Hyundai Elantra MD V4, Launching now!
caddilac
Mar 31 2012, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(J_pandapuppet @ Mar 31 2012, 06:54 PM) when I saw the car.... - appearance disappointing - feeling inside ain't solid, plastic  - it got u thinking, 97k for a SKD....... - WASTED FREAKING 1 YEAR AND 3 MONTHS FOR THIS PLASTIC!!! seriously piece of crap for me BYE BYE ELANTRA!!! For you guys who don't mind the plastic feeling, go ahead for FORTE, seriously don't need to wait for this anymore! Such as waste of time! Did you touch and feel the dashboard which the upper section is fully covered in soft plastic? I do admit that the door panel is using hard pastic but it feels more solid than Forte and Elantra has very thick padded arm rest on every door
BuFung
Mar 31 2012, 06:58 PM
Devil... lol... no .. no decision... some addition.. the forte test car i think is 1 yr old... start to feel loosing here n there.. korean car quality? Donno..
ar188
Mar 31 2012, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 31 2012, 06:58 PM) Devil... lol... no .. no decision... some addition.. the forte test car i think is 1 yr old... start to feel loosing here n there.. korean car quality? Donno.. dun waste your rm100 deposit la.. fast fast get the elantra..
ezee123
Mar 31 2012, 07:01 PM

[quote=caddilac,Mar 31 2012, 06:45 PM] Carens 1.8 or 2.0?
Carens 1.8
SUSryanliew87
Mar 31 2012, 07:07 PM

BU fung dun delay jor is time to made decision
J_pandapuppet
Mar 31 2012, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(caddilac @ Mar 31 2012, 06:57 PM) Did you touch and feel the dashboard which the upper section is fully covered in soft plastic? I do admit that the door panel is using hard pastic but it feels more solid than Forte and Elantra has very thick padded arm rest on every door  I sat inside the car, what I did in the car is like a harassment I guess...feel everything. Yeah I did the same in Forte 2.0 before that is why I drop it from my list earlier already...Both ain't solid for me, however, Forte is much roomier. Anyone who consider between Forte and Elantra, must think twice and compare the price.. unless you super dovey lovey with Elantra (which I think I never have any idea why anymore) ...just go ahead lor..
stevenycs
Mar 31 2012, 07:09 PM

Gonna test drive again after the car is available in the show room. Test drive in all terrain to answer all my questions n doubt of the car. Same time gonna test drive Forte 1.6SX again. And Yes, their FL (coming next month) will come with touch screen + GPS. Gonna upgrade my seats to fully Nappa leather too. FOC on body kit and 5 protection tinting.
SUSryanliew87
Mar 31 2012, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Mar 31 2012, 07:09 PM) Gonna test drive again after the car is available in the show room. Test drive in all terrain to answer all my questions n doubt of the car. Same time gonna test drive Forte 1.6SX again. And Yes, their FL (coming next month) will come with touch screen + GPS. Gonna upgrade my seats to fully Nappa leather too. FOC on body kit and 5 protection tinting. u mean forte FL ??
turbocharged
Mar 31 2012, 07:29 PM

QUOTE(J_pandapuppet @ Mar 31 2012, 07:09 PM) I sat inside the car, what I did in the car is like a harassment I guess...feel everything. Yeah I did the same in Forte 2.0 before that is why I drop it from my list earlier already...Both ain't solid for me, however, Forte is much roomier. Anyone who consider between Forte and Elantra, must think twice and compare the price.. unless you super dovey lovey with Elantra (which I think I never have any idea why anymore) ...just go ahead lor..  any other car that is in your mind now?
caddilac
Mar 31 2012, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(caddilac @ Mar 31 2012, 06:45 PM) Carens 1.8 or 2.0? Carens 1.8 on paper elantra shud be slightly better but better ask her to try out the Elantra first..  Added on March 31, 2012, 7:36 pmQUOTE(J_pandapuppet @ Mar 31 2012, 07:09 PM) I sat inside the car, what I did in the car is like a harassment I guess...feel everything. Yeah I did the same in Forte 2.0 before that is why I drop it from my list earlier already...Both ain't solid for me, however, Forte is much roomier. Anyone who consider between Forte and Elantra, must think twice and compare the price.. unless you super dovey lovey with Elantra (which I think I never have any idea why anymore) ...just go ahead lor..  Too bad then. Personally i can't find another car within 100k to have similar quality as elantra This post has been edited by caddilac: Mar 31 2012, 07:38 PM
BuFung
Mar 31 2012, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(caddilac @ Mar 31 2012, 07:35 PM) on paper elantra shud be slightly better but better ask her to try out the Elantra first..  Added on March 31, 2012, 7:36 pmToo bad then. Personally i can't find another car within 100k to have similar quality as elantra  I found it... Sit in it... U feel 1 class higher...
turbocharged
Mar 31 2012, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 31 2012, 07:41 PM) I found it... Sit in it... U feel 1 class higher... hahahah, but sit outside u might feel different/opposite wor chabutzzz
tony
Mar 31 2012, 07:47 PM
If solid is the main concern. Go get German made. No one can beat German in term of solid.
Their car is solid.
Their national football team is solid.
Their economy is solid.
Their technology is solid.
Their ex Nazi solders is solid too.
German = Solid
kenyc84
Mar 31 2012, 07:47 PM
Just back from test drive...Very light steering and do come with 6 speakers..But disappointed of 2 points - no auto lock system and power foldable side mirror..haih
This post has been edited by kenyc84: Mar 31 2012, 07:48 PM
stargate8
Mar 31 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Mar 31 2012, 07:09 PM) Gonna test drive again after the car is available in the show room. Test drive in all terrain to answer all my questions n doubt of the car. Same time gonna test drive Forte 1.6SX again. And Yes, their FL (coming next month) will come with touch screen + GPS. Gonna upgrade my seats to fully Nappa leather too. FOC on body kit and 5 protection tinting. forte 2.0 also got FL?
BuFung
Mar 31 2012, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 31 2012, 07:46 PM) hahahah, but sit outside u might feel different/opposite wor chabutzzz  Eh.. The 308 is rm99k mah...
666devil
Mar 31 2012, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(kenyc84 @ Mar 31 2012, 07:47 PM) Just back from test drive...Very light steering and do come with 6 speakers..But disappointed of 2 points - no auto lock system and power foldable side mirror..haih sure boh no auto lock ? damn i forgot to check... another point for me not to get already.. anyone can confirm the auto lock pls?
caddilac
Mar 31 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(tony @ Mar 31 2012, 07:47 PM) If solid is the main concern. Go get German made. No one can beat German in term of solid. Their car is solid. Their national football team is solid. Their economy is solid. Their technology is solid. Their ex Nazi solders is solid too. German = Solid But Jetta is not really solid... I found that the interior quality of Elantra is better than Jetta