128 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Hyundai Elantra MD V4, Launching now!

kekura
post Apr 5 2012, 02:30 PM

322 posts

even the newly launched toyota camry CKD also increase its price 10k, rather than reduced price. maybe nowadays CKD CBU doesnt make any difference.
wei
post Apr 5 2012, 02:33 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

IMNM the Elantra is tuned to better FC.

To all of you that complaint, think, it is sluggish, try the Sport Mode on your next test drive (if you still want to).

Or maybe it could be reprogram for better pickup.

This post has been edited by wei: Apr 5 2012, 02:34 PM
WieBoy
post Apr 5 2012, 02:37 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(kekura @ Apr 5 2012, 02:30 PM)
even the newly launched toyota camry CKD also increase its price 10k, rather than reduced price. maybe nowadays CKD CBU doesnt make any difference.
Malaysian style terlalu suka, campur campur thing, like rojak, teh tarik 3 layers, CKD, SKD

They dun like pure thing! just like CBU.
mav3rick
post Apr 5 2012, 02:38 PM

45 posts

oohhh.. Old Klang Road SA just called me for test drive.. i forgot that i left him my namecard previously at Midvalley.
WieBoy
post Apr 5 2012, 02:42 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Apr 5 2012, 02:33 PM)

To all of you that complaint, think, it is sluggish, try the Sport Mode on your next test drive (if you still want to).

haha, tried but duno how to use!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Not used to it.

but yes for fortian who complaint of sluggishness!!!

Added on April 5, 2012, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Apr 5 2012, 02:38 PM)
oohhh.. Old Klang Road SA just called me for test drive.. i forgot that i left him my namecard previously at Midvalley.
take your time to test bro, giv me thorough scan on everything~~~count on you

This post has been edited by WieBoy: Apr 5 2012, 02:43 PM
SUSryanliew87
post Apr 5 2012, 02:44 PM

59 posts

take 1.6STD gooding ?? hmm.gif
wei
post Apr 5 2012, 02:46 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Yeah, need some time to get used to. Cause you need to know when to shift gear. But hey, I think it's a nice feature, at lease we have a choice.
WieBoy
post Apr 5 2012, 02:48 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Apr 5 2012, 02:38 PM)
bro please test drive 1.6 and 1.8 ya! dun 4get to ask for group buy discount... heheheh rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
selvenz
post Apr 5 2012, 02:50 PM

841 posts

ss2 sa 1.8 available to test drive

maverickng
post Apr 5 2012, 02:52 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Apr 5 2012, 02:44 PM)
take 1.6STD gooding ?? hmm.gif
no ESP,VSM wor shocking.gif ...ppl say no VSM will die instantly whensomething happen wor tongue.gif
SUSryanliew87
post Apr 5 2012, 02:54 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 5 2012, 02:52 PM)
no ESP,VSM wor shocking.gif ...ppl say no VSM will die instantly whensomething happen wor tongue.gif
i drive old potong for 6yrs no airbag/ASB/ESP/VSM/etc hmm.gif
devinz
post Apr 5 2012, 03:06 PM

597 posts

Somehow i feel this is a very good write up.

http://www.malaysia-motoring-news.com/2012...riven.html#more

There are points for everyone to appreciate about the Elantra.
SUSryanliew87
post Apr 5 2012, 03:13 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(devinz @ Apr 5 2012, 03:06 PM)
Somehow i feel this is a very good write up.

http://www.malaysia-motoring-news.com/2012...riven.html#more

There are points for everyone to appreciate about the Elantra.
lol benjamin Ang....the SA i met in MV laugh.gif ..so he did this write up ??
BuFung
post Apr 5 2012, 03:13 PM

8,407 posts

look like a SA write up... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif wasted my 2 minutes to read..
devinz
post Apr 5 2012, 03:23 PM

597 posts

objectively, it did bring up the plus point for Elantra. (price aside of course, and also the inokom badge)

for Hyundai Korea, it is indeed a good job. Hyundai Malaysia did screwed it up nonetheless.
mav3rick
post Apr 5 2012, 03:30 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(WieBoy @ Apr 5 2012, 02:48 PM)
bro please test drive 1.6 and 1.8 ya! dun 4get to ask for group buy discount... heheheh rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
will do bro.. have you done the test drive?
WieBoy
post Apr 5 2012, 03:35 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(mav3rick @ Apr 5 2012, 03:30 PM)
will do bro.. have you done the test drive?
Just 15mins drive and one lorong for me to vroom till 100km/h. Will hav the second test on Sunday. Enjoy our ride~~
fabho
post Apr 5 2012, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(kekura @ Apr 5 2012, 02:30 PM)
Toyota would increase because they are an established brand in malaysia. So it doesn't matter to them. But question is, is Hyundai as established as Toyota?
kudi
post Apr 5 2012, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(wei @ Apr 5 2012, 02:33 PM)

Sports mode? I only time I understand Sports mode is in a supercar.
From what I can understand and from my test drive of the Elantra, this is actually just "manual" mode la.
Obviously in manual mode, you can rev the car higher.
In manual mode, i think with a paddle shifter is easier. Imagine getting used to the stick shift manually while pressing your left foot for clutch where it doesnt exist.

WieBoy
post Apr 5 2012, 03:48 PM

33 posts

so far how was the "We disagree with high pricing of elantra by sime darby" icon_question.gif icon_question.gif website???

Hope can increase the number of likes, let SA c the actual response of public. Strike for discount

128 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:48 PM