115 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

dadurtyz
post Apr 17 2012, 09:02 PM

658 posts

remind yourself dont judge by FB pictures, the car has been abused by people and yet this are pin-point for them to ask about QC, dont tell me you will punch all dashboard at car to test it. maybe that uncle ketuk2 also want to check milo tin o not at inside. lol
BuFung
post Apr 17 2012, 09:02 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:01 PM)
Dude, we don't know what sort of abuses that particular car has gone through .... for all we know, it could be some competitor sales guy deliberately spoil it and stage it to make Proton look bad ... as I said, ONE blardy picture and everyone says ALL Preves have problems. Sigh
Cool/true story bro... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Kampung2005
post Apr 17 2012, 09:03 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Dude, we don't know what sort of abuses that particular car has gone through .... for all we know, it could be some competitor sales guy deliberately spoil it and stage it to make Proton look bad ... as I said, ONE blardy picture and everyone says ALL Preves have problems. Sigh
Throughout my past experience, it seems on-lookers going to Proton showroom most often bang cars, but not doing the same thing in other marque showroom.

Not once, but many times.

I understand and they have the right to do so, but some issue, being blown out of proportion.

When Toyota having recall in the US, the same people saying not an issue.

But when Proton doing recall, the same people saying this and that.

Still my family never own Proton once for the past 20 years and I am still considering whether to get Preve or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Apr 17 2012, 09:04 PM
kcng
post Apr 17 2012, 09:03 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

next time wan test, bring hammer along la.... ketuk ngan hammer kan lagi stim than ketuk with hand right?

baru la panggil ketuk kereta.... kan kan ?
dadurtyz
post Apr 17 2012, 09:04 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 17 2012, 09:03 PM)
next time wan test, bring hammer along la.... ketuk ngan hammer kan lagi stim than ketuk with hand right?

malaysian driver problems biggrin.gif , good advice!
FaezFarhan
post Apr 17 2012, 09:06 PM

United till I die!
3,435 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Apr 17 2012, 09:03 PM)

Triple H went with his sledgehammer whistling.gif
mxsteven
post Apr 17 2012, 09:06 PM

58 posts

what can u get at 72k hahahaha... i think thats the best start for proton... u never know later proton comes with 4wd car hehe... just like the car maker "SEAT" now SEAT is very famous in Italy and their car is damn powderful n fun.... hope proton are on this track.... i dun car u copy who or what others says... but when a car have turbo... its a new level.
exergy
post Apr 17 2012, 09:08 PM

6,079 posts

Just to add my 2 cents:

we found the front seats of the preve to be large, soft, supportive, and very very comfy. this after having just come from a premium 2L inspira. and bro, the preve is bigger in every dimension (except about 30mm in length) and by all accounts it is unlikely for the inspira's interior volume to be higher, and certainly, it wouldnt be 'almost similar like city' because this car is larger than the civic! wink.gif

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Apr 17 2012, 08:34 PM)
Test drove just now, not only Preve but Inspira 1.8 as well.

Exterior - Overall the car looks good but it not that you will turn and give a second look.
Interior - Quite spacious but Inspira wins in this area. Almost similar like City but Preve has a better legroom.

Driver's Sitting Position - Not as comfortable as Inspira or City.
Your feeling while in the driver's position - it is just another Proton, unlike Inspira or City which gives you a premium feel.

Dashboard - Quite OK but could have been better.

HU - OK but the buttons around it looks flimsy and unresponsive when pressed.

Steering - Wish it could be a little bit more "chunkier"

Starting the Engine (sound): Good but Inspira better and my City is the worst in this area.

Moving - The steering is heavy and need a little bit of force to turn but the same cannot be said for Inspira which
            is much easier to turn around although both are run by hydraulic. For City you just need a couple of fingers.
            Noticed that there is 0.5-1 second lag to move the car from standstill position. I hate this and just imagine
            when you have this lag and trying to cross a busy junction.
            But once the car moves it is truly a real pleasure to drive. I am already at 120++ and did not notice about it
            until I see the speedometer.It was smooth and silent. Acceleration is impressive but just that the lag that I
            don't like.  While accelerating you can hear Inspira growls and the City screams but Preve is soothing yet
            fastest!Taking fast corners can be done with an ease and confident.
Overall Rating : 6.5/10
Kampung2005
post Apr 17 2012, 09:09 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(jetpacker @ Apr 17 2012, 09:06 PM)
better dont..keep the tradition alive
Kia Forte would have been a good choice, but then.........it is due for replacement.

Toyota Vios and Honda City are simply too expensive.

