Was told the spare tyre is not the full-size one, can confirm? Can the space house a full-size tyre if we put in?
I'm still considering, but if get, definitely will get rid the inokom logo... Maybe this:

Hyundai Elantra MD V4, Launching now!
Mar 30 2012, 11:24 PM
6,496 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Damansara |
So who is confirm getting wor? Looks like most is siding to 1.8.
Was told the spare tyre is not the full-size one, can confirm? Can the space house a full-size tyre if we put in? I'm still considering, but if get, definitely will get rid the inokom logo... Maybe this: ![]() |
Apr 2 2012, 03:15 PM
I too went to test drove one. Well, only the 1.6HS. And the test drive route is so short I can't tell much. No comment on the driving experience, anything better than my aging car I'm happy. The manual mode did help to push the car if you are not satisfy with the auto. I'm not a street racer, neither I have deep pocket to swallow performance (higher segment) car. Only complain is the rear headroom a bit tight. Considering I will fetch mostly my family, they are not that tall. So I think it's alright. I have my personal reason not to get the forte. So will not argue on that.
I didn't book on the spot, as the SA can't confirm many things. Also SA promise to let me test drive again once their show room get the cars, I wanted to see the real gray/ red color before deciding. Today, when I pass by Hyundai show room in Prima Damansara, they are loading 2 unit of Elantra, one silver and one white. Both have the trim line (feature guide) stickers over the body as per the event show car. Was driving so didn't take pictures. Will see next two days have time to walk-in and see. |
Apr 2 2012, 03:28 PM
@WieBoy let me slide on that la. Forte doesn't appeal to me. And more gadget = more things to take care and repair later on. (If they can sell you a car that almost not making money, they will find other way to get it back. It's basic business.) But don't bash me on that lar. My reason is really personal leh. Hahaha...
----------- Say did most of you get the full brochure (the one with red elantra on cover). If many want to see, I can scan and put it up by tmrw. |
Apr 2 2012, 03:32 PM
Married already no worry
@caddilac can. I also surprise the SA say I can take it... But have to wait till tonight, left it at home. This post has been edited by wei: Apr 2 2012, 03:33 PM |
Apr 2 2012, 03:37 PM
Another way to say it. I'm not sold for extra jingles and whistle. And I hate having broken feature even if I rarely use it. So if something broken I prefer to have it fixed. So it's a point of consideration for myself. I'm not saying other car have more problem or elantra have less problem. Like i say its my own point of view. Some more I don't think I will change another car anytime soon after this. So have to think very hard.
Apr 2 2012, 07:12 PM
Here's the brochure...
[attachmentid=2769595] |
Apr 2 2012, 08:43 PM
Apr 2 2012, 09:13 PM
Own a white car for past 10 yrs. I can tell you all the pain. It nice and glossy for the first 3 yrs... Wash every week. Then later... Hahahaha can do graffiti on it.
This post has been edited by wei: Apr 2 2012, 09:14 PM |
Apr 3 2012, 12:33 PM
Apr 5 2012, 02:33 PM
IMNM the Elantra is tuned to better FC.
To all of you that complaint, think, it is sluggish, try the Sport Mode on your next test drive (if you still want to). ![]() Or maybe it could be reprogram for better pickup. This post has been edited by wei: Apr 5 2012, 02:34 PM |
Apr 5 2012, 02:46 PM
Yeah, need some time to get used to. Cause you need to know when to shift gear. But hey, I think it's a nice feature, at lease we have a choice.
Apr 5 2012, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(kudi @ Apr 5 2012, 03:48 PM) Sports mode? I only time I understand Sports mode is in a supercar. That's what actually printed on the owner manual, whatever you call it la.From what I can understand and from my test drive of the Elantra, this is actually just "manual" mode la. Obviously in manual mode, you can rev the car higher. In manual mode, i think with a paddle shifter is easier. Imagine getting used to the stick shift manually while pressing your left foot for clutch where it doesnt exist. |
Apr 5 2012, 05:28 PM
Apr 5 2012, 05:48 PM
Apr 9 2012, 04:37 PM
@etseleste Maybe you can pick some hard to get color, no stock for you, and you booked already, so can aim for WWW while price change won't affect you. But you banging lots of luck there.
bro caddilac will be a nice TS for owner group. have we decide what the group called? |
Apr 10 2012, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(WieBoy @ Apr 10 2012, 10:53 AM) You call me? LOL.No need to do it one shot mar. Add it step by step, enjoy the mod ;D You all sure the LCD can't adjust brightness to higher? This post has been edited by wei: Apr 10 2012, 11:20 AM |
Apr 10 2012, 04:00 PM
Here's how to adjust brightness on the US model.
![]() Wonder if the same for here. |
Apr 10 2012, 11:19 PM
Anyone seen the real hyper silver? It's hard to make decision based on brochure. Seems like most showroom get white or silver (some with clean blue).
Apr 12 2012, 02:48 PM
Yeah, want to see the gray one. Will swing by to check it out in real life.
This post has been edited by wei: Apr 12 2012, 02:53 PM |
Apr 12 2012, 05:21 PM
They still pressing the darn annoying flash animation?!
Go look at toyota and honda website man! Even Nazakia did better. Adui. the blocky flash animation is pain to the eyes. |
| Change to: | 0.0609sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:11 PM |