post Mar 28 2012, 11:38 AM

1,618 posts

because it is in silver colour hehe....
stargate8
post Mar 28 2012, 11:38 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

a nice looking car indeed and best thing is value for money.

guys, the roof antenna can it be change to those fin-like? easy to DIY?
kevintth
post Mar 28 2012, 11:40 AM

1,618 posts

and finally a nice name too ... PREVE ... no more malay-ish or ended with a "a" name lol
marquis
post Mar 28 2012, 11:44 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 28 2012, 10:29 AM)
Hmm..if that's the case..advise no more..no experience yet for such purchase  blush.gif

SA usually will have contacts on loan's officer at the several banks..they can easily find out the interest rate for u for each bank. But the car price yet to be confirmed by Proton, so the interest rate also not fix yet.

For me as a customer, i have all my rights to choose which SA to serve me (through all car buying processes). If i feel that one particular SA serving me well & competent enough during my showroom visit, i straight away book with him. Else, i might end up with any other SA of my choice if that particular SA is incompetent or did not entertain me well...
Ah...I see. I guess I could ask whomever I find to check out the loans for me too biggrin.gif Thanks for the info! smile.gif

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 28 2012, 11:07 AM)
5' 7" guy hitting the roof lo...  5' 7" is in at the peak of the Norm curve of Malaysian population I think...
Damn. I'm over 6'. How leh? Driving the car shouldn't be a problem right? I got longer legs than the average person sweat.gif

FINALLY it has been named! w00t. Here's an e-cookie to the person who guessed it right laugh.gif
ben3003
post Mar 28 2012, 11:48 AM

10,859 posts

5' 7" hitting the rear roof? WTH man.. proton fail in this again..
samwongjyhhorng
post Mar 28 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(fadlily @ Mar 28 2012, 11:04 AM)
although you see the rear design is small from outside , but it does give enough space inside , they had push a little bit foward and lower down the seats, for me 5ft 4" tall , i still have almost 3 inch clearance on top when i test. the leg room also not a problem , when adjust the seat maximum towards the rear still have 1 finger gap...
So rear seat oso not straight as persona?
izputra
post Mar 28 2012, 12:17 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 28 2012, 11:44 AM)
Ah...I see. I guess I could ask whomever I find to check out the loans for me too biggrin.gif Thanks for the info! smile.gif
U can even ask the SA to check trade-in price for your old car (if in case u want to trade-in the old car)..but surely the trade-in price is well below the market price sweat.gif As in my case, i can trade in my wife's Kenari at 19k..but if i'm able to sell the Kenari to direct buyer, i might get at least extra 3-4k (22-23k) in price
BuFung
post Mar 28 2012, 12:18 PM

8,407 posts

5' 7" is seriously short.. I suspecting the other forumer have very long body vs his leg... sweat.gif sweat.gif or his typo of the height.. sweat.gif
TSdares
post Mar 28 2012, 12:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 28 2012, 12:18 PM)
5' 7" is seriously short.. I suspecting the other forumer have very long body vs his leg... sweat.gif sweat.gif  or his typo of the height.. sweat.gif
MR_alien
post Mar 28 2012, 12:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Mar 28 2012, 07:12 AM)
the first thing i do at showrooms is open and closing the door of the car. No need to slam. Just close it like i usually do with my own car. I like it when the door closes with a gentle, soft "thud" sound, as if a lot of padding on the door frame. I will get turned off if the door closes like metal against metal and there is rattling and as if no rubber seal on the door.
how nice the sound when u close the door depends on 2 things
1.how thick the rubber proton used around the door
2.how much soundproof they put inside the door
thats how other car manufacturer do it as well
valence
post Mar 28 2012, 12:28 PM

29 posts

5' 7'' is it around 167.5cm?
if yes then i exceed d sad.gif
stargate8
post Mar 28 2012, 12:30 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

5 feet 7 inches = 1.7018 meters
mat79
post Mar 28 2012, 12:46 PM

1,011 posts

its not how tall is u, but how long is ur body coz nobody standing up when sitting rite. That is the currect measurement i think rather than measure how tall u r. Like bufung said, u have long body but short legs@ short body but long legs.

Wait for the launch n measure it urself..hu...hu...
Area51SE
post Mar 28 2012, 01:11 PM

1,001 posts

I'm sure this new Proton would have measured or estimated the leg rooms and others. Since this Proton would be a "Global Car" and as you know those Ang Mo are normally much taller than us...I'm sure they already taken this thing into account
BuFung
post Mar 28 2012, 01:15 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Mar 28 2012, 01:11 PM)
I'm sure this new Proton would have measured or estimated the leg rooms and others. Since this Proton would be a "Global Car" and as you know those Ang Mo are normally much taller than us...I'm sure they already taken this thing into account
if u talk about Ang Mo.. let me assume that forumer typo.. at 5' 8" + 3 " make it to 5' 11".. say la 6"... it is still OUT for most ang mo... laugh.gif laugh.gif
ruffstuff
post Mar 28 2012, 01:21 PM

3,345 posts

How i wish Preve will be smaller among others.. it turns out to be one of the biggest.
Kalist0
post Mar 28 2012, 01:29 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Mar 28 2012, 02:11 PM)
or maybe they know angmo dowana buy leh? doneed waste extra metal.

Added on March 28, 2012, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 28 2012, 02:21 PM)

How i wish Preve will be smaller among others..  it turns out to be one of the biggest.
seems big, but a lil bit too 'tall' ? have to see the real car to judge though. in picture looks small, somewhere around forte size.

This post has been edited by Kalist0: Mar 28 2012, 01:31 PM
Area51SE
post Mar 28 2012, 01:31 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 28 2012, 01:29 PM)
or maybe they know angmo dowana buy leh?

Added on March 28, 2012, 1:30 pm

seems big, but a lil bit too 'tall' ? have to see the real car to judge though. in picture looks small, somewhere around forte size.
If they know angmo dont want buy then its not called Global Car ady lulz
FenomX
post Mar 28 2012, 01:32 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Mar 28 2012, 10:40 AM)
why adore fancy ads?
proton better spend more $$ on making quality cars rathter than making quality ads.

believe it or not, the better the car is, the less advertising it needs.
how often do u see buggati/lambo/porsche ads on TV?
Bro, 4P in marketing. Audi competitors are BMW Mercedes Volvo and etc, especially BMW.

If you google both the company BMW and Audi you will realize how their advertising decide their sales.

and

this is why overseas marketing is better, no limitation, only beyond. Malaysia advertising cannot make it at all. Hopefully i will be given a chance to work for them, surely can learn a lot!
fadlily
post Mar 28 2012, 01:34 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Mar 28 2012, 12:08 PM)
So rear seat oso not straight as persona?
Not really straight rite..i think you can refer to the link for the image

http://cdn2.paultan.org/image/P3-21A_D505-500x333.jpg

121 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:42 PM