4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

㊕ ㊕(≧◡≦) ♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V3♠ ♠ ♠(≧◡≦) ㊕ ㊕, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 05:57 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

SA wont be getting the updated one so soon perhaps on 9th april.

see 1st page, someone manage to get the official one from proton official website.

price confirmed at RM72,990 for CFE CVT.
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 06:02 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(<Ultraman> @ Apr 7 2012, 05:32 PM)
Wow, if go for 60 months with minimum DP for best spec (RM75k), it is around RM 1330.31 a month.

http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/tools/loan_payment.asp
if your net salary is 4K, 1/3 is 1333.34, so 5yrs loan should be no problem.
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 06:04 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Apr 7 2012, 06:03 PM)
OTR?
yes OTR. check V2, its all there.
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 06:07 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Apr 7 2012, 06:04 PM)
My SA really surprised when i forward him the leak price sheets RM 72990 this morning. He was so curiou shakehead.gif s about the pricing of RM 72990 instead of RM 75500.
He had forwarded to his boss for verification.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

I told him, in this he should inform the banker to adjust my loan amount to lower RM2500.

Since my loan had approved by the bank earlier with RM67900, could be it change from time to time?
of coz can.

your SA based on tentative OTR price.
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 06:10 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Apr 7 2012, 06:07 PM)
Same to me 2.8 from PB, some others bank offer me even higher like 2.83, but i approach the PB for lower to 2.8
wow good rate, as long as got good credit history, bank will offer better rate. some SA says more than 3% then you better look for other SA.
some may offer 2.7+/-
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 06:12 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Apr 7 2012, 06:11 PM)
2.8 nice figure for chinese... Yee Fatt...
2.6 even better "easy luck"
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 06:33 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Apr 7 2012, 06:13 PM)
i gotten mine from PBB also 2.8%  icon_idea.gif
bro how many yrs and amount loan?
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 06:41 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 7 2012, 06:37 PM)
Some SA or some car reseller insists u must get loan through them..
They earn some commission this way.. and of coz buyer pay the price of higher rate.
yup... so anyone got a good deal from a good SA pls share here.
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 06:47 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Huskarl @ Apr 7 2012, 06:44 PM)
can get commission if beli ramai2 brows.gif
thumbup.gif even better
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 06:50 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Apr 7 2012, 06:48 PM)
Any idea whether we can buy the car in klang valley and ask to get malacca plate number?
if you want that plate, u have to do it yourself or get a runner to do it.
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 06:53 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Apr 7 2012, 06:46 PM)
apply the loan by yourself. why need to feed the SA? unless you are willing to give them free money.
i will approach bank and then compare what SA is offering.
but i doubt SA will be able to get lesser than 2.8%

those who got 2.8 or lower, mind to share how many yrs and loan amount. so that we have a benchmark
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 06:58 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 7 2012, 06:51 PM)
U apply loan yourself you dont get special benefit or discount or comm. U apply loan thru SA they get a comission form Bank.

SA earn more, maybe they willing to give u more freebies.
from my understanding, some dealer able to give discounts for the car if they want to sell more cars.
depends on dealer/sales person, the discount you get may vary. from 1k -2k

for the loan comm, few hundreds perhaps.

well depends on the dealer/SA, if they are GOOD before/after sales service and willing to give more discounts, we can refer more buyer to him/her.
win win for all parties.

Added on April 7, 2012, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Apr 7 2012, 06:57 PM)
i dont want freebies. i want lower interest rate.
some useless freebies we can buy it cheaper elsewhere...

This post has been edited by stargate8: Apr 7 2012, 07:00 PM
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 07:07 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 7 2012, 07:03 PM)
When I took a loan for car late last year, my branch manager fren confirm if I did it thru the SA, the bank will give out comm upto RM600, so I just ask him to put in my SA's name as referal. Understand they will pay to the company who will then pass some to the SA.
well then SA might not get the comm from loan as the dealership will either take all or give some to SA.

i read somewhere, Edar SA reluctant to give goodies to buyer, unless they take from their own comm.

dealership still got some leverage at least.

Added on April 7, 2012, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(sp3d2 @ Apr 7 2012, 07:03 PM)
thats the thing. if you get higher interest rate, you'll have to face it throughout 5 - 9 years.
yup, and 1% rate difference may cost you from 3k and above depends on yrs of loan.

This post has been edited by stargate8: Apr 7 2012, 07:09 PM
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 11:09 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 7 2012, 07:16 PM)
and for stopping distance, why preve out brake all its benchmark competitors, look at preve disc size front n rear, it 15 inch disc, n check the others in b@c segments. Try to compare the size, evem for focus
ya, some other car rear disc brake is smaller than 15".
preve both front n rear are 15" which is i like. rclxms.gif

Added on April 7, 2012, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(razkal @ Apr 7 2012, 10:01 PM)
I think what Mat is trying to say is every combination of engine and transmission have its own optimum point where you can extract the power hp and torque to make the car move. Therefore it is useless to floor the pedal as the engine has already reached its limit. You will not  gain any extra power by doing that. Just extract all the power from its optimum point.
yup agree rclxms.gif

floor the pedal only drink more fuel.
see the chart, just maintain at the optimum RPM
understand the chart then you will understand the engine.

