bro can i test drive in penang, den order from you, u send me the car to penang!!! Deal? haha
Hyundai Elantra MD V4, Launching now!
Mar 30 2012, 10:37 PM
33 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
bro can i test drive in penang, den order from you, u send me the car to penang!!! Deal? haha
Mar 30 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Mar 30 2012, 10:39 PM) You need to sign letter of waiver of responsibility first Oh, den is ok! ![]() I seen the car catalog, by far the best quality catalog so far from Hyundai. Sadly dealers are not allowed to take them yet Bro Fluid, mind to tell me did you order 1 for urself???hehe |
Mar 30 2012, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(dopp @ Mar 30 2012, 10:53 PM) huh yoh~~~ poison coming...Hav to ask bro fluid, warranty can claim ont if install the lighting package!! |
Mar 30 2012, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(maru @ Mar 30 2012, 11:05 PM) Only bro fluid can answer, maybe he need to check with the management, b4 confirmed it! Hope for it i wonder how sluggish is the car performing, really that bad? For me i wont be expecting much bcuz, this engine is 100% not par with Ivtec or Mivec!! But at least better than sylphy and altis 1.8, rite? Any test driver enlighten me? |
Mar 30 2012, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(maru @ Mar 30 2012, 11:10 PM) Honestly, i test drive 1.6SX forte, hehe, kinda funny i think myvi and saga accelerate even better. Cuz i vroom vroom to 100km/h twice, the car like : not really wana move!! Sorry ya Fortian. Just my 2cent |
Mar 30 2012, 11:18 PM
Can we actually seperate into 2 teams,
Team A test drive Forte 2.0, Team B test drive 1.8 Nu Engine. Fully loaded 5pax! Try to speed in the same highway. Mark down all the time 0-100km/h in sec! I think 3 sessions r enuf to finalize our 50/50 thinking : forte 2.0 better or the impossible 1.8 Nu. Only A suggestion! |
Mar 30 2012, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(thtan @ Mar 30 2012, 11:18 PM) My colleague bought the 6 speed 1.6SX Forte. The acceleration was miles better than the 1.6 Elantra even with 5 adults on the car. Even the owner of a 2.0GT Lancer agreed to this. You drove the old 4-speed forte? Haha, is 6speed but the thing is i haven get my chance to test drive 1.6 elantra! so might got it wrong. |
Mar 30 2012, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Mar 30 2012, 11:36 PM) There are a few kind of Hyundai doubters out there i wish you can earn my commission~~~by putting hope that,plz dun resign.The first kind is the previous bad experience doubter The second kind is the doubter with a curious mind why is Hyundai doing so well compared to last time The third kind and sadly the biggest majority kind, is the kind that are defensive about their POV against Hyundai, and will never agree to any clear strong point in a Hyundai car. Selling 4 Elantra per month won't be hard, after all, I can sell 'overpriced LM and YF' just to about anyone monthly. 4-5 cars' commission is more than what some people's basic salary is working in some company for years. |
Mar 30 2012, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Mar 30 2012, 11:43 PM) Why not try working in car sales a month and rethink what you assumed? v r the same kind of species for the bold wan. My showroom has been understaffed since opening 4 years ago, because many comes and go thinking selling 2-3 cars per month can become overnight millionaire. I live a simple life, unlike many Malaysians. My expenses planning of about RM1,000 per month still I have extra to spend on my gf. selling 111k car dun think is that much.. 1million car maybe yes. Erm, can i ask for discount if in group buy? |
Mar 30 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Mar 30 2012, 11:48 PM) I will help you find out the TRUTH Added on March 30, 2012, 11:52 pm QUOTE(ar188 @ Mar 30 2012, 11:49 PM) aiyoh if you can accept the forte looks, long time also should have bought la no need to wait elantra.. for the price/spec comparison naza is way stronger. wow you boom it gao gao. But is true. why wana wait elantra ya??? Sumthng is bothering youThis post has been edited by WieBoy: Mar 30 2012, 11:52 PM |
Mar 31 2012, 12:01 AM
Mar 31 2012, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(demio121 @ Mar 31 2012, 12:01 AM) yes the spare tyre is those emergency size. The well look like it can fit a 17". Promotion is on our hand. You n me buy it, get more ppl in the group buy, v can request more promo. Deal?SD and Hyundai is trying hard to move up the food chain. There's quite an investment in the preview event and it certainly don't look like a budget car launch. If SD can knock a few thousand off, this look sure hit. The AVN unit is certainly a local spec-ed thing. The GPS is Papago and i think its version M3. I took a look at the reverse camera attached at the back, look like its a double side tape work, i may be wrong but it sure look like another local addition. The AVN though i suspect is local, fit nicely in and i was told all the steering control work with the AVN. One give away is the AVN come with bluetooth but i cant see any call answer button on the steering. Doesn't make sense if the handfree button is located right in the middle of the center console unless its an after thought. 2 thing I notice misisng is the retracable side mirror and the light on the door when you open the door (kinda like warning to others there is a object). no big deal but i expect these on a "premium" spec. If i compare the spec with the other Japs, this is certainly 1 up compared to Civic and Altis 1.8 model. This come with Nappa leather, "integrated" AVN, sunroof etc. but RM112k OTR may be a little too much to ask for a Hyundai for now. The Korean will shed their budget tag one day, just like the Japs did but probably this gen Elantra come too soon for some of us. if i have to make the choice, a few thousand discount will help but right now, i'll hold my on and see if there is any promotion in the future. |
Mar 31 2012, 12:34 AM
Mar 31 2012, 12:44 AM
Apr 1 2012, 09:30 PM
Paid my booking fees! Wow, SA told me i m the 1st of his branch to test drive this afternoon.
