willing to take KTM, LRT
K2002
post Apr 17 2012, 09:26 PM

61 posts

today test drive the sale agent at the sri petaling says the audio is from bosch...is it correct or she dunno she just simply say?

I have a old daihatsu charade car very bad audio for this i feel very good audio got bass somemore.

Bad is the dashboard plastic seems a bit too plasticky. the rest of the things is ok. speed is good cfe variant the sound also very minimal inside the cabin.

cornering at 100 or 110 feel so solid and sharp. i just compare with my old car daihatsu charade aura. using that car corner at 80kph already not confident.
first time i use the paddle shifter feels so good. and the push start buttons. i dunno how to test the abs and the traction control. just try suspension gone through bumps at around 20 or 30 kph without slowdown can feel the spring just nice.
behind seat three adults is good legroom. i am 170cm tall so still got lots of headroom.

another bad things is 0 to 5 kph is feel very slow maybe very heavy
Booked a silver cfe variant preve. Can't wait for the new car.

This post has been edited by K2002: Apr 17 2012, 09:30 PM
Kampung2005
post Apr 17 2012, 09:26 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:26 PM)
today test drive the sale agent at the sri petaling says the audio is from bosch...is it correct or she dunno she just simply say?

I have a old daihatsu charade car very bad audio for this i feel very good audio got bass somemore.

Bad is the dashboard plastic seems a bit too plasticky. the rest of the things is ok. speed is good cfe variant the sound also very minimal inside the cabin.

cornering at 100 or 110 feel so solid and sharp. i just compare with my old car daihatsu charade aura. using that car corner at 80kph already not confident.
first time i use the paddle shifter feels so good. and the push start buttons. i dunno how to test the abs and the traction control. just try suspension gone through bumps at around 20 or 30 kph without slowdown can feel the spring just nice.
behind seat three adults is good legroom. i am 170cm tall so still got lots of headroom.

Booked a silver cfe variant preve. Can't wait for the new car.
It is definitely Bosch.
Kalist0
post Apr 17 2012, 09:27 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Apr 17 2012, 10:23 PM)
nope not a button

the button is only on the right side of the HU..
i pity proton, because some people will try as hard as they can to put them in a bad light
Some men just wanna watch proton burrnn.
marquis
post Apr 17 2012, 09:28 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 17 2012, 08:53 PM)
Ur leg so long la feel lack of leg room in inspira.. Lol
My legs are unfortunately quite long. I sat in the Inspira a long, long time ago - while the Prevé was still just a rumour. I found that the driver's seat to be quite lacking in terms of leg room. Even after all the way back sweat.gif

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 17 2012, 08:56 PM)
Yesterday I saw u sit at the driver seat already feel like u are not gonna comfort as u so tall  sweat.gif

Bro u better get 7series la  brows.gif
Bro, surprisingly, I can sit at the driver's seat well. My kaki ngam2 fit inside. I could only have pulled this stunt with my A6 previously. Or the "eyeball" merc (E Class). Even a 5 also pushing it dy. I can fit a 7 well enough though.

I was considering the E38. Damn I like how it looks. Don't like the designs of the newer Beemers though. Sucks big time.

Well, after driving around in the damn old Iswara, anything is a blessing really. A6 still in workshop laugh.gif

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Apr 17 2012, 08:58 PM)
yerrrrrrrr..so louya wan...LOL

Added on April 17, 2012, 8:59 pm
yea..somemore is first batch..thought the QC will be better..imagine the next few batch when they start to cut cost

Added on April 17, 2012, 9:00 pm
have to pull the latch and close???????wat kind of joke
Erm. You trolling? laugh.gif My car also have to pull latch to close liao sweat.gif

Is the standard for a "good" car nowadays based on whatever T/H come out with?

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:17 PM)
Even if I have car, it still take public transport.

Reason for me to get a car is just to satisfy someone  wink.gif
I distinctly remember you saying this car getting a 90% approval as your ride to the train station biggrin.gif

You're such a sweet sweet man btw. Wanna be my sugar daddy? laugh.gif

*I kid. Please don't take the offer seriously tongue.gif
dadurtyz
post Apr 17 2012, 09:29 PM

658 posts

i tough the audio system speaker are blaupunk! saw some picture before
MrssV
post Apr 17 2012, 09:30 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(K2002 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:26 PM)
today test drive the sale agent  at the sri petaling says the audio is from bosch...is it correct or she  dunno she just simply say?
dafuq!!

hahaha. kidding.
ben_panced
post Apr 17 2012, 09:31 PM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:27 PM)
Some men just wanna watch proton burrnn.
when i went to see the car in sg buloh this morning.. there were even perodua salesman looking at the car lool..
anyway, at sg buloh theres no ketuk2x sohai.. so the car is safe lol
dares
post Apr 17 2012, 09:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(tanpanama @ Apr 17 2012, 09:15 PM)
so bos,

who want to buy preve IAFM+ better take Saga FLX Se rite? coz same lag response also...i though more responsive becoz read some blog they said preve IAFM hav better response compare to FLX SE.
FLX response is better tongue.gif at least for the CFE variant at 1k-2k RPM range.

Didn't test the IAFM+ CVT variant, maybe they did something with the throttle control. That said, throttle response will be the least of the problems facing the owners of the IAFM+ CVT variant unsure.gif

I think there is a bit of misunderstanding though. The problem is not the throttle control, but rather the feeling of slightly underpower because the pickup was sluggish. Throttle lag is when you press the throttle, the car takes a while before it starts moving.

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 17 2012, 09:34 PM
marquis
post Apr 17 2012, 09:33 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(MrssV @ Apr 17 2012, 09:30 PM)
dafuq!!
hahaha. kidding.
Must...resist...temptation...to go to that showroom!

Test drive SA, then car. Damn, that'd make my day laugh.gif

Speaking of the audio...can't say much, but from a first impression, I'd have to say it's quite good for stock. Not sure if the setting was tuned for a higher bass, but it was definitely noticeable. In a good way.

115 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:48 PM