Rimba Residence @ Bandar Kinrara (BK5)

kimmo88
post May 21 2012, 03:53 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 21 2012, 09:01 AM)
this RR is with or without dibs?
if without, price for getting it is actually very heavy wor....
assume rm550k, 10% oledi rm55k.
interest during construction approx = rm22k.
so all in must prepared about rm80k? wah lau weh....
!
boss kochin...another hefty 20k transaction cost (stamp duty + lawyer fee) right? So, total entry cost est. 100k!!! (assuming no 5% rebate given)

This post has been edited by kimmo88: May 21 2012, 04:16 PM
1ullaby
post May 21 2012, 03:57 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

got 5% discount ma, so entry at 28k, interest spread over 3 years ma, lawyer fee get it financed la .. hehe

anyway, this should be the way. not speculate speculate, dibs here dibs there. although I am also guilty as charged but i am also worry for the market .. kekeke doh.gif
swisspalm
post May 21 2012, 03:58 PM

197 posts

i am interested to get a unit, anyone want to let go? please pm me, thanks.
puchongite
post May 21 2012, 04:01 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(swisspalm @ May 21 2012, 03:58 PM)
i am interested to get a unit, anyone want to let go? please pm me, thanks.
This is a property which if you are interested, you have to be pro-active.
takky
post May 21 2012, 04:14 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ May 21 2012, 03:57 PM)
got 5% discount ma, so entry at 28k, interest spread over 3 years ma, lawyer fee get it financed la .. hehe

anyway, this should be the way. not speculate speculate, dibs here dibs there. although I am also guilty as charged but i am also worry for the market ..  kekeke  doh.gif
I am afraid by the day it is launched, the 5% rebate is no more sweat.gif
khelben
post May 21 2012, 04:31 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ May 21 2012, 02:14 PM)
the best will be wait till it completed and buy from subsale... less risky...  nod.gif
Yeah but subsale must prepare a lot of cash sad.gif
Mikken
post May 21 2012, 04:33 PM

#
1,092 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 21 2012, 04:01 PM)
This is a property which if you are interested, you have to be pro-active.
Yeah agreed, ve to be pro-active. Entry price is not that high i.e. less than 30k, but the 70% LTV is the killer. Seriously in a dilemma.

Just get a higher unit to save on interest. Shld be below 20k for 3 years if I am not mistaken
Chris Chew
post May 21 2012, 04:36 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(kimmo88 @ May 21 2012, 03:53 PM)
!
boss kochin...another hefty 20k transaction cost (stamp duty + lawyer fee) right? So, total entry cost est. 100k!!! (assuming no 5% rebate given)
550k under con condo, what stamp duty n legal needed for 20k??? Free S&P and loan agreement, if pay cash, should be ard 8k.

nkhong
post May 21 2012, 05:29 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(xbryanleex @ May 21 2012, 11:24 AM)
Wrote an email to Knox about the internal misconduct of 'cable' purchase. Till today they still not replying my email. Think if this is the attitude of the developer really have to rethink if whether to buy even they have units available.
The developer is not sincerely selling to market, they sell it to internal people/investor for flipping. We public should unify and boycott this project, and totally boycott this kind of developer, they are not sincerely building and selling the house to people who want to buy it for own stay. They sell it to flipper and let flipper sell it to actual buyer. We should not encourage this type activity or this way of selling. Boycott this developer and this project!!
ecin
post May 21 2012, 05:34 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ May 21 2012, 05:29 PM)
The developer is not sincerely selling to market, they sell it to internal people/investor for flipping. We public should unify and boycott this project, and totally boycott this kind of developer, they are not sincerely building and selling the house to people who want to buy it for own stay. They sell it to flipper and let flipper sell it to actual buyer. We should not encourage this type activity or this way of selling. Boycott this developer and this project!!
somewhat +1
Mikken
post May 21 2012, 05:37 PM

#
1,092 posts

This may sound harsh, but in reality, based on feedback thus far, I don't think the developer needs ur support for this project.
khelben
post May 21 2012, 06:01 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ May 21 2012, 05:37 PM)
This may sound harsh, but in reality, based on feedback thus far, I don't think the developer needs ur support for this project.
Of course, since they already make money from flippers.

If people don't buy from flippers then..
nkhong
post May 21 2012, 06:06 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Mikken @ May 21 2012, 05:37 PM)
Yes, they dont need my support of coz but they need public support. With this way of selling, i believe majority are buying to sell later.
twincharger07
post May 21 2012, 06:06 PM

4,788 posts

good idea....
xbryanleex
post May 21 2012, 06:16 PM

23 posts

Exactly.
SUSUFO-ET
post May 21 2012, 07:08 PM

6,747 posts

I was told >80% sold! My customer booked 2 units, he knows the director.
Wat can I say? The business world is indeed very "cruel", it is all rich man game. Not only developers, so long they are businessman, they only concern in making max profit to satisfy the shareholders.
Nowadays, developers are striving to keep investors as many as possible in theirs' list, aka customer loyalty programme for future support. I dunno how many will boycott them, but one thing for sure, those who are given privilege to buy early will support their next project. The big guns are doing the same thing, YTL, SPS, TMS etc are not exempted, a success formula investor proved to be the biggest mkt for them.

One thing I must say, in the past 30 years, many good developers were suffering in mkt down time, if I am not mistaken, we only experienced a few (bout 3) booming in Malaysia property mkt, most of the time property is either stagnant or down. Only this time (2009-2012) the mkt seems very lively, developer will take full advantage to grasp as much profit as possible for future surviving, before mkt enter another corrections (can I say wrong? hmm.gif). If we look back year 2000, most of the property prices were reasonable or I can say cheap, but the sentiment wasn't healthy at that time, many buyers could afford to buy but just dare not to commit, developers are suffering through hard time indeed (of course there are some bad apples like Talam who dun hv social responsibility). Many LYN forummers are relatively new to the mkt, they thought that the property mkt are always booming like now, this is dangerous!

My 2 bakuli. smile.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: May 21 2012, 07:27 PM
zeroviperx
post May 21 2012, 08:07 PM

53 posts

In the end of the day, I guess it all ends up with willing buyer willing seller, regardless how the market will go, it is always demand vs supply. It has always been that simple.

This post has been edited by zeroviperx: May 21 2012, 08:08 PM
puchongite
post May 21 2012, 08:15 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(zeroviperx @ May 21 2012, 08:07 PM)
In the end of the day, I guess it all ends up with willing buyer willing seller, regardless how the market will go, it is always demand vs supply. It has always been that simple.
It's more than just that. It's willing buyers and willing sellers plus the game field which they buyers and sellers are standing on. Is the field a level playing field, or a skewed field ? That has a major impact on how the game will be played.
zeroviperx
post May 21 2012, 08:27 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 21 2012, 08:15 PM)
It's more than just that. It's willing buyers and willing sellers plus the game field which they buyers and sellers are standing on. Is the field a level playing field, or a skewed field ? That has a major impact on how the game will be played.
If we found out that it is a skewed field, we then abandon the field and move on. Plenty of choices out there bro smile.gif
puchongite
post May 21 2012, 08:31 PM

33,696 posts

QUOTE(zeroviperx @ May 21 2012, 08:27 PM)
If we found out that it is a skewed field, we then abandon the field and move on. Plenty of choices out there bro  smile.gif
That's a passive consumer's reaction.

58 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:43 AM