Dont try to tipu yourself lar. Only your exhaust sound bring you the ummphh. Not the car performance. Just a little comment on the height of this car. It is not as comfort as i tot, the front and rear headroom is not satisfy as i compare with current altis 2.0. Surprisingly the legroom is much roomie than i expected. Good one As i observe deeply, found out the disc brake is rusty. It might due to too long expose to the weather. Even thou SA told that this car is just arrived. |
Apr 1 2012, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 1 2012, 09:35 PM) Headroom is sacrificed by the beauty of the roofline However, i love the Fluidic Sculpture so much, ya, have to sacrifice in order to get the design shape done, i only wry my passenger is not comfortable (my parent). You knw they will keep bashing blablabla, keep asking why! Rusty disc brake is very common one. You may check your brake after raining or washing car no matter it is a new or old car Oh yea? den the rusty shld not be a problem. Does any1 ask for the bodykit package? My SA knw ntg about it. This afternoon, i think i explain the features more than my SA does. Seriously i will try to floor the pedal kao kao again the next test drive to disappoint fellow fortian. Cuz what i knew is our own bad perspective about this car due to the pricing issue. If SD make it 100k for this 1.8 Nu, i t wont not hav negative issue for the pickup at all. |
Apr 2 2012, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(fourteh @ Apr 2 2012, 02:08 PM) It is better to test drive the car at different showrooms to confirm. Sometimes you test a car but the car tuning is out then you will have a feeling of the car being lousy. Elantra cannot be the hottest car in USA for nothing. :-) Ya shld test drive, ask 2.0 fortian to test n race it, find out the winner.!!! hahaha! I just dun understd why so many potential buyer keep tokin about sluggishness of this car. The price sluggish lar rite??? |
Apr 2 2012, 03:05 PM
Apr 2 2012, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Apr 2 2012, 03:07 PM) not sure if that is gonna achieve anything.. its just wishful thinking... FB/LYN does not represent the majority of Malaysians looking at this car. i tested but.. i starring at the rear view mirror for 5mins. up down left right, i cant c any different with a normal rear view.. so sry. Howver will test drive again n again to finalize my final answeranyway.. pretty please.. for those who tested, can anyone confirm if the rear view window is ECM? the specs on the first page says that it is.. |
Apr 2 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 2 2012, 03:12 PM) No ECM. The rear view mirror got no sensor and power light on it. so can we argue with SD what is going that the spec posted totally not equal with the real featureAdded on April 2, 2012, 3:14 pm ECM functions when the sensor detect light of certain brightness and dim the mirror. Can check out the one on Forte. Added on April 2, 2012, 3:18 pm[quote=wei,Apr 2 2012, 03:15 PM] I too went to test drove one. Well, only the 1.6HS. And the test drive route is so short I can't tell much. No comment on the driving experience, anything better than my aging car I'm happy. The manual mode did help to push the car if you are not satisfy with the auto. I'm not a street racer, neither I have deep pocket to swallow performance (higher segment) car. Only complain is the rear headroom a bit tight. Considering I will fetch mostly my family, they are not that tall. So I think it's alright. I have my personal reason not to get the forte. So will not argue on that. i would like to knw your argument! May i? This post has been edited by WieBoy: Apr 2 2012, 03:18 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0479sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:01 AM |