126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !

-kytz-
post Apr 1 2012, 01:00 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 1 2012, 12:48 AM)
get 1.8 enough la,1.4 only unless u earn from photography
Got such rule one ah?

QUOTE(kianwee @ Apr 1 2012, 12:58 AM)
Guys, I'm going to London and Paris in May. Looking to get a wide angle lens. Budget less than RM2k. Any recommendation? Body = D5100
Try Tokina 11-16? smile.gif
hidden830726
post Apr 1 2012, 01:12 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 1 2012, 01:00 AM)
Got such rule one ah?
No such rule lah, just self justification to not spend so much. tongue.gif

Yup Tokina 11-16 fit to the budget
nei
post Apr 1 2012, 01:19 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Apr 1 2012, 01:12 AM)
No such rule lah, just self justification to not spend so much.  tongue.gif

Yup Tokina 11-16 fit to the budget
Good one, with price less then RM2000
gnome
post Apr 1 2012, 03:27 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Tokina 11-16 got motor ady?
patienceGNR
post Apr 1 2012, 05:41 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

Sifus please comment on this again, I went to PP this again as previous one was said to be underexposed. I experimented a little with the laptop and setups so I wanna know if it's still underexposed on your side nod.gif *my side seems fine, that's why needa check with the rest.

Skewered Meat by visions.captured, on Flickr

First one ~ http://i.imgur.com/1754p.jpg

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Apr 1 2012, 05:43 AM
celciuz
post Apr 1 2012, 07:58 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Apr 1 2012, 12:36 AM)
Who lah? Are you also thinking of jumping?

Like they say, the grass always looks greener on the other side. Likewise, Canon shooters also think of jumping ship to Nikon.
As for me, I'm more interested in details. You can have the cleanest JPG/RAW but what's the use when there's no detail to work on? Nowadays PP also can get very good results with 3rd party softwares. For me, I rather have slightly "noisier" file with more details and work on it from there.

Oh, just realised that I forgot to mention the D800 samples I posted were reduced to 5DMkIII resolution to compare apples to apples. Somehow, photobucket does not do a good job of showing the details.
I thought I saw somebody shooting at the BMW girls with a 35mm today...  biggrin.gif
Good advise. If in doubt, buy both !  biggrin.gif
I did not go IMPACT on Saturday. Was around shopping and sight seeing LOL. Will be going in for round 2 today =D when you go up close with 35mm the image feels differently compared to 85 taken from further away although similar magnification. I like 35mm but need go really close...
Calvin Seak
post Apr 1 2012, 08:57 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 1 2012, 07:58 AM)
I did not go IMPACT on Saturday. Was around shopping and sight seeing LOL. Will be going in for round 2 today =D when you go up close with 35mm the image feels differently compared to 85 taken from further away although similar magnification. I like 35mm but need go really close...
Don't bring your girl friend to platinum mall! Haha I did it and regretted -.-
kianwee
post Apr 1 2012, 10:21 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 1 2012, 01:00 AM)
Got such rule one ah?
Correct me if I'm wrong, but Tokina 11-16 doesn't have build in focusing motor rite? Cause D5100 doesn't have build in motor so kinda have to rely on len's focusing motor.
SeanLee85
post Apr 1 2012, 10:25 AM

54 posts

The new version of Tokina 11-16 do have focusing motor, not sure arrive local retail yet.
TS0168257061
post Apr 1 2012, 12:15 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 1 2012, 05:41 AM)
Sifus please comment on this again, I went to PP this again as previous one was said to be underexposed. I experimented a little with the laptop and setups so I wanna know if it's still underexposed on your side nod.gif *my side seems fine, that's why needa check with the rest.

looks much better than previous already biggrin.gif
akagidemon
post Apr 1 2012, 12:39 PM

453 posts

guys, during the putrajaya hot air ballon event i manage to capture a peculiar looking camera being held by a guy. i never seen anything like it before and the reason why i am postin git here is because it is a Nikon camera.

i managed to glimpse the rear of the camera and there was a Nikon label on it.

here is the picture of the guy and a blown up version of the camera he is using.

can anybody tell me what model is it or is it a prototype or a certain kind of adapter to make the nikon1 to take 3d pictures.
hkenh
post Apr 1 2012, 12:56 PM

384 posts

funny, why didn't you just approach him and ask him on the spot?
Agito666
post Apr 1 2012, 12:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 1 2012, 05:41 AM)

First one ~ http://i.imgur.com/1754p.jpg

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Apr 1 2012, 12:58 PM
akagidemon
post Apr 1 2012, 12:59 PM

453 posts

i was in a hurry and he didnt look please after i snap his picture.
Everdying
post Apr 1 2012, 01:09 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

good try at april fools...
akagidemon
post Apr 1 2012, 01:12 PM

453 posts

this is not an april fools joke and i dotn do april fool jokes coz i am not a faggot.

thats why i am asking.

this is an other picture of a nikon 3d camera and it was captured on tv.

hkenh
post Apr 1 2012, 01:42 PM

384 posts

it must be the D5XX! two 42MP FX sensor combined to give you the ultimate 3D image with unseen resolution and clarity!!! what's more, if u don't like 3D, it can work as a panoramic camera in 2D mode!!! He must be the Nikon engineer designing the D5XX prototype.
TS0168257061
post Apr 1 2012, 01:58 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

If it is a 3D camera then it is possible.
But never see that kind of model before
amduser
post Apr 1 2012, 04:26 PM

5,542 posts

first time use pseudo hdr method in lightroom 4

C&C is welcome

TS0168257061
post Apr 1 2012, 04:33 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

First photo is too yellow and 2nd one is very good.
sup I heard you went nottingham

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:52 PM