Proton Prevé V2, Drive it to Believe it
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Mar 19 2012, 11:39 AM) Dont tell me proton plans to use this Preve Design for 20 years like the wira? If it meant to penetrate the global market, the design shud change every 5-7 years like what other manufactures are doing. They shud win the hearts by first batch and new design like what Kia is doing. Win the market now and then plan for the future models. They did a good job with the specs and stuff but design wise and price wise, still subjective  I tot today trend is like 3-4 years.. The Korean pushing this faster to make the Japs no choice too...
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(JarodLeong @ Mar 19 2012, 11:46 AM) SA @ mutiara damansara said the same too...and inspira FL after that... which SA huh? Sur name? the SA told me same story.. new INspira FL.. with Full touch screen HU same with P321.. and reverse camera.. minor bumper change..
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 11:52 AM) ya the trend now is change soonest possible. who would have thought ppl need to change phone every year la ( looking at iphone fan) and the phone costs more than a laptop. die.. thinking of change phone now.. not becoz of the function.. becoz my phone randomly hang esp with bluetooth headset... back to Car.. later kena flame... p321> Inspira.. by the way.. plan to add turbo to ur Ra?
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 11:56 AM) cannot la, this is uncle car la. CVT cannot tahan the turbo......a few examples in western countries, all failed due to cvt cannot stand the torque. NIssan CVT so lousy... I heard nissan Xwat wat tronic manage the CVT better.. more ohpms...
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 12:00 PM) ya, the cvt can only tahan until 240nm. ( smaller size ma). nissan also using a bigger and better one in their 3.5 murano. sadding.. later P3 boy cannot mod too much on the power side liao..  Added on March 19, 2012, 12:04 pmQUOTE(JarodLeong @ Mar 19 2012, 12:01 PM) i din ask his name...when i walk in, inside only has few customer plus 2-3 SA (2 serving customer, the other 1 standing there showing boring face  ). so i walk to him and ask "Hi, nak tengok inspira dengan kete baru p3 ade ke?" He replied, inspira takde boss, no stock atm. show unit pun dah jual...nanti ade FL version keluar bulan Apr, tapi sebelum tu P3 akan launch dulu" almost the same story I heard... and understand from them the new HU is bose unit oh... This post has been edited by BuFung: Mar 19 2012, 12:04 PM
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 12:06 PM) bro, its Bosch, not Bose. you think u buy fairlady ar?  manader Bose. Bosch ah? aiyo.. terus - 10point liao...  joking.... the SA mislead me..
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 12:08 PM) he put bose ,then ppl will break the window to steal it lol. talak takut.. Inspira ada tough windscreen/window..
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(charleyz @ Mar 19 2012, 12:19 PM) 5 speed manual still get the damm 5 year old Persona engine!!! Crap to my standards. 5 years only? the cfe also in the same engine actually wat... wats the popum?
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 12:23 PM) must compare with korean car, cannot compare with jap car, korean car history similar to proton ma  GDI... miyak x bleh pakai....
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 19 2012, 12:50 PM) Anyone knows if there's a "deadline" for pre-booking the car? Off-TopicAlso, BuFung just noticed your sig... Serious liao? Who said that?  a die hard nokia phone fans who think Nokia > all ... always create own term .. like NANDRAM... etc...
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(marquis @ Mar 19 2012, 01:12 PM)  Interesting. Name Sifu sumore  Keeping on-topic, anyone knows if pre-booking is limited to a certain amount? name Aspire bla bla bla.. famous die hard fans in Symbian/NOkia thread.... he is truly in the faggot level.. why u worry about the booking limit? U hurry need a car? if yes.. faster go book now... according to some SIFU said they have 3000 units ready.. so.. 1 months deliver 1000units still can have3 months supply mah... and still on going production.. beside, some other Sifu said only have 1k++ units laying around...
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 01:18 PM) dont worry, 1st batch ppl are skeptical. even the rebadge car i also wait 1 year. with proton, you cant be too careful, lol. u waited 1 year?? waited 1 year for? turboja without Turbo.. mana ada complete?
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 01:21 PM) waited 1 year to buy the car la, and it took them about 1 year to figure out the suspension sound problem, see. OMFG....
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 03:04 PM) the power window not localised, dont worry. if really spoilt, change to mitsu part la er....suspension problem.....because P1 only touch suspension....so....its not a surprise  Inspira also got the power window issue?!! I do not know eh...  wat I mean just now is the other proton car..
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 03:30 PM
kimchiboy coming... grab my popcorn first...
but i think here... sure potongboy win...
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 19 2012, 03:31 PM) of cos man, myvi vs saga, myvi sure lost in lowyat, but not in salesnumber  that is LYN...
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Mar 19 2012, 08:08 PM) u r totally incorrect, black is the hardest colour to maintain, i have both black and white cars. it's so easy to get dust stuck to the body, just a bit and u can see black colour turn into grey spots, u might need to wash the car every 2 - 3 days if the car wax has wore off. and black colour is the worst colour to have in a tropical country with hot weather, the car can easily get very hot even in mild temperature, half an hour under the afternoon sun will melt you, and it'll take quite a while to cool the car down with aircon. it's bad for the aircon system, it's bad for FC, it's bad for your health, it's bad for everything. the only redeeming feature of a black coloured car is it'll look good only. white colour dust is not so easy to spot, i'm washing my white car once a week only in these unpredictable weather. the easiest colour to maintain is metallic grey Remember those ae101, ae111 colour? Those colour can blend together wt dush.... Not noticeable at all... Lol
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 10:55 PM
Solid white not the best... But pearl white is the best... Anybody plan to mod the car to be like this...
BuFung
Mar 19 2012, 11:37 PM
Khamil Jamil is the man now...