I will wait for reviews from LYN owners before deciding whether to get it or not, as I only plan to get one by the end of the year.
ckk125
post Apr 17 2012, 09:11 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(exergy @ Apr 17 2012, 09:08 PM)
Just to add my 2 cents:

we found the front seats of the preve to be large, soft, supportive, and very very comfy. this after having just come from a premium 2L inspira. and bro, the preve is bigger in every dimension (except about 30mm in length) and by all accounts it is unlikely for the inspira's interior volume to be higher, and certainly, it wouldnt be 'almost similar like city' because this car is larger than the civic! wink.gif
numbers mean nothing for interior. look at the latio, so so dimensions but interior can make ur jaw drop.

it is the packaging. the inspira feels more spacious as the seats are more slanted than the preve. but the drawback is the inspira has a smaller boot.
megat89
post Apr 17 2012, 09:11 PM

278 posts

interesting picture there with the broken button..do someone know wheter the wires behind the dashboard are covered with sponge or whatever material to avoid rattling sound?..

This post has been edited by megat89: Apr 17 2012, 09:12 PM
dadurtyz
post Apr 17 2012, 09:12 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:09 PM)
Kia Forte would have been a good choice, but then.........it is due for replacement.

Toyota Vios and Honda City are simply too expensive.

I will wait for reviews from LYN owners before deciding whether to get it or not, as I only plan to get one by the end of the year.
kampung, u should use public transport instead of having a car, minimize the traffic tongue.gif
joking smile.gif
spikey2506
post Apr 17 2012, 09:13 PM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 17 2012, 08:51 PM)

blush.gif  don't know got ppl post this or not...
Those are not buttons, but indicators. I bet some people try to push them, thinking they were buttons. When cannot push, they push even harder. Then plonk! Went inside.
Johnix
post Apr 17 2012, 09:15 PM

37 posts

like u said mah, we duno. Maybe its just some soft touch and the thing tercabut, u also duno...
tanpanama

152 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 17 2012, 06:55 PM)
Just test drove earlier (If anyone saw a red Preve zipping through the Connaught highway at highspeed around 4-5pm, that's probably me  tongue.gif )

I think izputra has covered most of what I thought, I just like to add my piece re the engine performance.

Compared to my FLX SE, the 1k-2k RPM (before the turbo kicks in) is really sluggish, as if the 1.6 NA is struggling to move the car. The CVT is probably to blame, but nonetheless it's there.

As said before, after 2k the turbo kicks in and that's where the car really starts to move. In D gear, the transition is smooth, almost unnoticable, BUT once you hit 2K and decides to release the pedal, the car jerks pretty hard due to engine braking, this could affect driving comfort in stop and go traffic. Also, the CVT seems reluctant to go to higher RPM, I would press the pedal hard and somehow the car decides to stay at 2k RPM, I was like WTFISTHISSHIT.

The real fun is when you use the paddle shifters. In this mode the cars feel utterly alive and so much more responsive than in D. Whereas in D the RPM rises very slow, with the paddle shifters you can simply downshift and off it goes. This part was by far the most satisfying part of the test drive.

I pity those who bought the IAFM+ variant, because they too will encounter the same sluggish response from 1k-2k RPM, except the 205Nm of torque will never come, ever. So if you are going for the IAFM+, please do yourself a favour and get the manual instead.

Also, unbelievably, the dashboard rattled halfway through my test drive  doh.gif
so bos,

who want to buy preve IAFM+ better take Saga FLX Se rite? coz same lag response also...i though more responsive becoz read some blog they said preve IAFM hav better response compare to FLX SE.
Az prevay

QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:11 PM)
interesting picture there with the broken button..do someone know wheter the wires behind the dashboard are covered with sponge or whatever material to avoid rattling sound?..
i think this is not broken.. someone purposely pull off it... snap the pic... and heyy. i found the defect.. dont buy proton...
my car got discount now... pls visit my showroom
exergy
post Apr 17 2012, 09:16 PM

6,079 posts

that is certainly true, but what i observed is that the seating distance[s] between occupants, as well as rear leg room was more on the preve than the inspira. though granted i dont own either cars, just my 30 mins sitting in both.

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:11 PM)
numbers mean nothing for interior. look at the latio, so so dimensions but interior can make ur jaw drop.

it is the packaging. the inspira feels more spacious as the seats are more slanted than the preve. but the drawback is the inspira has a smaller boot.
Silenced
post Apr 17 2012, 09:16 PM

439 posts

picture tells a thousand words,no? drool.gif
Kampung2005
post Apr 17 2012, 09:17 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 17 2012, 09:12 PM)
kampung, u should use public transport instead of having a car, minimize the traffic  tongue.gif
joking  smile.gif
Even if I have car, it still take public transport.

Reason for me to get a car is just to satisfy someone wink.gif
K2002
post Apr 17 2012, 09:18 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 17 2012, 09:17 PM)
Even if I have car, it still take public transport.

Reason for me to get a car is just to satisfy someone  wink.gif
thats why u are the ambasador of public transport

115 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:30 PM