This post has been edited by stargate8: Apr 7 2012, 11:16 PM
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 11:49 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(juztborn @ Apr 7 2012, 07:58 PM)
Super Gd news! My SA can offer cash rebate up to rm 250 on tops of freebies such as steering lock, smart tag, full tank=) pm me!!
my ideal of "Goodies from SA"
1. Cash rebate - this not sure how much can SA offer.
2. smart tag - The SmartTAG will be sold at RM130 per unit inclusive of FREE Touch ‘n Go
card with RM10 reload value.

steering lock, i think better to buy a good one unless SA can give a good one.
security etching already included.
stargate8
post Apr 7 2012, 11:58 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Apr 7 2012, 11:53 PM)
it depends on how u look at it. historically the 1st batch guys will be the white mouse, myself included.
yup, i do feel 1st batch may not be the best batch to get.

too bad i can't wait till FL or SE or LE. sad sad sad
stargate8
post Apr 8 2012, 12:09 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Apr 7 2012, 11:59 PM)
last i heard the Gen 2 front bonnet (hope the term is correct) burst open when some crazy ppl drive the car to the max speed...

Added on April 8, 2012, 12:00 am
no need to wait that long what...i think second batch is sufficient....
cant wait to smoke those 1.8 civic....hehehe brows.gif
ya lor can't wait for that long, shld be getting 2nd batch.

hmm,if 1st batch got problem, how soon or which batch normally they will apply the fix?
stargate8
post Apr 8 2012, 12:11 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 8 2012, 12:05 AM)
I dunno the story leh, do educate us  brows.gif

Added on April 8, 2012, 12:08 am

Not long after it was launched, I saw a Gen 2 stalled in the middle of the road, upon closer inspection, I see the entire left front wheel has come off, complete with hub and disc. The lady owner was standing beside the road crying  cry.gif
seriously ...my goodness
stargate8
post Apr 8 2012, 11:38 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Az prevay @ Apr 8 2012, 06:05 AM)
Future preve owner
Booked
White/premium cvt cfe/
Loan approved oredi.. 7 years for 2.83%.. ButInterest rate abit high i guess .. Need to nego less than 2.8%
what is the amount u loan? and which bank?

Added on April 8, 2012, 11:46 am
QUOTE(-cmi- @ Apr 8 2012, 08:52 AM)
I wonder how many application will get rejected  hmm.gif
shld be quite high loan rejection...

Added on April 8, 2012, 11:50 am
QUOTE(dopp @ Apr 8 2012, 09:37 AM)
if everyone can post their loan amt/bank name/branch and interest rate.. and maybe the bank person in charge.

hahah all buyers can storm the cheapest bank , all happy..
yeah would be easier.

loan amount:
loan years:
rate:
bank:
banker: this better use PM.

This post has been edited by stargate8: Apr 8 2012, 11:50 AM
stargate8
post Apr 8 2012, 12:05 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

hmm, looks like lowest is around 2.8% for 7yrs 10% DP

HLB - 2.78%
PBB - 2.8%
MBB - 2.83% always slightly higher than other bank
AMB - 2.85%

any other bank i left out?

Added on April 8, 2012, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 8 2012, 11:50 AM)
ha..ha.. Your friends driving turbo with cvt ??? If u read closely, all above is for na version of cvt.

For turbo, yup, as long as its reach 2k-4k rpm, it doesnt matter, only depend on what speed u want to reach. If want to reach 100kmh@century sprint, yup just press at 2k-2.3k rpm is just enough to gauge the century sprint coz torque us max, n if not mistaken, cfecvt@2k rpm=96kmh+- while 2.3krpm=110kmh+-. Only cfe manual, then pedal to metal rules apply, but since the torque is flat from 2k-4k rpm, to gauge century sprint, just need to rev up to 4k rpm, then shift coz even after shifting rpm is drop, but it still above 2k rpm which all maximum torque is available. Unless for na@ old type turbo, dont have flat torque, pedal to metal is the best method.

Yup, it is 15 inch disc. Knp, xpercaya ke :-). Rim is 16 inch.
wow mat u are the man... if you have a workshop everyone here will go support you thumbup.gif

then need to educate my gf once i got this car.

Added on April 8, 2012, 12:10 pmbtw can TS prepare a checklist for car collection.

this gonna be a long list, due Prevé has so MANY features.

This post has been edited by stargate8: Apr 8 2012, 12:18 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:27 PM