Mar 31 2012, 07:29 PM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(J_pandapuppet @ Mar 31 2012, 07:09 PM) I sat inside the car, what I did in the car is like a harassment I guess...feel everything. any other car that is in your mind now?Yeah I did the same in Forte 2.0 before that is why I drop it from my list earlier already...Both ain't solid for me, however, Forte is much roomier. Anyone who consider between Forte and Elantra, must think twice and compare the price.. unless you super dovey lovey with Elantra (which I think I never have any idea why anymore) ...just go ahead lor.. |
Mar 31 2012, 07:46 PM
Mar 31 2012, 08:43 PM
Apr 1 2012, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 1 2012, 03:30 PM) U have to see how many ppl have that kind of money for a jetta... Next, most ppl prefer a golf... you're right.3rd, jetta is c segment, but that price flooded with all kind of d segment... The reasons can continue....... A lot longer... the golf competitor is only 308thp. while jetta competitor ranges from accord to civic to 508 (1.6 turbo to 2.0 k20a to 2.4 liter engine in uncle car) 1st car in the family usually is a sedan, it has to be safe, so mostly its a jap sedan. 2nd car onwards, for wife to drive or weekend car, it can be 308 or golf, those more exciting car but...elantra is only competing with forte, so no worries. |
Apr 1 2012, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(kekura @ Apr 1 2012, 07:13 PM) all this argument about pickup, i remembered reading in the magazine that these c segments are designed for comfort, with smooth gear transition and steady acceleration. if compare with d segments further, you will complain the car feels much heavier. you are right.but when the car gets fully loaded, then let's see if the kancil/myvi can even move to beat those accord/camry.. feel fast and actually IS fast, is different. in kancil we can feel fast. if a test drive at 60 you also feel fast, how to take it to 160? since u guys are all racer (lol) , i suggest you guys take the car to higher speed during test drive to give a fair comment. at low speed, myvi/kancil/kelisa will feel faster than 2.0 civic. real life? and 0-100 means nothing. if u wanna race on highway, ppl are talking about beyond legal limit, and its all about ingear acceleration. but, seriously, u guys bought 1.6 car to race? ....... This post has been edited by turbocharged: Apr 1 2012, 07:19 PM |
Apr 1 2012, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 1 2012, 07:32 PM) Acceleration is very important... Is doesn't mean for race... ya, i agree 1.6 car not for race? Soon u see a lot of race car later... The cfe 1.6... Sure "pawn" a lot of car... Lol... but i think those saying slower than myvi is.... in gear acceleration for myvi is slow, 0-100 on paper may look quick la. i feel its not fair to bash 1.6 is slow. i tested 1.6 forte for a few times, its not slow at all. but from static to the car move, it wont have the rush of kelisa/myvi ( light weight) those expecting a rush/awesome acceleration, must try 308thp and 1.8tsi with turbo for passat only 8.5s. This post has been edited by turbocharged: Apr 1 2012, 07:42 PM |
Apr 1 2012, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Apr 1 2012, 07:45 PM) Yes, Bufung is right on this. Acceleration is important, if a car is slow on acceleration, it would mean when there is a need in overtaking car it becomes dangerous. ya, thats why they got 1.8 which is almost 2.0 power I drove a Hyundai Getz 1.3 previously, and overtaking car is very dangerous with that car, due to the lack of acceleration. Not to say there is no acceleration at all, just the need for it when you need it. |
Apr 2 2012, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 2 2012, 08:20 AM) Is crz selling well? first batch all sold out i heard.Added on April 2, 2012, 8:22 am If turbo coming i think you will need to pay around 160k for one. i would say its a great car as the family second car |
Apr 2 2012, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(caddilac @ Apr 2 2012, 09:11 AM) How big is the batch? Golf is decent enough to be a family car already. ya, first batch 120 units.Thanks to our hybrid scheme so at least honda can sell their CRZ here rather than struggling in North America and Europe cos the car dont have much power compare to what they have in NA and Europe. the power can be easily matched by 1.2tsi or any diesel coupe. but in msia the pricing is just right for a flashy ride |
Apr 2 2012, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Apr 2 2012, 12:26 PM) I guess there is 1 questions a lot of us ask and it definitely answered... by think easily more than 10 answer... seems like the 1.8 doesnt live up to its performance figure.....or is the car still new?1.6 -- lack of acceleration power... <-- conclusive... and to me.. the car tune to save fuel is like.. .. hmm.. .. ?.. the Altis not save fuel? the Syphy not save fuel? Added on April 2, 2012, 12:27 pm Wiravolution ROCK!! |
Apr 2 2012, 12:58 PM
Apr 2 2012, 07:32 PM
Apr 2 2012, 07:35 PM
sounds like proton is behind this again,.,..
Apr 3 2012, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Apr 3 2012, 08:07 AM) Logically, because those car is more in quantity. So you see them alot on the road. If Civic equal in quantity like Proton and Myvi, sure you'll see they passed you alot. you're right. myvi sales is like 40 times more than civic. logically one will get smoked by 40 myvis and only 1 civics |
Apr 3 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Apr 3 2012, 02:56 PM) i'll take the ecm over the rain and light sensor anyday.. but that's just me.. u are right .btw.. are you jowie loo in FB or is that bufung?? rain and light sensor will causes your windscreen very expensive. more than 2k without labour charge. insurance to insure them also expensive. 15% |
Apr 3 2012, 03:32 PM
Apr 3 2012, 03:37 PM
Apr 5 2012, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Apr 5 2012, 11:50 AM) yes.. i also curious on the diff between Naza and SD.. both cronies also right?? naza = family business, a lot of ppl jelly them trying to take them down.well.. i wouldnt need to think much if they've spec the elantra as per the previous specs and charging the current price.. SD = GLC, a company where everyone is a salary earner, and need to face shareholder. |
Apr 5 2012, 12:01 PM
| Change to: | 0.0234sec